We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No hot water”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rebecca Park Apartments
London
Level Contributor
149 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“No hot water”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Am still on holiday at this hole, but needed to put this on asap to warn any others who may be thinking of booking. Paid €675 for this place due to time of year and am now on 4th day with no hot water, different excuses by staff everyday, absolute disgraceful service, have to take taxi to friends apartment daily to have hot shower.
Will put full report on when back.

Book at your peril.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stevenjust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    82
    53
    17
    18
See reviews for
40
106
25
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Not a lot to say. The location is wonderful. 5-10 minutes for Yumbo and 2 minutes from the Gran Chaparral with restaurants for breakfast, shops and super markets. Rooms seem adequate though with very few kitchen utensils (no large water glasses) but they look like they had proper refurbishment because kitchen looked sleek and nice compared with other apartments that we stayed in. Beds are very comfortable. Theres a restaurant on site too for breakfast and dinner. Dont be fooled by the swimming pool in the picture. Its not there anymore. It has moved to a more quiet place on site. The apartment is serviced everyday with clean towels and the reception is very helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank YannisT80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire, England
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Not a lot to add to previous reviews. A good location; bungalows are basic but clean, pleasant and well serviced. The bathroom is fine, enough hot water etc; storage space is quite adequate.
The kitchen is supplied with just the minimum. Not somewhere to produce a meal of any size. In a bungalow for three there were there were three knives, three forks, three desert spoons, three teaspoons etc etc. If anyone comes to call - ask them to bring their own cup / glass! You would need to pay extra for a kettle and a toaster which does not seem reasonable these days. TV has a coin in the slot for use. The in-room safe costs 10 euros a week (Pay 25 including a 15 euro deposit).

Staff are pleasant and helpful. For the price - good value. I would go again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olderguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Rebecca Park is in a very convenient location for shopping, eating and nightlife. The resort is going through a refurbishment at the present, but this was not a problem as we were hardly disturbed. The bungalows are very basic but clean, spacious, with a twin bedded room, living/dining room with kitchenette and extra bed (in the larger ones) and a nice patio outside every one. All bungalows have a brand new patio set plus 2 sunbeds! There is a brand new swimming pool with new sunbeds too.
The reception area is clean with nice new sofas and guest toilets. The staff are helpful but not always there. The cleaners are friendly and come 5 times a week.
We did not eat here or order any food, so cannot comment. We went self catering, and there was very basic and minimal crockery and cutlery, 2 pots and a frying pan, and a microwave.
The main disappointment was no kettle or toaster, but both can be rented for €6 a week - We didnt.
Overall these bungalows are very good value if you are on a budget and want to stay in a central location with all amenities close by. The beach is a 20 min walk, Yumbo centre 5 mins, Kasbah / CITA centre 10 mins, Chapparal 1 min. Airport about 30 mins away, and you take bus 90 or 66 from outside the airport direct to Playa de Ingles for only €3.50. Get off/on at Yumbo centre. Taxi costs €35-40.
Book on Alpharooms.com for cheapest rates.

Room Tip: Try not to get a room backing on the main road, as traffic noise can disturb your sleep. the ones ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smoochyxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Basic but clean good pool, good location.
Bar not always attended pain having to order from reception !
Could do with few more utensils no kettle not enough cutlery !
Staff friendly and fairly helpful. Most things dieted out pretty quickly. Maid service everyday. Advertised as 2 bedrooms but all apartments are studios . Quite a bit of building going in due to refurb but not too
Disruptive . Good location for fun holiday

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magsbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed her in September 2012. The apartments are currently undergoing refurbishment, we stayed in one of the refurbished studio apartments which was very nice, clean and spacious, there is a new swimming pool, which is excellent. Any building work was done with consideration to guests (we did not hear any of it) and is planned to be completed by May next year - possibly earlier. We stayed HB and were the only people with HB so had all meals cooked just for us!! all were very good.
What makes the difference with this complex is the staff - Lola, Carl, Anna and Tito were all very friendly and could not do enough for us.
Our only criticism is the room could have done with Air Con but it was very hot for the time of year and there were rooms with AC which we should have asked for. It would probably be perfect in slightly cooler weather.
If you would like more information please ask a question.....

Room Tip: Go to the Gran Chaparral 200m up the road for cheap beer (1.5 Euro a pint) and great food - Kim'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Phil3865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanelli
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We have recently returned from a great holiday at Rebeca Park. There is some refurbishment work going on but it didn't bother us at all. The new large pool, baby pool and poolside cafe had only just been opened and were really nice. We stayed in one of the new rooms and it was lovely. Everything was brand new, imaculately clean and modern. The air conditioning was wonderful! The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location of the bungalows is really good. We spent most nights at the Grand Chaparel in Kim's as it was just up the road from us. We were self catering at the bungalows but we did eat there a couple of times and the food was very nice. We would definately recommend Rebeca Park.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
0.2 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#20 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,236 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Barbacan Hotel
Sol Barbacan Hotel
#6 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jardin del Atlantico
Jardin del Atlantico
#123 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Beverly Park Hotel
Beverly Park Hotel
#105 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,630 reviews
0.1 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#10 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,488 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel HL Rondo
Hotel HL Rondo
#40 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rebecca Park Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rebecca Park Apartments

Property: Rebecca Park Apartments
Address: Calle Noruega, 1, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 90 Specialty Lodging in Playa del Ingles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rebecca Park Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rebecca Park Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rebecca Park Apartments Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Rebecca Park Apartments Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing