We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place for fun en relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Basement Studios Gran Canaria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2012

I've just spend 10 days in Playa del Ingles. I visited Basement Studios as a daily guest for 9 days out of 10. The new owner was very busy refurbisching and modernizing the cottages. Though I haven't stayed in the cottages, I was able to visit one - it was nice and spacious.
The place is spotlessly clean and very friendly. Quite easy to find (just opposit of the Jumbo centre). Drinks and food of good quality and moderate prices. Very nice atmosfere. It's everything a gay visitor could hope for: quiet but cruisy at the same time! Next time I'm in Playa del Ingles i will try to stay in the cottage there.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Igrainus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
There are newer reviews for Basement Studios Gran Canaria
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 165 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2012

The Basement Complex, run by Darren and his team, never fails to exceed all expectation.
Staff are friendly and attentive, without being obtrusive, and the Basement itself is immaculate in every respect... We have had our second outstanding time in Gran Canaria, and it was all down to the Basement and the brilliant team!
Can't wait to return in January for a week, and see the new upgrades to an already tremendous complex... It's very exciting!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Douglas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
Thank andreabovina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Je n'ai jamais couché dans cet hotel.j'aime y passer mes apm nu au bord de la piscine .
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled solo
    • Service
Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Très belle chambre bien equiper
Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Franck D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank g_cortazar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
2  Thank giancarlomazzei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa del Ingles
0.3 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#8 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,624 reviews
0.1 mi away
MUR Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria
MUR Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria
#11 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,264 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bohemia Suites & Spa
Bohemia Suites & Spa
#3 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,417 reviews
0.1 mi away
Playa del Sol -  Adults Only
Playa del Sol - Adults Only
#27 of 216 in Maspalomas
806 reviews
0.1 mi away
MUR Aparthotel Buenos Aires
MUR Aparthotel Buenos Aires
#12 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Basement Studios Gran Canaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Basement Studios Gran Canaria

Address: Avda de Estados Unidos 37 | Playa del Ingles, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 91 Specialty Lodging in Playa del Ingles
Price Range: $121 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Basement Studios is run by gay men for gay men and has multi-ligual staff which offers a relaxed yet stimulating holiday experience. We are located in Playa del Ingles and are directly opposite the world famous Yumbo Centre – you just can’t get closer to the gay nightlife, sex bars and restaurants.We aim to be different to other gay holiday resorts. At Basement Studios you have the opportunity to be naked and have fun wherever and whenever you want. We have carefully created an environment to maximise your cruising and sexual experience. We also pride ourselves on having no-attitude here – all gay guys are welcomed regardless of age, body size, fitness and background. Our only rule is that during the day you observe the dresscode of naked, jockstrap and swimwear only (no Burmuda shorts).The Complex has been recently renovated to a high standard ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Basement Complex Gran Canaria Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Basement Studios Gran Canaria Playa Del Ingles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing