We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hol again”
Review of Corona Blanca

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Corona Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Had great hol in Corona Blanca in early Dec .Requested ground apt requeast granted.Maid service great beds changed several times a week towels changed 6 days of 7 .Nice big apt . Pool bar had nice cheap food. All staff helpful & friendly. Quiet at night .This is our 3rd visit & hope to return . Only downside was waiter in Las Pirmadas restaurant very rude as were all in supermarket next door ! DIdnt return . Enjoy

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happyholidaymaker008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (496)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

270 - 276 of 496 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from another great week in Playa del Ingles and was little worried over some reviews on here, however, these apartments are great.

Spotlessly clean, maid service 4times in a week, great balcony size, all bits needed for basic self catering, people moan about lack of toaster, however, when u got broncemar supermarket on corner, selling fresh rolls for breakfast, why do you need one? Not something I can do in UK, walk out every morning in t shirt n shorts!

Loved the little washing up pack, a great touch, the pool area has plenty of room, staff always smiling saying hola.

The apartments are a great base, bus stop nearby, easy for bus to airport, loads shops n restaurants, ten minute walk beach and yumbo centre, kasbah n plaza centre right on top of you.


All in all, great value apartment.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Pedders39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

When we arrived at the Corona Blanca the check in was both quick and efficient. We were allocated a room on the first storey overlooking the pool ( 116) which suited us both fine. No noise and a pleasant view.
The apartment itself could quite easily of been described as as a small flat with three separate rooms. Bathroom ,big double bedroom and a kitchen/living area. The balcony also was huge. All the utensils were there to prepare meals but the addition of a microwave and toaster would of meant more of a choice as to what to cook rather than limiting it to just frying or boiling.
In the bumf it said that you get 60 mins TV for 1 euro but ours only gave us 40 mins. A quick trip to reception and within 30 mins the TV had been changed.
The pool bar did do a limited range of snacks and drinks which were on the whole very good.
If you want to eat out you are spoilt for choice as there are numerous eating houses in the vicinity. I can recommend the chinese above Mr potato as they do an all you can eat buffet for 7.98 euros, the only stipulation is that you buy a drink with your meal.
While we were there the weather was inclement to say the least but that is not the fault of the hotel.
All in all we had a good time and would almost certainly go back given the choice.

Room Tip: Get a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tommo36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We have just returned from a Week at Playa de Ingles whilst staying at the lovely Corona Blanca Hotel. The hotel is ideally sited for any excursions to the beach or shops. The rooms are fine and have everything you need. We got all our information from the friendly reception staff for trips, markets, etc. Recommend taking the bus through to visit the outlying Spanish towns and villages. The Rimini restaurant within the hotel serves super meals at excellent prices too. The weather was lovely and to sit each morning on the balcony, with fresh coffee and glorious sunrises was bliss. A quick mention for the Thomas Cook flight crew who took us out and back. They really are a lovely bunch and couldn't do enough for everyone.

Room Tip: East facing for the morning sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulnorris123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

stayed at the corona blanca for 1 week we had booked with thomas cook and asked for a middle floor with pool view unfortunatly they gave us room 220 at the back next to the road.the room was very clean but a bit dated.we tried to go to sleep at about 12pm but it was like trying to sleep next to a motorway.the next morning went to reception and asked to be moved,they told us no as the hotel was full but the noise is much quieter after the weekend.(it is'nt). we booked self catering but all you get is two electric rings and a kettle .i would stay at this hotel again but only if i had middle floor and pool view. the pool area is very clean and your apartement is cleaned daily. the hotel is situated near the kasbah which is noisy but good fun many thanks to the irish tavern who gave us free wifi and are realy nice people

Room Tip: middle to high floor with pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I stayed here in October. I was in the apartment next to the reception which suited me.The apartment was roomy but rather dull, needed a good face lift. If I wanted to watch t.v which I didn't I would have to put money in the slot. The apartment was cleaned every day. The staff were friendly. The swimming pool area is spacious which serve snacks.There is a great Italian restaurant under the apartments which I recommend. Overall I did enjoy my stay thanks to the staff and the location. I would return if it was renovated.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikejmoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We have just returned from the Corona Blanca, Me, my partner and 13 yr old daughter. We stayed on the ground floor (room 26) it was perfect we had our own little patio with sunbeds, a table and chairs.
Some of the rooms have been modernised and some are still to be done. The staff are great, very helpful.
The kitchen was great it had a fridge (with a bottle of water) and a two ring hob, (No microwave and no toaster which we did miss) Plenty of knives, forks etc, plates and pans. There was washing up liquid, dishcloth and pan scrub, tea towel and towel.
There are two pools which are cold but clean.
New comfy cushions arrived for the sunbeds while we were there.
The only grumble I have was the noise from the bars and clubs that went on until 4am, if we had been sleeping in the bedroom we may not have heard it but as we were on the sofa bed in the living room it was quite loud. :-(
I would book this hotel again, the location is perfect for shops and beach.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dionelois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
0.6 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#9 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,694 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bohemia Suites & Spa
Bohemia Suites & Spa
#2 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,511 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel THe Anamar Suites
Hotel THe Anamar Suites
#41 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#18 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
5,284 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seaside Sandy Beach
Seaside Sandy Beach
#6 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,308 reviews
0.4 mi away
MUR Aparthotel Buenos Aires
MUR Aparthotel Buenos Aires
#12 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corona Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corona Blanca

Address: Avenida de Tenerife, 11 | Avenida de Tenerife, 11, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 92 Specialty Lodging in Playa del Ingles
Price Range: $37 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Corona Blanca 2*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Corona Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corona Blanca Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Corona Blanca Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing