We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bargain hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Las Gondolas Apartments
Ranked #34 of 135 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 26, 2013

This hotel is in a prime location a few paces from the front at maspalomas. We were given a larger room than the one we had booked, it had a well equipped kitchen area and lounge, 2 bedrooms and bathroom. The rooms were exceptionally clean.There was use of a safe in the appartment and a tv (sadly only showed 2 english channels) Beds were made every day and towels changed. The pool and sundeck on the roof were good but unfortunately too cold whilst we were there to swim. The only negative comment is that the appartment , although there was a sea view from all the balconies, was a little cold as it faced east, it only got the very early sun.

Room Tip: all rooms have sea views, but a high floor is good as you will be nearer to the pool and sunroof on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank knowmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 170 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2012

Stayed here with 3 friends. Had an apartment on the ground floor which was clean. The second bedroom is very small and resembles a cell (!!) as it has only one small window very high up.The first bedroom is a decent size. The bathroom in our apartment was disappointing, and was located in the center of the apartment with no window or expel air. So with 4 people it was unpleasant. It was also very old with a small shower cabinet and an odd shelving arrangement on the other side.
The staff were very friendly and helpful and the pool area very spacious although due to its' location on the roof it was quite windy. As others have noted the apartments are very well locaed close to the beach, and a 10 minute uphill walk to the Yumbo center, and they are also in a quiet location at night
It should be noted that the Tv, Safe, and Internet in the rooms have to be paid for separately, and in our apartment provision of crockery etc was very limited.
Finally, the sofa bed which we did not use was incredibly uncomfortable with a mattress which you could feel the springs through

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank journeyman29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

I stayed here with 2 mates for a 5night holiday all inclusive!. I had the most enjoyable stay here ever, the rooms were spotless their was not too much noise, you are very close to the beach and also the yumbo centre.

We went all inclusive which meant we had to eat at the Hotel next door which tbh was good as its an all you can eat buffet and the walk is needed, the food is stunningly good and the staff are fantastic and cant do enough for you!

I would only come back here as the stay was so good and very thankful.

I will be seeing you soon!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neilhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

When you find somewhere really good, there's always a temptation not to let other people know about it so you can keep it to yourself. Las Gondolas is one of those places.

The location is fantastic - right down by the beach with great views of the sea. Up the hill are the delights of the Kasbah or Yumbo centre - depending on what you're looking for! (and going home at the end of night is downhill, which is the right way round). The supermarket is just over the road, which is great.

This IS self-catering accommodation, so don't be disappointed that this isn't boutique hotel standards, but it's about as good as you could wish for in this sort of thing. I've stayed here before, and was lucky to get one of the refurbished rooms this time round. The refurbished rooms have got lovely fitted kitchens, big fridge freezer, microwaves, kettles, toasters, - all for no extra charge.
The refurbished rooms also have folding doors which open up so the room stretches out all the way on to the patio - which feels really nice.

The apartments all seem to be two-bedroom - which is great if there's only a couple of you staying there. Sadly they only do twin rooms, which is a bit of a downside if you're having a romantic week away, but that's the way of self-catering apartments.

There's a lovely pool, which is surprisingly swimmable in (as well as just for splashing). And if you're a hardcore sun-worshipper, there's an amazing sun terrace with fantastic views of the sea.

The people who run this place (seems like a family business) are really lovely too and very helpful. We had a fantastic week here. I hope you do too....

Room Tip: The refurbished rooms are fantastic - I'm not sure how you get them. The higher rooms have bette...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JP M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

My wife and I have just returned from a 1 week holiday in PDI staying at Las Gondolas. The apartments are VERY basic, they have beds (singles), a shower/bath and a two-ring cooker in the kitchen, along with fridge, toaster, microwave, etc. Decor is circa early 70's. TV is provided at extra cost, but I believe it is mostly German TV. THe swimming pool and solarium are set up on or near the roof of the hotel and at the time of writing (Feb 2012) was overlooked by a construction site with banging and crashing accompanying your sunbathing. The weather over the last week has been on the chilling side, with quite a wind blowing across the roof making sunbathing a chilly business. The beach (not recommended in breezy weather!) is just a 100 yards or so down the hill and the Yumbo Centre a 10 minute walk up the hill in the opposite direction. Although the hotel is situated on a road the road was fairly traffic free at night, so sleeping wasn't disturbed until the binmen arrived ar 5 a.m. each morning.
Would I redccommend the hotel? No.
Would I recommend the resort? Hell no, Playa de las Americas in Tenerife leaves this place standing (and it's warmer and sunnier!).

Room Tip: Avoid room 101, it's the dark hole of Calcutta!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PathManSlough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2011

Just came back from Gran Canaria, I stayed at Las Gondolas for a week. I had checked Tripadvisor reviews before I booked the apartment and I have to stay the positive reviews were spot on:
- the location of the place is amazing, it's a minute away from the beach, opposite there is supermarket, it's really central but it's not loud at night
- the apartment was very clean, quite big, really nice balcony with a beachview
- service was great, very friendly staff
- great price

I felt very comfortable there, can only recommend this place. I took the self-catering option, so can't commend on the food part.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank sreiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2011

Stayed with a friend and was pleased to see that the apartment for 3-4 persons comes with two twin bedded rooms. Kitchen had hob, microwave, coffee maker, kettle and fridge/freezer. Had maid service about 5 times (did sleep in late so may have been skipped on a 2 ocasions). Fresh towels and sheets were provided on one occasion. The rooftop solarium/pool seemed good, but perhaps not for very young children, but thats my guess. Is less than 5 minutes walk to the seafront and the associated bars (mostly spanish/german oriented), 10 mins walk uphill to both the Yumbo and Casbah with the Irish Section (about 1/4 of its former size) being about a further 5 mins away.

Due to the economic downturn there seemed to be many closed and for sale shops and bars in all quarters which may get worse if the economic climate doesnt improve, this was much the same as Tenerife last year so imagine most resorts now suffer from this.

Buses can be caught from the Yumbo centre with las Palmas and Puerto Mogan being interesting destinations.

I would suggest that these Apartments are best suited to familys or older couples as I used to return at about 12:30 - 1:00 am most nights and the whole complex was very quiet. Would imagine there would soon be complaints if younger louder holidaymakers came back at 3.00 in the morning shouting and playing music.

If I were to return to the resort I would try and book this accomodation again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Fatdad62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
0.7 mi away
Sol Barbacan Hotel
Sol Barbacan Hotel
#5 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,019 reviews
0.9 mi away
HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria
HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria
#24 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,924 reviews
0.6 mi away
MUR Bungalows Parque Romantico
MUR Bungalows Parque Romantico
#32 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#9 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,726 reviews
0.9 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#19 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
5,431 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seaside Sandy Beach
Seaside Sandy Beach
#6 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Gondolas Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Gondolas Apartments

Address: Avenida Alfereces Provisionales 7, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#23 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range: $51 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Las Gondolas Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Las Gondolas Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Gondolas Apartments Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Las Gondolas Apartments Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing