We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Apartamentos Judoca Beach
Ranked #35 of 134 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Certificate of Excellence
Bo'ness, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed at apartments last Oct and have now booked to travel again this year 2013. Very friendly staff , cleaned regular , small complex no children allowed no loud music . Our kind of relaxing holiday. 5min walk to supermarket and 10 to yumbo for restaurant and entertainment. Free wifi and safe a lovely touch . Hope this review helps we will be going back as often as we can .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    50
    7
    2
    4
See reviews for
6
132
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We are a young couple (20 & 21 yo) travelling in september 2012.

Once in Gran Canaria, I was happy that we booked in these appartments and not anywhere else, because i've seen a lot of (dated) buildings in the region where I would NOT want to spend my vacation.

It's located in a residential zone, but very near to the playa del ingles-centre. We hired a scooter, but taxis are very common and cheap there. The appartment builing is cosy, with a fence around the pool, providing enough privacy. The premises are safe, with a key needed to enter. The first night, we had to sleep in the walkiria hotel (same owners), but maybe that was because we booked one week plus one night... They paid a taxi for us the day after, although it was a drive of only two minutes.

The cleaning is very good and the cleaning lady very friendly. Everyday you can take some little breads at the entrance and on the first (well, second) day we found a small bottle of wine in our room. The owner is regularly in his little office, but if he's not, you can call him (we did that once and he came immediately). If you need a taxi to leave for the airport, they can order one for you and if you need to leave early, you just put the key in a briefcase.

The appartments itself are cosy decorated, with a spacious enough terrasse. I only found the beds a bit hard to sleep on.. Pricing was very ok!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MMichiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

These apartments have a very good location: close to the beach and to the main restaurants, shops and party areas like Yumbo Centre. But despite of having everything within walking distance it is a very quiet street.

The apartment that I stayed at is the perfect size for someone travelling on his / her own. I do not think you would need much more travelling as a couple either. The kitchen is well equipped so it is easy to combine in your stay both going to cafés and restaurants with cooking meals on your own.

Playa del Inglés can be a bit windy but since the pool is lower than the street you are very well protected from the wind. The orientation of the pool also allows you to enjoy the sun until late afternoon / early evening.

There is no room service in the sense of a hotel, but the cleaning service of the apartments is very nice and friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Miguel77_Berlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gran Canaria, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Just had a fantastic week at Judoca Beach Apartments with friends, and we couldn't fault the place if we tried! Excellent quality accomodation at very reasonable prices, better than we were expecting truth be told... very clean and well equipped. We found we were close enough to everything that a quick walk would get us there, but also far enough away to not have the noise you experience down in the centre of Playa del Ingles. The staff were all very friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them, very helpful. Pool and public areas are all very clean and pleasant. All in all would definately recommend the Judoca Beach, and plan on returning very soon

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Princess_Presley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Now renamed Judoca beach apartments our second stay in 12 months and again we had a great time. Good value, calm and peaceful.
A haven from the bustle of the centre of Playa del Ingles - for a good lunch try Club Canario just a few montueds walk away.

Room Tip: choose a high floor for better views ground floor for more floor space - only 12 apartments 4 on eac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philsel0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Spent the best part of a week in the Judoca Beach Apartments (as they are now called), and enjoyed both the well-equipped apartment and the very handy location: not in the noisy centre of Playa but in a neighbourhood full of apartment blocks which tends to be quite quiet at night. Yet it's only a short, 5 minute walk to either the Cita commercial centre or the many restaurants of the Av Tirajana - which leads up to the Jumbo Centre - this time a 10-15 minute walk. Best of all, the Judoca Beach apartments are a short hop to the beach - under 5 minutes down the steps to the Annexo II centre on the beach. The one-bedroom apartment was well equipped in the ways that counted to me: comfortable bed, good air con in both living room and bedroom, large wall-mounted TV with loads of channels, a pretty good shower in the separate bathroom, a large, free safe for valuables and laptop, and wifi that worked well in the apartment as well as outside on the balcony. At many hotels in the Canaries, you have to pay extra for many of these very desirable facilities. However, the apartment was not well equipped if one wanted to do much cooking, but it had a good little fridge and coffee making equipment. The apartments (about 15-18 in all) - with a nice pool (unheated) and free loungers - are managed well by a friendly and helpful housekeeper - who even provides you with fresh rolls each morning. All at a very reasonable rate. A great find.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Old_Michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Pleasently situated in the quieter area of Playa Del Ingles but close (walking distance) to supermarkets, restaurants & bars both in Cita centre and La Sandia. Just a stones throw from the beach and Dunes, these apartments offer excellent accommodation at a reasonable price. They are comfortable, clean and have everything you need to be able to be self catering. Air con is available for an additional charge, however free wifi and 2 bread rolls are provided dailey. The pool area is well presented and clean, the sun loungers have recently been replaced with very comfy reclinable ones. The maids and maintenance personnel are very helpful although don't speak much English, however together we work things out. All round a very enjoyable place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathanstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos El Paseo
Apartamentos El Paseo
#34 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
99 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Taboga
Apartamentos Taboga
#38 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
98 reviews
0.3 mi away
Las Gondolas Apartments
Las Gondolas Apartments
#32 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Dolores
Apartamentos Dolores
#47 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
167 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casas Pepe
Casas Pepe
#52 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
70 reviews
0.1 mi away
Santa Monica Suites Hotel
Santa Monica Suites Hotel
#2 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Judoca Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Judoca Beach

Property: Apartamentos Judoca Beach
Address: C/ Roma 20, 35010 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain (Formerly Apartamentos Judoca Colors)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Apartamentos Judoca Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Apartamentos Judoca Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Judoca Colors Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Apartamentos Judoca Beach Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing