We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,558)
Filter reviews
2,558 results
Traveler rating
1,427
718
263
89
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,427
718
263
89
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thomas cook entertainment teams kids club bedroom bungalow splash area family holiday kids suite kids buffet air con main pool self catering bbq night kids pool hotel animation ice cream great holiday pools are great
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 2,558 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Having never stayed in a place like this on holiday before I wasn’t sure what to expect. We arrived about 9:30pm and after being told where our bungalow was we were informed they had put some food on in the restaurant for late arrivals.
The check in process was quick and easy as well.
We stayed in a 2 bed bungalow premium. There was plenty of space and it was a lovely well cleaned bungalow. A/C was in both bedrooms and the lounge controlled by a single remote.
Our room was by the entrance road but had no problems with sound from it at all. In fact we had more garden space and privacy.
We all thought the food was excellent with a good variety. Plenty on offer and all tasty. Plenty to drink but a lot you do have to pay for.
The pools were well kept and good fun. At the beginning of our holiday we had no problems with sun beds but towards the end when it started getting busier towels were coming out early to reserve the best located beds. That said there were still plenty of spare beds.
Overall the place was really good, clean and fun. Staff were helpful and polite, cleaners and ground staff worked very hard throughout to maintain high standard so job well done to them.

We did book a couple trips through Thomas Cook, submarine and the triple adventure (dolphin watching/camel riding/jeep safari). Both very good trips and enabled us to see more of the south side of this beautiful island.

We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and would look to come back again.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Andyb2017UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my friend stayed here for one week and the hotel was great. Our bungalow was lovely and really big for the two of us. The pools were lovely. We were self catering so can’t comment much on the food but we did buy bar snacks which were good. Even though the hotel has a separate kid pool, the main pool is still swamped with kids so something to think about if you aren’t coming with a family like us. The entertainment team were fantastic, probably the best I’ve come across. Located closely to restaurants and yumbo centre where we visited every evening. For the price this hotel was great!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank vicks62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is very clean . Guest rooms are comfortable and spotless , love our room . Maid service 100% . Reception on dining staff are miserable but you can’t have it all . This hotel is Aimed at family s with children so if you are thinking of a quiet holiday this is not suitable for you . The food is mediocre, seems to be the same each day but that’s what you would except for all inclusive.Alcoholic drinks a very poor and seemed watered down because they are ready made but this did not bother me because lm not a great drinker and when l wanted a drink l would pay for it knowing lm getting the real things . Most shops are not suitable for children . Also out here it’s not your girls you need to watch it’s your boys . We had our granddaughters friend with us who was 12 years of age and a boy. l was offered money for him and they kept touch him that made me angry . This did not happen in the hotel it was always in the market and down the beach very upsetting behaviour. However he is a very good looking boy but we could not let him out of sight . I was only relaxed in the hotel with him .

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank lynnr620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have just returned from a one week stay at this fabulous hotel from.the 6th to the 13th June myself my partner and our two children age 7 and 10 in bungalow 229 on arrivial we were welcomed with a speedy check in and a map of where our bungalow was after dropping in our bags we were welcomed into the dining room for a late buffet they had laid on at 10pm just for arriving guests. A super special mention to the hd hotel animation team are the best we have ever seen having travelled to alot of resorts they were fab always entertaining and dancing amd laughing having a ball the shows they put on were always amazing the staff at the hotel are very helpful freindly especially oliver in the pool bar and Cristina they always had a smile the grouds of the hotel are kept immaculate and the groundsmen work very hard our room was cleaned everyday to a very high stardard food was plentiful and always fresh the pools were great we spent most of our time at the childrens pool with splash park the lifeguard was also very good for keeping all the kids in check and keeping the pool area clean and tidy
I also have to mention the thomas cook easy check out service at this hotel a lady from the airport came to give us our boarding passes and take away our bags at 11am in the morning and we missed all the big queues thank you to all staff at parque cristobal you were amazing we will be back X

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
6  Thank Pathfinder807706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We just had an amazing holidays....everything’s was perfect..people ..food very delicious...big pools and bungalow very clean with fantastic garden...also very well located near everything ,bars restaurants clubs shops...thanks

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Karsten M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews