We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All inc 1 week stay in Feb 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria
Ranked #25 of 135 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Spacious 2 bedroom apartment. Lounge area with TV, kitchen/diner with fridge/kettle and hob - lots of crockery/cutlery. Immense wardrobe space in both bedrooms - all kept very clean and in good condition.

We stayed in mobility impaired apartment - large wetroom with shower and sink.

1 restaurant serving good fresh food to cater for all tastes, BBQ held one evening.

Clean pool areas, good room cleaning air con'd reception area.

Walk to beach - good 15 minutes - but worth every step - the dunes from Playa Ingles through to Maspalomas are amazing.

kids club fantastic - included in your price.

our family of four, (children 10 & 4) would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Great place to stay for mobility impaired travellers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruthyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,875)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

859 - 865 of 1,875 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2014

We have just returned from a 10 day break at the Parque Cristobal.

We are a family of 4 with 2 children aged 14 and 6 and 2 parents in need of some downtime! The majority of the communal areas are well maintained, a few cracked tiles around the poolside, however there was maintenance ongoing during our stay, but not carried out with any adverse effect on our holiday. The gardens around the hotel and lovely.

We had a 2 bedroom premier bungalow, which was at the side of the main pool. I was initially really concerned that this would mean lots of noise, but this was not the case as evening entertainment stopped at 11pm and the windows could be closed during the day because of the good air conditioning. The bedrooms were large and the beds very comfortable, even the sofa bed in the living room was comfy. We were all inclusive so didn't really use the facilities in the bungalow, however the fridge was handy and there was no shortage of equipment, from crockery to toasters and a kettle. There is also a safe to hire in the accommodation.

I loved the fact that we weren't in a high rise and it was one level throughout for all the accommodation. Each bungalow had a table and chairs and 2 loungers out the front and a small drying area out the rear of each property.

The restaurant was well managed and there was a good selection of food, ranging from lots of different fresh fruit, to the chips and chicken nuggets, to paella and some lovely roast meat. The only complaint was that all the coffee machines didn't always work which meant a long queue, at times, particularly breakfast.
They could have done with more members of staff at the main bar, especially in the early and late evening, however the beer, wine and soft drinks was a help yourself service, so it only really was a nuisance if you wanted a spirit or a cocktail.

The poolsides had no shortage of loungers and they were comfortable. We chose to hire towels to save on luggage weight. You got the money back for the towel hire at the end of the holiday. The kids pool with slides was very safe and the water park was always well used. There was a lifeguard on duty at each pool from about 10am until about 6pm. They also tested the water every day.

The Thomas Cook entertainment and Kids Club staff were fantastic, their enthusiasm for the job seemed genuine from 10am until 11pm. Our youngest daughter loved the kids club activities including the chocolate party (at an extra cost). They had everything from sports activities, to art and games. The entertainment team worked hard to try and get people involved and put on a range of shows in evening, including a Panto and a couple of Game Shows! There was also a multi lingual entertainment and kids club run by the hotel and they too were great with their shows and entertainment through the day and evening.

The accommodation is close enough to the centre of the resort, but far enough away not to have any noise nuisance and it is at the end of a cul de sac so there isn't a great deal of traffic. There is a Spar just at the end of the road, a bus stop and plenty of parking if you chose to hire a car.

All in all a great hotel and I would seriously consider returning!! Keep up the good work Parque Cristobal.

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom premier rooms are nearer to the main pool, so you can keep an eye on the kids from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Craig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

What can I say..... no idea how any1 can find fault with this place..... its fab so much fun thanks to the thomas cook team and the hotel team. Cant praise mark molly alice and lauren enuf. We stayed for a wk from 26th june. Weather was outstanding. Rooms were fab pools are amazing. Food was lovely no matter how fussy theres always something to eat. Location ideal, short walk from shops bars and restaurants beach is walking distance too but only 3 euros in taxi. Wish I cld go bak .... gutted I never got to try the chinese........ ask mark he will fill u in on that 1

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Samantha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We stayed from 5th june to 19th and had an excellent time. Even tho it got off to a bad start as the hubby broke his foot on our first night. Rob was fantastic in helping us get to the hospital and was very helpful for the full 2 weeks so thanx for that!!! And the reps helping is arrange to hire a electric scooter for him to get about. The reps are fantastic both sets..thomas cook reps were fantastic with my kids and also making sure we were ok as well my daughters favourites were amy, maddy, molly, alice, mark and the lovely lauren. The other reps were good also and put on great shows esp the rocky horror show lol they all made our holiday that extra bit special. The bungalow was really good as well we didnt upgrade to the air con and we didnt really need it the fans and opened doors during the day were all the fresh air we needed. We were all inclusive and the food was gorgeous esp the bbq nights which my son loved. The reception staff were very helpful also and always had a smile for us. The yumbo centre is a 5 min walk but watch out for the workers they practically pull u into the shop to buy something but only a few most were really nice.. all in all a fantastic holiday and we will certainly be back..

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Cherylcolraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Arrived 12/06/14 for 2 weeks with my husband, 2 daughters, their husbands and four grandchildren under 4 years of age. Great flight via Thomas Cook from East Midlands. Easy through airport on arrival then a 20 minute coach trip to hotel. Luckily this hotel was the first dropoff so arrived nice and quick. Had sparkling wine and juice at reception on arrival which was a nice touch.
We had 3 separate bungalows booked and had asked them to be near each other in a quiet area. Unfortunately the 2 bedroom bungalows were on the opposite side of the pool area than the 1 bedroom ones. So us and one of our daughters were 200 yards away from our other daughter.We were next to our daughter in a quiet area but our other daughter in the 2 bedroom was next to the main pool, so not so quiet. Just be aware that if you book different size bungalows you will not be together. But this did not really spoil our holiday.
The bungalows were spacious and spotlessly clean. Nice having a full size fridge and kettle. Even though we were all inclusive it was nice to keep cold drinks in the fridge and make a coffee when at the bungalow. Good size free safe in bedroom. Nice patio with furniture and well tended gardens. Would advise to book air conditioning, as the ceiling fans were only just adequate.
Two lovely, spacious and clean swimming pools. One has pools, slide and water park suitable for young kids. The other is by the reception and main restaurant. The first one was very busy with families. Whereas the second one was not so busy but had the entertainment team there all day. Towels have to be hired from reception with a returnable deposit, so bring your own!5
The entertainment teams ( Thomas Cook and Animation team) were all fantastic and so hard working. Started at 10.30 every morning (except Mondays) and didn't stop till gone 11 at night. Games, quizzes, bingo, pantomimes, musicals, singing, dancing, kids clubs as well as jumping in the pool. They literally never stopped and there was activities for everyone of all ages. But there was no pressure to be involved. The Thomas Cook team were excellent and so friendly. Our favourites being Molly, Mark and Alice.We won twice on the bingo, winning 80 Euros!
The restaurant was light and spacious. We could always get a table inside or out for the 10 of us. Plenty of good highchairs, we needed two. The food was excellent and so much choice. We have been on a lot of all inclusive holidays and the food at this hotel was some of the best. Themed nights for food which in 2 weeks we had each twice. But there was so much choice that I hardly had the same thing twice. That is apart from the ice cream!! 5 scoops for lunch and 5 scoops for dinner with lashings of caramal sauce. Gorgeous, no wonder I put on 9lbs!! One of my grandchildren is only 7 months old, my daughter was concerned there would be little choice for him. But she needn't have worried as there was plenty for him to eat. There was also an area with children's food (chicken nuggets, etc) although my four grandchildren ate mostly from the main buffet. Get all your own drinks which you could get from the bar or serve yourself from the wine, beer or soft drinks on tap. This seemed a bit strange at first as we have normally had our drinks served, but soon got used to it and it was actually better.
Two bars, one at each pool. Again beer, wine and soft drinks on tap to serve yourself. Other drinks were served by bar staff. Watched the World cup round the bar with all nationalities which was nice, except when England lost all 3 games!!
The only complaint was the refurbishing of many bungalows which 3 days before we left completely surrounded my daughters bungalow. This meant it was noisy, smelly with workman and rubbish everywhere. My daughter complained to the Thomas Cook rep who spoke to the hotel manager and within 12 hours everything was cleared away. We also received priority boarding passes with compliments of Thomas Cook, for all of us at the airport, which meant we could walk straight past the long queue.
But besides the refurbishment, everything else was great and I would definitely recommend this hotel to all families with young children.

Room Tip: Pay extra for air conditioning. 1 bedroom bungalows are quieter. Although the whole place is not n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank philjo61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

The bungalows were clean with all facilities. The staff were very helpfull and polite, especially rester aunt and reception they couldn't do enough for you.booked through thomas cook and their entertainment team were always there helping and entertaining. All in all a brill week.Food was good with a fair selection of meats and fish with all salads and veg.Read some reviews which were a little off putting all I can say they expect too much.Would definitely stay here again. To sum it all up. BRAVO.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Malandmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

I just want to start off by saying that the Thomas Cook plane was outdated and had no entertainment, it was cramped and staff just wanted to upsell their products. Check in at Gran Canaria airport on the return is disgusting - one desk to check people in or 15e per person to jump the que. Thomas Cook are rip-off merchants through and though!!! (this ha not effecting my review of the hotel)

2 adults and 1 x 4yr boy

Hotel

lovely uptodate hotel reception. Staff great. luggage locker and free wi-fi.

restaurant

nice size, plenty of seats. tea, coffee, water, juice, pop, etc...all on pump or machine for all inc. food was varied for our 2 weeks. italian, bbq, chinese, canarian, etc. we all found something to eat and you must be VERY fussy if you cannot. I've never found an all inc that provides great puddings, but here is just the same as all hotels.

Bar

Just outside the restaurant and by the main pool. tea, coffee, juice, water, pop, beer on tap. Had to ask for spirits, which are local only. plenty of seating and smokers not too much of a hassell. free wi-fi here too. Nice playground here for kids to burn energy off in.

Pools

Main one is very big, nice size and lots of beds round it. no probs with getting a bed and brolly. There is a shallow pool for young kids. Activity pool with the slide is great too. Shallow pool here has small slide in too for youngsters. Bar here too. Never saw snacks here!! Playground for kids here too. Free wi-fi here.

Room

Nice size lounge/kitchen. Flat screen TV (bbc1, 2 and 3 we got). Fan and all the usual for all inc or self catering - kettle, toaster, coffee machine, pots, pans, etc.. Bedroom nice size and lots of storage. Safe is 15e per week. fan and bars over window so you can keep window open during the day. I can see aircon being a plus in july/aug. We didn't have it and was barable in june. Bathroom is very small, but has everything you need inc hairdryer. Get rid of the stupid bday and you'd have more space. we got weak wi-fi signal at other side of complex. Shoudln't have got it but we did, so big bonus.

Entertainment

Mark and Mollie were great. Thomas Cook has seperate entertainment to hotel staff. Why don't they just join forces. Would be much better. Entertainmenyt during day great. Staff never pushy and varied too - shooting, archery, shufflebaord, water polo, exersize classes, games and more. Kids club was fantastic. 3 clubs depending on age. morning, afternoon and evening clubs most days, but not all. Staff great.

Free bus to beach and return

water park not worth the money...in my opinion. Annimal park well worth visit, but take own food and water as food and drink inside is expensive. get the bus, cheap and regular.

All in all a very good holiday. Yes i would go back and yes I would return. very few negatives.

message me if you have any questions!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Al_n_Vic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
0.1 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#19 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
5,291 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Barbacan Hotel
Sol Barbacan Hotel
#5 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,001 reviews
0.2 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#8 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Cordial Biarritz Bungalows
Cordial Biarritz Bungalows
#32 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
252 reviews
0.9 mi away
Las Gondolas Apartments
Las Gondolas Apartments
#33 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
167 reviews
0.7 mi away
Seaside Sandy Beach
Seaside Sandy Beach
#6 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria

Address: C/ Hollanda S/N, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#17 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range: $106 - $506 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria 3*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Parque Cristobal Hotel
Hotel Parque Cristobal
HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria Playa Del Ingles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing