We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely accommodation - resort not for us”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria
Ranked #27 of 134 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Spent a week at Parque Cristobal at the end of November in a one bedroom bungalow which we found to be extremely clean and well laid out. We stayed on a self-catering basis and found the kitchen facilities to be adequate.

There was plenty of wardrobe/storage space in the bedroom. However the beds were a little bit hard for our liking.

The poolside was also very clean and at there was never any problem getting a sunbed. However, I think the poolside may be a bit cramped during high season.

The apartments are located approx. 10 minutes walk from the Yumbo centre and the nearest supermarket.

We have no complaints whatsoever about Parque Cristobal, however, the resort of Playa del Ingles is not for us.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elf3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,751)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

858 - 864 of 1,751 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2013

It was our first time staying at this resort and we weren't disappointed. From the moment we arrived, we were made to feel welcome by Karen on reception who talked us through the layout of the bungalows, pool locations, courtesy bus, meal times, etc. We went self-catering and our bungalow was well equipped for those wishing to cater for themselves. The resort is located within 5 minutes walking distance of the Yumbo and they also provide a free bus too and from the beach. These are the cleanest and best maintained bungalows I have stayed in since I started visiting the island in 1999!

Room Tip: 222 was away from the pool area at the rear of the resort and was very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Have just stayed at this resort and was glad to leave. My husband and myself went all inclusive and it wasn't worth the money. You can stay in far better places for your money. The rooms were run down with bits of plaster falling off the walls. The beds were so hard and uncomfortable that we both could now do with new backs. The shower/bath was dangerous as you had to moanouver around a bidet through a small gap to climb in, and the bath was very slippery. A slip mat wouldn't have gone a miss. I know at this resort you can stay self catering, half board or all inclusive. As we paid all inclusive we didn't expect to pay for every little extra such as a safety deposit box, parasol and towels. Surely they should be included?
The food was something else. Like any all inclusive it can become repetitive but every day was hit or miss whether the food would actually be warm, and i am sure everyone knows the danger of eating food thats tepid at best. Fresh food was piled on top of food that had been standing a while. A bacteria heaven! This resort needs to sort out its hot plates and ensure they are working properly so they can give guests hot food.
As for the adult entertainment, its safe to say it was diabolical. Although if your a shopper then you would be thrilled by the fact that every evening someone would turn up, load a table with wares, and try to flog them to you.
Now not to be a complete moaner there were some good points. The pools were great for kids and the staff were really friendly. Unfortunately I really couldn't recommend this holiday unless your self catering with kids, that can entertain themselves.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cherie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Came to Parque Christobal With high expectations - most of them were fulfilled. Very nice bungalows, very clean, the food was exellent, varied and lots to choose from for our kids. Pool areas are great. Our kids joined the activities at night, but had problems understanding since most of it was in german. Very strange, since about half the kids were Scandinavian. Also, lots of german tv - channels, no Norwegian. Would have been nice to see some Norwegian News in the evenings.
We will consider coming back, but think the hotel must focus more on English and Scandinavian visitors - considering the kids Entertainment and tv channels.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JKNT2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

One week holidays /w 2 adults and 2 teens - all-inclusive
perfect value for money. Very clean, huge bungalow (we have choosen the one with 2 bed-rooms)
good sport animation (gym is poor) by day and some animation at night. It a family club, so all activities stops at 11:00 anyway (or is the reason that all-in/drinks stops at 11:00)
the served food is very good and rich and offers food to every taste. wine, beer and alcohol is of a cheap quality
most guest were from germany and northers Europe; all animation depends on your travel agency.
the beach is 1.5 km away.the hotel offers a shuttle twice a day.
it's cheap to rent a car.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank reise_weg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We enjoyed our time away at Parque Cristobel. The facilities were good, beautifully kept pools, gardens and walkways. Plenty of staff around to ask any questions.

Quite good value for money as we went all inclusive, however there were a few little niggles. The snacks/ice creams that were provided were only served at one of the pools and our bungalow was based at the other end of the resort around the kiddies pool (which is fab) and these were only provided between 3-5pm, though we weren't informed of this. The food served was pretty good but was quite 'samey' and often dried out under the heat lamps, unless you got to the restaurant first thing. So even though we were booked for 10 days all inclusive, we went out about 4/5 times in the evenings.

The Thomas Cook entertainment staff were brilliant fun and the kids absolutely loved the kids club, which really made the holiday lots of fun.

Well catered bungalows, very clean and the staff were friendly.

P.S The gym was terrible, most of the machines didn't work and it was far too hot to work out in, no a/c or water available.

Room Tip: The bungalow we had was by the kids pool which was great for us, fairly quiet too in the evening as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CorkerB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We had a family holiday and went self catering, staying in 4 bungalows. On arrival one of the bungalows was too far from the others so we got moved which was good so we were all together. Bungalows well equipped, spotless and beds the most comfortable I have ever had on holiday. There are 2 pool areas which is good and no need to put towels out at the crack of dawn. One pool area has a slide, water fountains and a toddler pool and the other has Jacuzzi beds in the water which was luxury. We did not get involved with the entertainment however it appeared that the Germans had the monopoly of the pool area and the English had the basement bar which seemed unfair. The Germans were celebrating a quarter to Christmas and we had Christmas songs all day which is not want you want on holiday! We did go to bingo one night but the entertainment team thought it was funny to have a boy dressed as a granny calling the numbers in a welsh accent, not a good idea as we couldn't hear the numbers properly and there was good money at stake! Also if you are not all inclusive, you can't buy any drinks downstairs and have to keep going upstairs to get them which is not a good idea. there is an English restaurant called the British Bulldog not too far away that did a good breakfast and evening meal and the Yumba shopping centre has loads of good restaurants. Taxi's are dead cheap and the hotel can call them in minutes. All in all it was a lovely place and ideal for families

Room Tip: we had 175,176,163 and 165 which were all good although 175 had the best view of the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank forestfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa del Ingles
0.1 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#18 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
5,063 reviews
0.2 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#8 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,641 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Barbacan Hotel
Sol Barbacan Hotel
#5 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Cordial Biarritz Bungalows
Cordial Biarritz Bungalows
#31 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
246 reviews
2.2 mi away
Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel
0.7 mi away
Seaside Sandy Beach
Seaside Sandy Beach
#6 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria

Address: C/ Hollanda S/N, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#17 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range: $112 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria 3*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz and Evoline ltd so you can book your HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Parque Cristobal Hotel
Hotel Parque Cristobal
HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria Playa Del Ingles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing