We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel for the money!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria
Ranked #13 of 135 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Certificate of Excellence
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel for the money!”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Stayed at the Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria in December 2012.
We were the last drop off and after dropping other holiday makers off at beautiful looking hotels we arrived at ours. And on first impressions from the outside we were not to impressed.

However don't judge a book by its cover!
This hotel was everything we wanted!

It was very clean, very friendly and the food was amazing for a buffet!

The bungalows on first appearance were not as modern or fancy as nearby hotels however inside they were of a high standard. Modern kitchen, comfortable beds and plenty of storage. The bungalow was cleaned every other day and was immaculate. On this note the cleaning staff were very friendly. The bathroom was clean, modern and hot water was always available.

The pool areas were clean and there were lifeguards present throughout the day. The pool areas got busy at times but there was always somewhere to lie in the sun.

The buffet in general had a variety of foods and was of good quality. My only slight criticism is that it was not always clear what what meat, fish or vegetarian. The staff in the dining areas were also friendly, helpful and professional.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    736
    439
    157
    54
    25
See reviews for
1,018
162
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

If you think about the children's best this is a very good option.
We traveled a week in January from a very cold Oslo, and have good experiences to share acc. location, service and cleaning of common areas. Bungalow suits families who want "private" feel and more convenient when everyone has lawn and private zone right outside the door.
For those who are dependent on WIFI and job opportunities is rather poorly groomed. No cover, which in 2013 is odd in a place with a lot of older people (avg: 30-50y) who need to communicate with the world even in holidays.

Room Tip: Bungalow #14 was located in a quiet area. Bring your mobile broadband.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Olav L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hafnarfjordur, Iceland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I stayed at Parque Cristobal with my boyfriend and his family during christmas and new years. I have nothing bad to say about any thing there. The bungalows are very tidy and quite large. The service in the lobby and at the bars was very good. If you asked them to call you a a cab the car would be there in about 5 seconds which was really nice, the hotels is well located but it still takes some time if you want to walk anywhere.
The pools are big and clean as well as the pool areas and bars, but the gym is...barely a gym. It is one room, maybe around 20^m, consisting of 3 treadmills, 2 exercise bikes and one elliptical...the only thing that worked was the elliptical. But to make up for all that there were some classes, about an hour long, that you could take like zumba, pilates and some aqua exercises.
One more thing that needed improvement was the buffet. It wasn't very special and we were on an all inclusive deal so we ate at the hotel almost every day and it was always the same stuff...some evenings they would have a theme but it wasn't much. You could sometimes feel like they would have meat on monday and keep using the leftovers until wednesday.

On the whole, I really liked my stay at Parque Cristobal.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Elisabet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Flew out from Bristol airport for a one week break in October. Afternoon flight outbound got us there early evening. The complex is well laid out and we had a one bedroom bungalow. Very clean and tidy with all you need, kitchen was fine, two ring stove, fridge, coffee maker. TV had a couple of English speaking channels but you don't go on holiday to watch TV. Very good cleaning staff who ensured the bungalow was spick and span each day. The layout of the bungalows means you have a lot of privacy and are not overlooked, good sized patio with table, chairs and sun loungers.

The staff were very friendly, on the ball and prices for food and drink there was very reasonable. With a good sized swimming pool there really is no reason to leave if you fancy a lazy day soaking up the sun.

Leaving the main gates turn left and about 300 metres away is a SPAR supermarket, well stocked with food and drink or turn right and walk up to the corner and there is a smaller shop which again has all you need. There is a bank around corner with ATM machine.

Those of you who know Play Del Ingles know that your entertainment is based at several 'centres' in the town, the closest is the Chaparral Centre, shops, bars and eateries. A ten minute walk gets you to the Yumbo Centre, again a mix of shops and bars and also a medium sized supermarket. The Yumbo is well worth a night visit, popular with gay folk and families there is something there for all. The Irish centre is a short taxi ride away, nothing much happens there until late evening and if your looking for food, music, drink and a very late night this is the place to go.

These bungalows are perfect for families and their central location means your not far from anywhere in town. There are regular buses to the beach (or its a ten or fifteen minute downhill walk) and a taxi to the dunes at Maspalomas is cheap.

So, I've no problem recommending these bungalows and will in fact be going back in May.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bobbobSouthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haugesund
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Nice apartaments and very god cleaning and services, and very god service from the cleaning staff and god service from the personell.
The place was in good shape and beutful park on campus and nice children`s pool

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GunnarHaugesund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

We were travelling as a family of five, two adults, three kids, 5,12 and 15.
Arrived in the night and was met by a very pleasant spanish guy. The Spanish employees at the hotel was very pleasant and welcoming. Two germans working in the reception was - German. Did their job, smiling and ok - but missing the "little extra".

Nice Bungalows but hard beds and in ours the stove did not work. A bit old and not very comfortable furniture, but not a problem.

Very nice gardens and pool areas.

The hotel is situated in the outside of Playa del Ingles, no noice from discos or bars, close to several supermarkets, 15 min walk to the beach, a small entertainment park 20 walk away in the other direction. Very good location for us and one of the things that made us most happy.

The most negative was that it was obvious that this hotel is most for Germans. Almost all entertainment was only in German so our 5 year old felt quite excluded. Spoke with a guy in the team and he told me that they were hired to entertain Germans, and thats it. That made the entertainment by the pool to be more noise than entertaining. Could easily be improoved - but, german owners.....

Only ate once at the hotel, barbeque on friday and it was fantastic - especially for the kids.

Totally a good experience and worth the price we paid.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ChayaneOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

The accomodation were individual bungalows with good size rooms, fridge, toaster, coffee maker kettle hair dryer lots storage.outside terrace with table chairs & sunbeds clothes dryer. Towels,sheets changed often.mainly scandinavian some french & few brits all very nice people very friendly, good size swimming pools at opposite ends of complex one with lots of childrens water activities both with bars drinks good selection local brands but very good, lrish coffee worth a try.Food, salads excellent never had better choice, hot food not a massive choice but all very tasty, asian,mexican italian cannarian theme nights, out door friday bbq, breakfast good, pancakes full english, omelet cooked while you wait Entertainment was ok they worked hard to present a good show if thats your cup of tea hotel possition 2km to the beach, yumbo centre just down the road, lots of bars restaurants quite close. Staff can't be faulted, so we had a great time and hope to go back out of season.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank davederbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
0.1 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#22 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4,083 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Barbacan Hotel
Sol Barbacan Hotel
#7 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
837 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#10 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,452 reviews
0.7 mi away
Seaside Sandy Beach
Seaside Sandy Beach
#3 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,186 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bohemia Suites & Spa
Bohemia Suites & Spa
#2 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria

Property: HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria
Address: C/ Hollanda S/N, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#17 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria 3*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Parque Cristobal Hotel
Hotel Parque Cristobal
HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria Playa Del Ingles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing