We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic holiday!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria
Ranked #25 of 134 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We went all inclusive with first choice/thomson we are a family with a 24 year old and a 7 year old,there was something for everybody,the staff were brilliant and very pleasant,the guests were mostly German,Dutch and Spanish and the only problem we had was the entertainment was all in German or Spanish until half way through the holiday they added in English so our wee one could join in we didn't put her into the kids club for that reason!the entertainment was "ok" but could be better with maybe a couple of shows from outside entertainers!Food was lovely plenty of choice the themed italian night was fab,the bungalows were more than what l expected and spotless,you could have your holiday as relaxing as you wanted or lively its totally your choice,5 mins from the yumbo center we just loved it!!!

Room Tip: Bungalows with the lower numbers quieter as you get noise from the hotels at the back but it does go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dietcokebabe3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,831)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,008 - 1,014 of 1,831 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2012

i have just returned from a weeks holiday at this hotel and we had a lovely week.The food was excellent, staff really friendly,accomodation good although it would have been better if we had air conditioning as the weather was very hot and the bungalow hot on a night,pool lovely and clean on the whole no complaints at all. There were a lot of germans there but that was not a problem for us although if you have young children it may be with the childterens entertainment.

On thwe whole a super hotel that I would recomend to anyone and that I would return to.

Room Tip: get a room with air conditioning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HelenMallinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I booked this holiday through Jetline Travel and was thoroughly impressed, one of the best all inclusives I have been to. The staff are excellent, from the reception, waiting on staff, cleaners, gardeners etc- they were all so pleasant and helpful. Yes the hotel is mainly occupied by Germans & Spanish but we quite liked this as you felt like you were actually on holiday. The entertainment was more geared towards the other guests but was quite 'easy watching'. The food was excellent, always fresh and very good selection. The bungalows themselves are fab, they have everything you need for a lovely relaxing break. Just loved it!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

stayed here for 2 weeks as a family of 5 on a self catering basis. great resort and hotel great swimming facilities with built in jacuzzi beds in pool. never ate in hotel as there were plenty of close restaurants close by with the yumbo center 5 mins walk away but was told food was very good at hotel.entertainment we never went to but it was laid on by hotel staff themselves so the usual thing if you want that sort of thing. WE went to the yumbo center most evenings great bars and all sorts of entertainment even just people watching ..

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hywel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Went this time last year and had a great time. it's a really nice layout and the accommodation is spacious and clean. Food was good, bar and staff really nice and all in all an excellent holiday. Pool was a bit cold, but to be expected at this time of year. The poolside was the same, lovely and hot when the sun was shining, but if it was a bit cloudy it got chilly. Definitely wear a jacket for the evenings and get a seat next to the entertainment (if that's what you like) early as space is limited. A great place to stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. try to get one in the middle of the complex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Simon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We spent a wonderful week in the Parque Cristobal ,3 adults and an 11 year old child. We went on an all inclusive basis and the food was always well presented and well cooked. When we arrived the reception staff were very helpful, but we had a slight problem finding our accomodation, but a lovely family from Belfast helped us, so thanks to Dave , Vera and family for your help, and also your helpful information about the area.

The only downside was the entertainment at night, for both adults and children, if you didn't speak German or Dutch then the entertainment crew didn't really want to know you. Especially a bald guy , think his name was Sacha, apart from that we realy enjoyed our stay, and we would go back again. Thomas Cook were doing a promotional video while we were there , so hopefully if they start to use the Parque Cristobal they might provide entertainment in english.
As english speaking holiday makers we paid for to be entertained,it just fell short on this .
Air conditioning would also have been appreciated.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank drogman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

I totally agree with GinaG's report and would add that English may well be a slight problem for the entertainment team but some of them try. The clientele is largely non English so this is what is being catered for. But after all it is in Spain! The only negative point for me was that there are no discouraging messages to stop people from reserving sun-beds all day without using them. I really think the Hotel should police this. I got up at 7am one morning to have a swim and some people were already reserving sun-beds and going back to bed.

Locally you are a fair distance from the beach hence the courtesy bus. The beach is very busy and the sea can be a bit rough but equally fun.

Lastly I would advise you don’t bother booking with Holiday Gems until you have looked them up on TA and Holiday Watch Dog…….

Room Tip: Our room was between both Pools/restaurants. Rm 117
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WellyDaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa del Ingles
0.1 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#18 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
5,224 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Barbacan Hotel
Sol Barbacan Hotel
#4 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
992 reviews
0.2 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#8 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Cordial Biarritz Bungalows
Cordial Biarritz Bungalows
#32 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
248 reviews
2.2 mi away
Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel
0.9 mi away
Las Gondolas Apartments
Las Gondolas Apartments
#33 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria

Address: C/ Hollanda S/N, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#17 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range: $123 - $403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria 3*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Splitty, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Parque Cristobal Hotel
Hotel Parque Cristobal
HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria Playa Del Ingles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing