We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yeat again another superb holiday here.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria
Ranked #25 of 134 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Reviewed May 20, 2012

this is the scond time I have stayed at this hotel and once again it didnt fail to impress me, inface i would say that it has improved form last year. exceptioally helpful and polite reception staff, imaculate grounds and rooms. The food here is fantastic, all fresh and such a varied choice. This year there was the added bonus of slush puppies on the all inclusive which we used to have mixed in with a spirit, lovely.
The pool area is fantastic, plenty of subeds and parasols, free wi fi which for me is a godsend. This hotel is a little pricey but worth every single penny. would recomend for old, young, families and even people in wheel chairs . Will be returning again next May for gay pride week.
The only negatives i have to say about the hotel is the all inclusive drinks finish at 11 pm, however you can get as may drinks as you want before 11 if you plan on staying there, also there is no air con in the rooms, just a ceiling fan that doesnt even make the slightest bit of breeze, it was ok for May time but i think i would struggle in July and Aug.

Room Tip: all the rooms are on ground floor, if you have difficulty in walking then ask for a room closer to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank debbie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,831)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,029 - 1,035 of 1,831 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2012

I stayed at the hotel with my mum and my 2 kids for a 4 day getawayy and we just did not leave the hotel! The staff is very friendly and helpful. They all love kids! The bungalows are set in beautiful gardens. There are several pools and playgrounds. The water was a bit chilly. The food is not high standard but ok. I enjoyed the breakfast but missed some good orange juice. I also recommend the beauty salon! Only downside is the pest control in the gardens during the day.

Room Tip: Ask for a childrens suite located around the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

5 girls on Holiday in a 2 bedroom bungalow , such a good choice we made after 7 hours searching.
Bungalow was spacious enough for us as there was an outdoor area with table & chairs and sunbeds , we also used the grass area outside bungalow as well.
We were in 117 near the pool & reception and we didnt hear much noise either.
The kitchenette was not used for cooking but handy to make a cup of tea .
Maids cleaned when you asked them to , im very picky with clean hotels and this place did not let me down , not a cockroach in sight.
Reception are very helpful ,quick & easy check in & out , they also answered all our queries and booked us taxis , though do be warned if in a group it is hard to get bigger taxis taking more than 4 , sneaky way to earn more money having to use 2.
Pool area clean with plenty of beds and umbrellas , water was a bit cold but we did go early in season so was expected. there is a seperate kids pool other side of complex with slide etc.
Pool bar you can help yourself to drinks , beer on tap when you wanted it . They have a tv at bar so handy to watch football if you go this summer.
Restaurant was fantastic , the choice was amazing , you would have to be really fussy with food to not find something you would eat, they even cook in front of you which is nice to see.The staff are very efficient clearing plates when you finish , had no problems finding a clean ready table when we walked in.
The location was great , not in the hussle of Maspolomas but easy bus ride away which the hotel provide free , then a walk along beach to the dunes , be warned though there is a nudiest beach as you stroll along shore line.
if there is anything that lets this place down it's the entertainment , there is something on each night , but mostly run by the german reps , ill give them their dues they did speak in both languages where possible.
Would recomend trip to aquapark and animal park as well as the market at Morgan , beautiful little place.
If you dont mind english holiday makers being in the minority then this hotel is for you.
We were all inclusive and is weel worth the money we spent.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 124Sammy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Went this time last year and had a great time. it's a really nice layout and the accommodation is spacious and clean. Food was good, bar and staff really nice and all in all an excellent holiday. Pool was a bit cold, but to be expected at this time of year. The poolside was the same, lovely and hot when the sun was shining, but if it was a bit cloudy it got chilly. Definitely wear a jacket for the evenings and get a seat next to the entertainment (if that's what you like) early as space is limited. A great place to stay.

Room Tip: Can be noisey next to the pools and bar. not a big issue though as things close relatively early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sy02dav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

My girlfriend and i arrived on the 9th of March and stayed AI for two weeks.
We had a great stay.
For the first week we were the only English people there. It didn't matter though as we knew to expect this after reading lots of reviews on Trip Advisor.
The staff were really friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We didn't go with children but can really reccomend this place to couples that do, because the staff were great with children.
Elina from the animation team was the main one looking after the children though the day, and she was great with them. They all seemed to have great fun with her.
JoJo from the annimation team was head of entertainment through the day and evenings.
Activities included things like Water polo, volleyball and football. He did a great job. He tried to get everyone involved yet wasn't pushy if you didn't want to join in.
The hotel was only a few minutes walk to the beach and very near shops, bars and restaurants.
The hotel is absolutely quiet at night despite being relatively near to some clubs and pubs.
The bungalows have everything you could hope for. But unfortunately the only English TV channels were Sky news and a childrens channel (nickelodeon i think)
The resort and bungalows were spotless, and while eating the waiter and waitress worked as hard as possible. They took away any plates etc as soon as they were finished with.
The food was pretty good but after a couple of weeks it got a little repetitive.
I do think the food could have been a little better considering what we paid, but it is what you would expect for a 3* hotel.
All in all we were very happy with our stay and would reccomend Parque Cristobal Bungalows for both couples and familys.
The receptionists, Waiters, cleaners, entertainment team and bar tenders all do a great job, particulary Jojo and Elina (animation team)

Room Tip: We stayed in room 144. It's perfect if you want to be away from the pool and bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BobDigi88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Great friendly staff, very accomdating. All-inclusive vacation is the way to go. No surprise expenditures. My children can go unaccompanied to get drinks or snacks without Mom shelling out money. Beautiful weather and the hotel provides transsportation to and from public beach. Great Spring break. Will be heading back next year for a do over!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank christneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Excellent location next to the lovely St.Telmo park and bus station. Short walk to Triana and Vegueta. Our room was nice, clean, spacious and comfortable. Good breakfast ( the coffee was served from an automat but it was good and worth standing in the queue), The staff was helpful and very friendly. Great value for the money. We have recommended this hotel to all our friends.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank niels l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa del Ingles
0.1 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#18 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
5,224 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Barbacan Hotel
Sol Barbacan Hotel
#4 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
992 reviews
0.2 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#8 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Cordial Biarritz Bungalows
Cordial Biarritz Bungalows
#32 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
248 reviews
2.2 mi away
Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel
0.9 mi away
Las Gondolas Apartments
Las Gondolas Apartments
#33 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria

Address: C/ Hollanda S/N, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#17 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range: $123 - $403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria 3*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Splitty, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Parque Cristobal Hotel
Hotel Parque Cristobal
HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria Playa Del Ingles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing