We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good clean basic accommodation in a central location.”
Review of Hotel Parquemar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Parquemar
Ranked #46 of 134 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
cambs
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good clean basic accommodation in a central location.”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Only stayed for three nights wish it had been longer. We had superior bungalow but they are not actually bungalows as has an upstairs bathroom, bedroom and balcony - giving us two bathrooms and two bedrooms. Ours was not a poolside one which meant you got a much larger garden. The whole complex was clean and well kept and all staff very pleasant. Its right next door to the English bars and Supermarket right outside. The little kids pool was so clean I was unsure as to whether it had water in. Sometimes had problems to get sunbed if I didnt get up early. 15 minute walk to the beach. All in all a nice place and will be booking here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leoCambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    81
    46
    18
    8
See reviews for
53
72
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

My family stayed here on the 17 th jume for week, As I am now long term rent in another bungelow, I booked parquamar for family with two small children as i have stayed there before, i was also with them most nights going back night times. I stated in my booking confirmation for a bungelow by the pool were we stayed in last march for 3 weeks, we were disappointed because I told children nanny had booked bungelow by the pool. That bungelow had been taken,,,, I just wish the had emailed me to say it was not vacant either way. . Anyway they put us in another bungelow which was infested in cockroaches. As soon we opened door there they were 2 of them. We just thought it had been empty for a while so as soon as we move in they would be gone, NO. every night we went home to one crawling around so that was us all histerical trying to get catch the blighters, omg What a nightmare for every one. we should of complained but we were only there a week. We have booked for a certain bungelow in September, and I will be emailing them to make sure we have got it this time..... Any way the good stay was the pools. Fantastically warm and clean, rooms were cleaned every day if you wanted them clean except Sundays and holidays, staff were wonderfully, you could get extra bedding towels it u asked for them. Staff would get them for you, they are very friendly especially are Spanish cleaner manolla I think it was, her young son works in reception, who's always smiling,.:-))))). Beds could do with upgrading bit small and uncomfortable,. But only for them cockys,,,,, place spotless. But tiring for everyone. :-((((

Room Tip: When you have asked for a certain room on ur booking confirmation, to make sure the hotelier get s b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We have been visiting Gran Canaria every year and i can certainly say that these are the best bungalows we stayed so far. Beautiful two-floor bungalows which actually give you the feel of a home. Lovely long garden which has sun loungers so you can sunbathe at your own space. The pool is also very nice. Receptionists were very helpful because when we told them that our fridge was not working the next day they brought a complete new one to change it. The whole feel of the bungalows was superb and we made friends with people that stayed next to us.
Clean with constant hot water and close to Yumbo. Excellent value for money.

We will definitely stay there next year/

Room Tip: Pool view rooms cost a bit more but we chose not to have one with a view and honestly it wasnt much...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YannisT80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

These apartments are basic but considering how much they cost they are great value for money. We had a 2 bed bungalow and a studio room and both were basic but had everything we needed. The bungalows are very spacious and most have two bathrooms, the studios are also fairly good size for two people, although the kitchen area is tiny but then who cooks whilst on holiday?. The pool area is great, plenty of sun loungers available no matter what time we went to the pool. Looking forward to going back!

Room Tip: Studios - ask for high floor for best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drew_uk_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We always stay in ParqueMar in May, the staff are always friendly and the accommodation whilst basic is clean. Pool is nice. The bungalow (No 3) we had this year however did have problems with plumbing and the drains did not smell good. No other complaints however and will no doubt go back next year

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephenFMeadowbank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I stayed at Parquemar for the second time. The hotel and bungalows are located at a good location in Playa del Ingles and it is a good budget option. Don't expect too much luxury. It's a simple complex but everything is very clean and that's what matters. The bungalows are big enough for four persons (two per room) although the downstairs room is a bit small and only has a small window, so if it's hot it's difficult to cool down. The upstairs bedroom has a bigger window and a door (to the balcony) and is thus better too cool down. I stayed in one of the "luxury bungalows" which means you get two bathrooms.
As said the bungalow is simple and clean. The only negative aspect is that they have poor sound isolation. So you can hear the neighbours quite well.
The complex has a nice pool and enough beds to ly by the pool.
All in all a good option if you don't want to pay too much.

Room Tip: Some of the bungalows are situated close to a busy road. So opt for a bungalow close to reception as...
See more room tips
Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Michel_Ams70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The only good review i can give this place is the price, if your travelling on a budget and with children this is the place for you.

I stayed here for two weeks with a couple of friends, there is no air con in the rooms and the place is extremely hot during the summer, you will have to hire fans for each room and even they don't keep the rooms cool enough. my camera was removed from the table on the balcony that morning when i went inside for a minute, i asked the cleaner and she went off and got another man to come around and gave my camera back, im not sure why she removed it in the first place she wasn't even cleaning the room at the time.

The toilet being in the kitchen in my opinion is completely disgusting, the door wasn't even a proper door you could see in perfectly.

And lastly, mine and a friends passport was stolen from our kitchen on our last night, when asking the hotel staff/cleaners etc. for help about it they ignored us and didn't seem bothered. i had left them out as we were leaving the next morning. when i woke up they were gone.

I felt the staff and cleaner knew something about this or were in on it in some way.

Basically this place has put me off going to the canaries altogether.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nicole21Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
0.2 mi away
Santa Fe Bungalows
Santa Fe Bungalows
#53 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
69 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tamaran Apartments
Tamaran Apartments
#89 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
178 reviews
0.3 mi away
Walkirias Resort
Walkirias Resort
#56 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
HV Agaete Parque
HV Agaete Parque
#129 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
98 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Buenos Aires
Aparthotel Buenos Aires
#11 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
796 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Barbacan Hotel
Sol Barbacan Hotel
#6 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parquemar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parquemar

Property: Hotel Parquemar
Address: Gran Canaria, 28, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Hotel Parquemar 1.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Duplex bungalows with independent bedrooms, bathroom, living-room, kitchen and private garden. In the vicinity is the \"Gran Chaparral\" shopping centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Parquemar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parquemar Playa Del Ingles
Hotel Parquemar Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing