We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value accomadation”
Review of Hotel Parquemar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Parquemar
Ranked #57 of 135 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 week from 10th April bungalow 17 .This was a 2 bedroom bungalow very clean with 2 bathrooms .small kitchen area again clean with ,microwave ,hob and toaster and kettle ..some had an oven as well ..could do with a few more power points in kitchen .But good stay 3rd time at parquemar and will use again .staff helpful when and if you need them .good area to sit at front of bungalow .with table and chairs ,with 2 new sunloungers .pool area very clean ..

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank brae7475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (238)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 238 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2013

I stayed here for 5 nights in April 2013. As a solo traveller I was assigned a studio apartment in the block above reception.
The room itself was a twin with balcony; spacious and well equipped. The kitchen area was "bijou" with plenty of equipment plus the rarity of a kettle!
The bathroom was spotlessly clean, with a large powerful shower and external window.
The beds were softer than the others I've experienced in Gran Canaria so I had a good nights sleep. There was plenty of wardrobe space and storage.
In spite of facing a busy road and being next to a hotel with loud nightly entertainment until almost midnight there is very little external noise to the apartment.
Wifi is available for a charge too and this is very reliable.
Reception is manned 24h and the team are friendly, knowledgeable and obliging.
The hotel is next to a supermarket & a reasonably priced but delicious restaurant, approx 5 mins to Yumbo Centre and Kasbah centre. The beach is about 15 minutes walk away but the immaculate pool area of this complex was more than enough for me.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrMault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Overall, the Hotel Parquemar is not a terribly bad place to stay. The hotel is within close proximity to the Yumbo Centre and provides all the amenities you would want - on site secure car parking for a reasonable £10 per stay, swimming pool with sun loungers and internet facilities.

The apartments are adequate and are clean, however they lack air-conditioning, which isn't as bad as you might think, but would be nice nonetheless. A combination microwave oven would be a welcome addition although as the kitchenette is small, this could be difficult to implement! Also the hot water system provides just enough hot water for a 5 minute shower, after which time you need to wait for a further 20 minutes for the water to replenish.

I did enjoy my stay here and found the staff to be helpful and friendly. I would stay again, but I do feel that they need to invest in updating some of the furniture in the apartments.

Room Tip: If staying in the apartments, ask for one on the upper floor - the views are far reaching and pleasa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wycombe-Simon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Unfortunately I stayed in one of the single room apartments. It was clean but the beds were as hard as nails the block was very noisy. My bedroom at home is very quiet and I suffer with my neck and back therefore my stay at the Parquemar was not nice. The pool area is very pleasant though.

Room Tip: Don't stay in the apartment block if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Stayed in bungalow 40 very nice, two bedroom one bathroom. Work tops had bread crumbs from the previous guest and a hair in the shower. Also dust and dirt behind wardrobe and beds. A good clean required. Also stair from the neighbour are quite noisy as they are slightly suspended.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apnrboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed in the studio apts last week of February 2013, carnival was on in Playa Del Ingles. Stree t( Avenue de Grand Canaria) was closed off from 1pm to 11pm. Apartment was a good vantage to view parade, I took several hours to pass, the costumes were varied and unusual, man families in parade.
Parquemar apartments are in good location within 200 yds of two commercial centres, several bars and restaurants near by. Beach is 20 minute walk as is Irish Centre. Yumbo is 10 min walk .No lift,,,,,,,,,, if on 4th floor = 108 steps (be aware)
Apartments are a little dated, and basic, but for money are good value, Maids came every day in afternoon. Pool area was peacefully and sunbeds good. studio apartments overlooking street sun from morning till mid evening, cottage type accommodation around pool various directions.reception staff helpful if not over friendly. 3 computers in foyer area, it was possible to email boarding cards to reception and they printed them no problem. fridge and hob functional, several good restaurants in area , Mackers Bar to left and Vicky's to right of entrance, cheap drink and sports coverage.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank micheal7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed here for a week at the end of February. On arrival we were greeted by a very sullen looking male receptionist who barely said a word to us, showed us a map on where our apartment was which was easy to find. We really liked the outside of the apartment which had a long garden with table and chairs and two sun beds which was a bit odd when the apartments sleep up to five. We opened the door to the apartment and were all shocked at how old (very 1970's) you couldn't really call the kitchen a place to cook as VERY basic, the downstairs bedroom was awful very dingy and claustrophobic with just a very small roof window, the upstairs although dated was very nice with big room with balcony and the bathroom next door again very dated but in working order. That evening there was a bad storm and the downstairs bedroom room leaked all over the beds we complained to the grumpy man on reception who seemed really annoyed that we had complained but sent the maintenance man over to 'try' and fix it and failed each time, eventually buckets were filling up fast and we demanded to be moved which he begrudgingly moved two of us into an apartment with two beds, exactly the same standard as the bungalow room but were greatfull we didn't have to sleep on wet beds! The beds were tiny and really uncomfortable had the worst weeks sleep ever! The swimming pool area was lovely with new sun beds which were all tied together so you couldn't move them which was a bit odd but the area was well maintained. The apartments were situated in a lively area being close to shops restaurants and bars this was lovely in February but think in high season wouldn't be so nice. It was a good twenty minute walk to the beach but worth going to, it was very big with lots of sun beds and a huge promenade all around full of shops and restaurants. We ate in many of the restaurants and were all of excellent standard and reasonably priced. Overall the apartments were fine for a base centrally placed but be prepared that they are very old fashioned and basic but wouldn't choose to stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a bungalow around the pool much nicer then the rest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank angeh15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Amazonas
Apartamentos Amazonas
#62 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
182 reviews
0.2 mi away
Santa Fe Bungalows
Santa Fe Bungalows
#58 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
85 reviews
0.1 mi away
Santa Clara Bungalows
Santa Clara Bungalows
#49 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Walkirias Resort
Walkirias Resort
#70 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
260 reviews
0.3 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#18 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
5,422 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Green Field
Hotel Green Field
#52 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parquemar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parquemar

Address: Gran Canaria, 28, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range: $51 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Hotel Parquemar 1.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Duplex bungalows with independent bedrooms, bathroom, living-room, kitchen and private garden. In the vicinity is the \"Gran Chaparral\" shopping centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Parquemar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parquemar Playa Del Ingles
Hotel Parquemar Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing