We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Parquemar
Nearby Hotels
IFA Buenaventura Hotel(Playa del Ingles)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Servatur Waikiki(Playa del Ingles)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$288
$276
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
AxelBeach Maspalomas(Playa del Ingles)
$177
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Occidental Margaritas(Playa del Ingles)
$148
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$62
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Riu Don Miguel(Playa del Ingles)
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
ClubHotel Riu Papayas(Playa del Ingles)
$182
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveler rating
77
89
48
20
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
89
48
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyumbo centrekims barpool areanice poolwhole complexbungalow complexpuerto ricomin walkcost eurosaccommodationbarsmaspalomas
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 244 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We have stayed in some of the most expensive and most basic places in Playa but this hotel has to be best value for money ever, a proper hidden gem.
From the reception to the pool to the bungalow itself the whole place was spotless and in excellent condition. Our bungalow was immaculately presented with everything we needed for a relaxing week. We are two mates going on holiday together and the bungalow gave us plenty of space so we could enjoy our time. Only down side for us was that there was not one English speaking TV channel but it did seem that most guests were German or Dutch, but who watches TV on their hols!
Its close to the Grand Chapperal where you can get bargain food and close to the Yumbo where you can have the best night out!
We are already planning to go back in September!!

Room Tip: If you want a lie in avoid the bungalows near the kids pool!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank callarob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Had a great holiday. Been to Playa Del Ingles before but it was the first time staying at Parquemar as it was recommended to us and it was great. We opted for a 2 bedroom bungalow and was amazed at how spacious it was. We had 2 bedrooms, 2 bathroom, living/dining room, kitchen, balcony, patio and a large garden to ourselves. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were worried about having to vacate our bungalow at 12 noon but we were able to pay a little extra to keep the room until 6pm. The weather wasn't go hot but just right. It was averaging between 23-26 degrees most days except for Friday as it reached 29 but still came back with a good tan. The complex is close to everything, nightlife, shopping centres and the beach is only a 10 minute walk away. Overall we had a fantastic time and hope to go back in the next few months.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kimr634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

great place overall accomodation great except for the cockroaches first time we have been bothered by them and it ruined our stay, one nite we had 6 on our return from a nite out,but it was exsessively hot reaching 47degrees during pride week so maybe to be expected, but cannot complain about the size and facilities of parquemar, staff great very helpful, pool great but a lot of children didnt bother us realy, shop next door yumbo a short walk away, we would recommend kims bar in the gran chaperal next door for a great brekkie and sunday lunch, she couldnt be more helpful and friendly, would definatly stay here again tho,

Room Tip: choose a bungalow pool side its more money but worth it,
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dawnie1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Staff was very - and I mean VERY! - friendly. The guys in the reception gave us a lot of useful advices and made or trips unforgatable. Thank you!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sempervivum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Came back on Saturday, lovely bungalows - spacious with all mod cons (escept no english channels on TV). Friendly staff, very clean and ideal location to the local watering holes. Supermarket next door and restaurants nearby, 10 minute walk to the beach. Would recommend and would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cezzamarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews