We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy to days again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Apartamentos Las Orquideas
Ranked #68 of 134 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Very good to be back.The room cleaner did her magic again always pleasant kept apartment
clean if you went i a higher star rated apt could not be treated better.
If you want a relaxing break Orquideas is the place to be
All you need for a base on holiday is in the Apt
Well done Juan & Lola & Staff.
See you all soon

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank fatha_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
There are newer reviews for Apartamentos Las Orquideas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 30 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2012

hotel was dated but the owner was renervating while we were there, large appartments great space everything you needed apart from kettle, near to beach cafes ext would go back again a bit off a walk to yumbo taxi 3 euros save your legs

Room Tip: pool view ground floor is the best
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grahamlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Very good to be back.
Second time at apartments good location can not fault.
The room cleaners came in every day but Sunday.
Pool area & gardens kept tidy by Jaun all day.
the apartments are Ok for a good clean base.
The gate in to the apartments is locked all day
May book again in March
That says it All.
Well Done Jaun & Lola.
For a relaxing stay.

Room Tip: High room for couples low rooms for family's & pool
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fatha_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

One star does not tell you the reality of Orquideas . It;s really much more! Best situation, nice rooms, garden, pool. Clean rooms,you had all you needed.
Maybe a little pain on walls and such...
Busses may disturb you They make quite a noice while passing .Otherwise quiet and comfortable!

Room Tip: We had an apartment with 2 bedrooms, it was nice!
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank erzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

We have just returned 22/11/11, from a two week stay in Gran Canaria. We booked the Las Orquideas because of it location, and as we were late bookers it was the only accommodation that was available in the area we wanted to be in. We read the reviews and as usual they were mixed, some good, some bad. If you read this and decide to dismiss it, do so at your peril!!!
We arrived late 11pm on a Saturday night. We went out for a walk and returned around 1pm. On entering the appartment we were faced with around 6 cockroaches on the breakfast bar work surface. Luckily, having read the reviews before we left we had taken a can of raid cockroach killer with us. We killed them all and then went to check all the cupboards in the kitchen where we found another 4. We killed them and then sprayed the gaps around the kitchen units. During the next 3 hours we killed around 100 cockroaches in all rooms of the apartment. The next morning we told the reception of the problem. Juan, the manager, told us that they must have been brought in by the previous occupants in a carrier bag from the supermarket. He arranged to have the room sprayed and told us this would solve the problem. All was only for 48 hours but on the3rd night they returned in the same numbers and we spent another 3 hours killing the cockroaches, but this time taking pictures of them including the ones in the fridge door. The next morning we called Alpha rooms and asked to be moved. Alpha rooms were very helpful and we were transferred to the bungalows Las Vegas Golf in Maspalomas where we had a trouble free and enjoyable remainder of our holiday. We were offered another room, room 33 at the Las Orquideas but when we viewed this room it also had cockroaches in the kitchen cupboards which led us to believe that the problem we had was not an isolated one. Is/Was the apartment fit for purpose as a self catering facility? not when we were there. If you book, then good luck to you.

Contrary to the review by fatha_1 we did not see Juan hose down the paths during the 5 days we were unfortunate enough to have stayed there.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Catweasle47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Las Orquideas was a good find the accommodation was ideal for us we had 2 good sized bedrooms gallery wood style kitchen breakfast bar we asked for top floor its bit noisy in day with bus,s and lorrys
kitchen no microwave rest. Adequate. If full sun bed space would be tight small private area back of pool area out way from pool All kept clean by by maids beds and lien changed regular dusted. [Note! No Cockroaches] Gardens swept and hosed down and kept clean sprayed by Juan Juan and Lola very cheerful friendly could not have been more helpful but be prepared to use sign language if English but will have good fun Juan try s very best supermarkets all close for first big shop.Go to the Belle vista Hypodino cost you 3.60 in taxi each way all you need and more fresh meat and fish.Will try and go back March that says it all.
Bottom line good clean accommodation friendly hosts what more could you ask.

Room Tip: ground floors best for family's
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fatha_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

overall it was ok but the outside area was a bit cramped and no plug sockets in the bedrooms making it hard to get ready

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shelloWestYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
0.4 mi away
Datasol
Datasol
#59 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
48 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos El Paseo
Apartamentos El Paseo
#34 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
101 reviews
0.3 mi away
Las Gondolas Apartments
Las Gondolas Apartments
#33 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Casas Pepe
Casas Pepe
#49 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
72 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apartamentos Montemar
Apartamentos Montemar
#85 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
143 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Parquemar
Hotel Parquemar
#54 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Las Orquideas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Las Orquideas

Address: Avenido de Madrid 28 | San Bartolome De Tirajana, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 134 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Price Range: $70 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Las Orquideas 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Apartamentos Las Orquideas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Las Orquideas Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Apartamentos Las Orquideas Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing