We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value for money”
Review of Apartamentos Calma

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Apartamentos Calma
Ranked #32 of 134 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Certificate of Excellence
Lancashire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Stayed at Calma apartments 6th January till 20th January 2014. Very friendly staff who replied promptly to emails I sent. Requests I made were met fully. The whole complex is spotlessly clean. Never known a place with so much constant hot water before. Excellent.Apartments have everything you need. All have sunny balcony, which is what you take a holiday for in winter. Adequatly equipped with fridge, kettle/coffe maker. Ample plates cutlery, and cooking utensils.Nice pool area, and free WI-FI. Quiet complex, yet central to everything. Bus station nearby with good transport links to other parts of Gran Canaria. Would have no hesitation staying there again.

Room Tip: We prefer high floor, and this is what we requested and got. All rooms have sunny balcony facing sou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bellestarr10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    35
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
50
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Apartamentos Calma, great Location , spent 12 days over new years eve till January 11th.
Staff were very friendly, helpful and attentive . Very quite complex which is good if you want to get a quite sleep. The mini apartment was fully furnished with basics but overall satisfactory .
Wi-fi in common area and available in rooms with a small charge , The idea when you go on holiday is to get away from the web too so we did not mind.
Room service available although not everyday. I would recommend Calma apartments, our purpose was to discover the island therefore we did not mind if within the complex there were not bars or many people wondering around the pool and patio.
Ideal for couples.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matteo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed here two years ago and was worried by alot of the reviews, however upon arrival was pleasantly suprised well maintained good location in a quiet part of busy town. Good spacious apartments only downside was maid she was very very rude and scolded myself and boyfriend when she saw a towel on the floor shouting at us to pick it up then giving out in spainish! Felt like two young children!! All in all great value for money and would advise anyone who wishes for a cheep and cheerful holiday to book these apartments without hesitation :)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Choinne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Monday 18 march Great place walk to beach wk shops wkfood wk bus wkclubwk bank pool ok Staff Excellent english V/GOOD Cleaning V/GOOD onWED 27left goodjob holiday for spain fullup with YoungGoodlooking Girls and young Men out for good time I wished i was 22 again my age is 80 Eddie Beadsmore back to very cold birmingham uk

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Eddie947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

these aparments r in a great location right near bus terminal we have styed her before and it wasnt very good but its changed hands and they are dooing a grat job of updating the place!the room was large good kitchen withe kettle and toaster (surprise)dont usually get these in low buget accom!balcony good size .the staff were so lovely spoke perfect english and if we wanted anything ie pillows extra blankets it was there within minutes,they even have a washing machine for use at a small cost and as were in the canaries for a month this cme in very handy we stayed here for 8 days and would of styaed longer but they were fully booked !if you want to be neare the centre then stay here its not noisy and its really great for the price!

Room Tip: there is no cafe or bar but doesnt matter coz you are so close to many!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank agnes187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
0.8 mi away
Aparthotel Buenos Aires
Aparthotel Buenos Aires
#12 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
0.6 mi away
Las Gondolas Apartments
Las Gondolas Apartments
#31 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Caserio
Hotel Caserio
#28 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Parque Tropical
Hotel Parque Tropical
#6 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
0.7 mi away
Apartamentos El Paseo
Apartamentos El Paseo
#41 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
5.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.1 mi away
Don Quijote
Don Quijote
#93 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Calma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Calma

Property: Apartamentos Calma
Address: Avda De Italia 5, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#16 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Apartamentos Calma 1.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Apartamentos Calma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caserio Azul Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Caserio Azul Playa Del Ingles
Apartamentos Calma Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing