We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bungalows Marbella Golf
Nearby Hotels
IFA Buenaventura Hotel(Playa del Ingles)
$117
$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Seaside Sandy Beach(Playa del Ingles)
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$268
$251
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
AxelBeach Maspalomas(Playa del Ingles)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cordial Biarritz Bungalows(Playa del Ingles)
$148
$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sol Barbacan Hotel(Playa del Ingles)
$147
$133
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
$186
$180
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Riu Don Miguel(Playa del Ingles)
$157
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
ClubHotel Riu Papayas(Playa del Ingles)
$260
$227
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveler rating
17
52
40
27
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
52
40
27
60
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 196 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2011

I stayed here in March 2010.
We paid £180 each for 7 nights, flights, accomodation, transfers and baggage.
Beds were clean, locks were safe. Nothing got stolen.
Only problem is that its quite a walk at night to get out of the complex and very dark so do not walk alone.
Had a nice garden with sunbed and inside had nice wooden steps that led to the bedroom and bathroom. A decent living room area with a TV but the channels are either in German or Spanish.
For the price I'd give it 8/10.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sj_doesnt_lie_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2011

Second visit to Marbella golf bungalows (not bungalows) stayed for a week in November cleaner was very scarce. On our first visit the cleaner did not come ONCE ! This time She crept in when we were sleeping to change the the towels on the fifth day of our stay which is an improvement. The pool bar is also much better with a bit music on and friendly staff has been open all day even tho theres only two of us sitting at the pool. The receptionist not very helpful and very pool English! Most of the appertments are owned or rented by locals ! Overall very basic but you get what you pay for

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevenm1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

Well we came back as promised to the news that the nasty man and his operation has finally left the complex so from what I hear it is now under new management with competent English speaking staff.Well that was a breath of fresh air as we could see from our last visit that this was badly needed.

The complex in our opinion has the potential to offer a very relaxing and enjoyable holiday in secure comfortable surroundings and we were assured over the coming months we have been assured that this will be the case.We were lucky to secure one of the better two-bed bungalows and again while being very basic provided us with exactly what we were looking for.I won't bore you as most of the relevant points have been made in other reviews but suffice to say that the complex we were assured is to undergo a make-over so we look forward to seeing this when we return in March.

We spent most of our day around the pool and were looked after by Yolanda who operates the bar which is a completely seperate from the complex operation.This is clearly obvious from the level of service provided.The food and drink is reasonably priced and the range is such that we didn't have to stray far during the day to be fed and watered.We bumped into the chap who actually owns the bar and who is Irish so this is all good news for the future we reckon.

At night we headed straight to the Yumbo Centre, where as regular travellers know, caters for all tastes well into the wee small hours of the morning.Prices now reflect the current economic climate and is a lot more affordable than our last visit.

The public bus service will bring you to most parts of the island and a single fare will set you back between €1.40 to €5.00.Very punctual and air conditioned so no complaints there.Taxis around the resort are usually around €2.40 but avoid them when travelling outside the resort as they can be very expensive.

The highlight of our trip was to Puerto Mogan by bus.€8.00 return and travelling time 40 minutes.Beautiful place and as a bonus we got the ferry from Mogan to Puerto Rico for €4.00 and got the bus from there back to the resort.

All in all another good break and if what we were told were true Marbella Golf Bungalows will be a good place to base yourself when visiting the resort.Good luck to all

Room Tip: Ask for a bungalow at the top end of the complex
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daverave045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

very shocking !! disgracing place at marbella golf bungalow !!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lee g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL

You will think about what iv just said if you have booked it...believe me be worried if you have. I don't know where to begin. Apart from i would of prepared to of slept on the beach HONESTLY if had taken enough money i would of found other accommodation

We got back on thursday 17th november. was there for a week. When i walked in the apartment which was apartment number 99 O MY GOD THE SMELL EKKKK i could not believe my eyes..EVERYWHERE was dirty...Dust dirt food up the walls..doors...draws.....The fridge had leaked all over the place and was rusty as hell. The bathroom sink leaked...the hot water ran out after apart 4mins and then you had to wait an hour for it to warm up. Cockroaches ants beatles the lot. Stains and fag burns all over the bed sheets. You only get 1 sheet and its cold at night. No aircon...2 pans no kettle oven and only 2 small hobs. No sink plugs not in the bath either.

We went the spar and got 4 bottles of bleach and spent 2hrs cleaning everywhere....the cleaner came once and i turn her away, i'd rather of done it myself after seeing what her ends results was. Towels got changed once but no new bedding. Pool was cold and looked slimey so stayed in the tiny baby pool lol....sunbeds was flithy and had no head rests. Only eat at the pool bar once..had a 1 flake of tuna salad lol. Beers are served in plastic cups and was the cheapest of local beers.

Now don't get me wrong we paid hardly anything to stay here.. so budget is budget BUT GOOD GOD what a DUMP.
DONT GO YOU WILL REGRET IT

Room Tip: None of the rooms are good so don't book
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alyson D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews