We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from Home. Very Friendly Pool Bar!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bungalows Marbella Golf
Ranked #126 of 134 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Dublin
1 review
“Home from Home. Very Friendly Pool Bar!”
Reviewed April 16, 2011

After reading some of the reviews we where reluctant about going to this resort. Thank god we ignored the bad ones. We were greeted at reception by a very friendly man who did not have the greatest English, but if u are willing to speak a little broken Spanish you will easily get ur message across.

The rooms where basic but clean and more than we expected because we got a really good deal, the first things the kids saw was the lit up holiday world in the valley below us. So we knew where we were going the following day.

The pool area was very clean and well maintained and very suitable for the little ones as they are always well in view.

The Pool bar staff where very friendly and made us welcome straight away and ive never had a colder beer in my life. Plenty on the menu for kids and the odd time a nice tapa would arrive with our drink. The whole area is a right little sun trap and to be honest we never wanted to leave, but f u have to Yolanda(who is lovely) behind the bar will tell u exactly where to go for the kids etc.. Tom who works there also is very accommodating and is a Dub like us so needles to say we had great craic.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daytripper045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    51
    40
    27
    60
See reviews for
28
82
18
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2011

I just wanted to add my reviw to this hotel as I have read some of the comments and think that if you are prepared to keep your room clean and fend for yourself its a great place to stay. I mean if you book a caravan for a fortnight you dont get a cleaner so you? (Although you do get better cooking failities granted)

Myself and my partner first stayed here 3 years ago on a cheap last minute deal and thoroughly enjoyed it and found the accomodation clean and the staff freindly.

We then booked agin to stay in September 10 with my parents. We arrived and realised we had booked a special rate room which meant only 1 maid service a week. The room was clean to start with and we had taken cloths etc with us so we just bought a couple of cleaning products from the marcadona supermarket in San Farnando when we bought our food shop (which i would recommend a visit as its far cheaper than the local Spars and Netto's and only a $4 taxi ride back with your shopping.).

Again we really enjoyed our holiday and this was helped by the size of the accomodation which are larger than most bungalows in both Playa Del Ingles and Maspalomas. We didnt see any cockroaches etc. In my mums room there was a leak from the bathroom caused by a split pipe, this once reported was dealt with within a couple of hours including replacing of tiles they had to take off to get to the pipe.

No there isnt a kettle, toaster or microwave but at the end of the day you can boil water in pans if you didnt atke a travel kettle. We managed to cook for 4 adults in the kitchen.

There may be some remedial works need doing to the accomodation to rais ethe standards but at the end of the day for the price they are acceptable. The large accomodation and 2 terraces one downstairs and one up more than make up for this.

The location we found great too as only a 10 min walk to the hotspots of Playa Del Ingles which was a nice stroll at the begining of the night and a nice zig zag walk back at the end of the night lol. (I must admit on a couple of occassions we did get a taxi but that was because we had over indulged on alcohol haha)

We have just booked to go again in May for 2 weeks and are really looking forward to it, so will put a further update on after then.

Room Tip: Cheap and Cheerful
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimTony101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed April 13, 2011

Iv stayed in 3 star acc before but this place makes them look like the ritz. We stayed for ten days and only had our towels changed twice and that was after having to request them multiple times. I read the reviews before i left but went with the idea that you cant please everyone. Now i never expect much from these places but my lord were my eyes opened here. No Kettle No sweeping brush the beds were covered(and im not exaggerating) in stains. The first time the cleaner came she just cleaned the floor with a stinking mop and left the sheets on the side of our bed. She left none for the kidsroom. Now i had 4 kids wit me two of whom are 14 yo. and she onle gave us 3 clean towels and even left the used ones there. i didnt get more clean towels for another five days. Most bungalows are private and well kept and available to rent so im assuming some of the better reviews are from staying in them. My mother in law had no hot water in her room for six days and my sis in law had a broken fridge for four days and she had five young kids with her. pool bar is good but not run by yolanda anymore. When i got there the deep end of the pool was full of dead cockroaches beatles and other bugs. I had to clean it myself. A spanish woman was allowing her young son to pee in the kids pool but after complaints were made she then let him pee in the shower. This was by far the worst place i ever stayed and i dont have high expectations at all. i just hope anyone who stays in future does nt get the rooms my group got. 26 29 30. You have been warned

Room Tip: bring extra sheets towels. Buy toilet rolls
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Desjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Playa del Ingles hotels

Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2011

we went for st patricks day and stayed a week,the bungalows are basic but clean not the hilton but i didnt want to stay in the hilton,cafe bar run by lovely people all speak english ....pool spotless.recepionists dont have brilliant english but enough for me to understand them,not sure if they all understood me.it was our third time staying there and we would recommend marbella golf bungalows ........................

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mariadawn123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2011

We have been all over the world and stayed a few times in 3 star accommodation and have, luckily, been very happy with it. The apartment on 2 floors was in need of extensive update and refurb (a couple of the plugs were hanging out the wall). It seems as though this place had not been updated for as long as it has been built. It was supposed to be self catering but funnily enough there wasn not even a kettle there, no oven, no grill, just 2 hot plates, 1 saucepan and 1 small frying pan! The bathroom - very old, decrepid shower, no shower curtain (water all over floor when showering). The beds were really uncomfortable, the mattresses (if you could call them mattresses) were so light, they kept flying off the base of the bed. A definite NO NO. Will never even be tempted to go there again that's for sure.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicola_michalec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2011

3 of us stayed here for 1 week and found it to be good value for money. The apartment was very spacious and consisted of a downstairs bedroom, toilet, kitchenette with double hob and microwave, Living area with TV and patio doors to a small garden area. Upstairs was a bathroom, double bedroom and patio doors leading to the terrace. The accommodation does need a good clean but we were prepared for that and had also taken additional bed sheets for the mattresses.

The Complex was quiet, very clean, well kept and we found the staff to be friendly and helpful.

The pool bar and owner Yolanda are by far the biggest positives for staying here. It has a great friendly atmosphere with good food & drink at reasonable prices. Yolanda helped us out with all the local info which we were very grateful for and even arranged a small celebration for one of the guests on his Birthday.

It’s a nice 10-15 minute walk to the beach and centres but only €3 in a taxi. There are a couple of Spar shops close by with all the essentials.

You get what you pay for in terms of the standard of accommodation but this was perfect as we spent little time in apartment. Would definitely recommend if budget accommodation is what your looking for.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StuEdin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 27, 2011

We have just returned from a great two weeks holiday at Marbella Golf. The apartments are basic but of a decent size - 2 floors! They don't really get cleaned but the cleaner is more than happy to provide you with a broom, mop, bucket, extra pans etc if you just ask - she doesn't speak english but she's very friendly. The best thing about staying at the complex however was the great hospitality we received from Yolanda in the pool bar. She was brilliant in making sure we felt looked after and answered all the questions we had about the local area. Prices for food and drink were more than reasonable and we spent more than one night putting the world to rights into the small hours of the morning! It's service with a smile that helps you have a good holiday and here we had just that. We can't wait to go back! Taxis cost between 3 and 5 euros in and around Playa del Ingles but everywhere's within walking distance if you don't mind venturing out on foot. Thanks Yolanda - see you soon! Donna and Marco

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa del Ingles
1.9 mi away
Green Ocean
Green Ocean
#112 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
93 reviews
0.8 mi away
Santa Fe Bungalows
Santa Fe Bungalows
#53 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
70 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sunsuites Carolina
Sunsuites Carolina
#8 of 19 in San Agustin
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 mi away
La Aldea Suites Hotel
La Aldea Suites Hotel
#1 of 1 in San Nicolas
101 reviews
20.2 mi away
Bandama Golf Hotel
Bandama Golf Hotel
#2 of 7 in Santa Brigida
71 reviews
0.2 mi away
HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria
HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria
#30 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bungalows Marbella Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bungalows Marbella Golf

Property: Bungalows Marbella Golf
Address: Avenida Gran Canaria 50 | Playa del Ingles, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 134 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bungalows Marbella Golf 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Bungalows Marbella Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bungalows Marbella Golf Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Marbella Golf Bungalows
Hotel Marbella
Bungalows Marbella Golf Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing