We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (988)
Filter reviews
989 results
Traveler rating
421
366
128
58
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
421
366
128
58
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view half board deluxe room excellent hotel other guests pool area putting towels small fridge hotel bar ideal location short walk to the beach sun loungers main bar restaurant staff most nights great holiday yumbo centre
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 989 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2019

Great choice for breakfast but lacking in love for the food. Pure feeding. All sunbeds booked at 9am although the hotel writes that it is not ok. Many small people miss the hotel room. Very good location and a clean and nice hotel which unfortunately does not hold the class

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Menno D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ifa D, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Corallium Dunamar By Lopesan Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2019

Good afternoon,

Thank you very much for your ranking and your visit. Will be very nice to welcome you again. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2019

Well hotel was clean, decorated great, and cleanliness perfect.
But that’s all, staff didn’t even speak to us, none of them could hardly speak English, catered for Germans, so any English don’t bother going, We choose this hotel as adults only as our 1st holiday without children, so was super excited.
The all inclusive doesn’t mean all inclusive, only certain drinks aloud and not all bars were open as stated when booked.
The atmosphere was terrible because we was in our 30s we was looked at discusted l, why? I don’t know!
So we paid £1600 and ate in the hotel once as felt too uncomfortable to be sat in the dinning room with guests that looked at us discussing.
Over all feel like we have been ripped off as had to eat out every day to feel at ease.
The staff too wasn’t at all pleasant with us.
We traveled with jet2 and not one is the a jet2 worker that visit’s the hotel for you to speak too.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Meander35140721282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ifa D, Public Relations Manager at Corallium Dunamar By Lopesan Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2019

Dear Meander35140721282,
First of all we would like to thank you very much for having chosen our hotel Corallium Dunamar for your recent stay in the south of Gran Canaria.
In our daily improvement process the comments of our guests are one of the most important parts for being able to continue fulfilling wishes and expectations and we are sorry that on this occasion we didn't manage to satisfy all your expectations.If there should be any problem or question you have during your stay or in advance our public relations department is always glad to help you and find solutions for making your stay as comfortable as possible.

We would be pleased to welcome you again in a future holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2019

My husband and I (both 30yo) really enjoyed our stay at Corallium Dunamar, and returned relaxed and happy.

PROs
+ Everything was clean, pretty and looked new.
+ The food was very good for being from an All-Inclusive buffet.
+ The staff was very friendly and made jokes.
+ The hotel is very close to a huge beach area, but the main pool was nice to hang out at, too.
+ Super calm.
+ Thanks to the good location of the hotel, it's possible (and easy) to go on walks in the surrounding area.

CONs
- Despite the tap water not really being drinkable, no free bottled water was provided (it was at an another hotel we stayed at previously, hence the expectation).
- Only the main pool is heated, so the other two were kind of cold; Which is to be expected when it's off-season, but I feel that it should still be mentioned.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irha3101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ifa D, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Corallium Dunamar By Lopesan Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2019

Dear irha3101,
First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your last stay in South Gran Canaria, and also for taking the time to publish your opinion.
We are sorry to read that you were not completely satisfied. We apologize for the possible inconvenience caused.
Your comment was immediately forwarded by us to the responsible department. We thank you for your constructive criticism.The well-being of our guests is always the first priority.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again as a guest, to convince you of our service and to remain,
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2019

Me, my sisters and out mother were very satisfied with out stay at Corallium Dunamar. Everything is sök i very good! Nice rooms. Very clean at the rooms and at the whole hotel. The buffé, both breafast and dinner, are supernice! Sooo much fresh fruit, greens and salads. The food is various and delicious! This were our second stay at this hotel and we found it ever better this year than last year! I hope we will come back next year again!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lotta N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ifa D, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Corallium Dunamar By Lopesan Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2019

Dear Lotta N,

We highly appreciate your comments published regarding your stay at our Corallium Dunamar
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and we appreciate the nice words that you have posted. We are paying special attention to the service level in the hotel and we are very happy that we met your expectations.
We would be delighted to welcome you again soon and remain at your disposal for anything you might need
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019

Good hotel really close to the beach, shops and centre. Great buffet breakfast !Very clean and well organised with friendly staff apart from the checking reception who are a little snooty and not so well prepared when their is more than four guests . We waited at least 30 minutes to check out .

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank peterios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ifa D, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Corallium Dunamar By Lopesan Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2019

Dear winter escape, thank you very much for your ranking and for sharing your experience with the other travelers. Will be very nice to welcome you again in the future. Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews