We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (989)
Filter reviews
989 results
Traveler rating
421
366
128
58
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
421
366
128
58
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view half board deluxe room excellent hotel other guests pool area putting towels small fridge hotel bar ideal location short walk to the beach sun loungers main bar restaurant staff most nights great holiday yumbo centre
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 989 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2019 via mobile

One week here was just great. We had direct view to the sea from the 4th floor. Sunshine to the palcony fron 8:30am to 4:30pm. Clean hotel, nice service and enough food at the restaurant. Only minus was the noise from the nearby bar. Recommend.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 292jyrkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ifa D, Public Relations Manager at Corallium Dunamar By Lopesan Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2019

Dear 292jyrkim,
We highly appreciate your comments published regarding your stay at our Corallium Dunamar
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and we appreciate the nice words that you have posted. We are paying special attention to the service level in the hotel and we are very happy that we met your expectations.
We would be delighted to welcome you again soon and remain at your disposal for anything you might need
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2018 via mobile

Hotel really nice and clean serviced room daily. Food good quality and hot. Bar service good tell them where you are sat and they bring your drinks in the day at pool and at bar in evening go sit at your table and they come to you, no hairdryer in room but free safe in ours and free WiFi don’t be put off by the healthy living vibe as they serve butter and chips entertainment very sedate but nice for a quiet week away and the weather is amazing.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Melanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ifa D, Director General at Corallium Dunamar By Lopesan Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2018

Dear Mrs. Melanie D,
Thank you for choosing us for your last visit to Gran Canaria. It gives us great satisfaction to know that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience with other holidaymakers and for your comments giving us ideas for our future. We hope that we will see you again at the hotel.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2018

Recently refurbished, very spacious entrance and public bars. Double room ( not sea view) was recently refurbished, very spacious and clean.Bathroom to a high standard with walk in shower not a bath. Towels changed daily and maid service daily. Restaurant was very very good. Lots of choice for Breakfast and Evening Meals. A long stay at this hotel could ruin anybodys waistline. The food was excellent, the Chef's and restaurant staff were so helpful and friendly. Gardens and Pools are wonderful. Only slight negative is the lack of atmosphere and people in the main bar during the evening, but it is Playa del Ingles, who wants to stay in the Hotel?

Date of stay: October 2018
1  Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ifa D, Director General at Corallium Dunamar By Lopesan Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2018

Dear Mr. Jim D
Thank you for choosing us for your last visit to Gran Canaria. It gives us great satisfaction to know that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience with other holidaymakers and for your comments giving us ideas for our future. We hope that we will see you again at the hotel.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2018

Well located hotel. Unfortunately annex facilities and its pool and especially the sun terrace were unavailable when we were there. This is partly why we booked to stay at the hotel and it was in the middle of refurbishment.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roving43757656346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crisanto R, General Manager at Corallium Dunamar By Lopesan Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2018

Dear Roving43757656346

Thank you for choosing the Hotel Corallium Dunamar for your holiday.
We were very sorry that the nudist terrace was not open during your stay.
However the rest of the hotel is not in the middle of refurbishment. It it in full operation.
We hope to see you again in the future and send you greetings from the entire team of the Hotel Dunamar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2018

The Corallium Dunamar hotel by Lopesan is located very close to the beach at Playa del Ingles. The staff are very efficient and helpful. The buffet in the restaurant has a wide choice for both breakfast and dinner, and the food is excellent.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Iain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crisanto R, General Manager at Corallium Dunamar By Lopesan Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2018

Dear Mr. Iain M

Thank you for the good review you have given us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and would be very happy to welcome you back to us.

Sincerely, from sunny Gran Canaria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews