We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (986)
Filter reviews
988 results
Traveler rating
420
366
128
58
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
420
366
128
58
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view half board deluxe room excellent hotel other guests pool area putting towels small fridge hotel bar ideal location short walk to the beach sun loungers main bar restaurant staff most nights great holiday yumbo centre
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 988 reviews
Reviewed December 22, 2017

Our room was a De Luxe Room but we could not find any luxury in this room .The beds were old lampshades were broken the fridge was very dirty [ differend types of mold were growing there].After we made a complaint we were told that all of it was old and the hotel will be closed soon for a total refurbishment.We spend a lot of money for this 8 day trip. what a waste.This hotel was very disappointing This is certainly not a 4 star hotel but we paid a 4 star price.We are not coming back to this hotel ever.The staff was very friendly and helpfull they have to work with the resources they have.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank endeavor44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ifa D, Public Relations Manager at Corallium Dunamar By Lopesan Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2017

Dear endeavor44
First of all we would like to thank you very much for having chosen our hotel Ida Dunamar for your recent stay in the south of Gran Canaria.

We are concerned about the differences in quality that you have experienced during your recent stay with us and we hope that you will excuse us for any inconvenience during your holidays.
In our daily improvement process the comments of our guests are one of the most important parts for being able to continue fulfilling wishes and expectations and we are sorry that on this occasion we didn't manage to satisfy all your expectations.
Your comment was immediately forwarded by us to the responsible department. We thank you for your constructive criticism.
The well-being of our guests is always the first priority.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again as a guest, to convince you of our service and to remain,
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2017

Great hotel with a huge lobby with seating area and amazing views of the sea and sand dunes. Our room was on the top floor, in the corner and had the biggest balcony ever - you could literally have a party up there. This floor is not suitable for anyone with walking difficulties as the lift stops at the floor below.
The food was good for an all inclusive although sometimes there was a strange combination.
The thing that sets this hotel apart from all the others, are the many different levels and garden areas for sunbathing. There are pools on three levels and you can always find a little spot to relax, although you may need to move a few times to avoid the shadows from the building.
There were definitely a lot of older people at this hotel. There was literally only one baby whilst we were there. A quieter hotel, but great location, right by the beach and shops with an amazing ice cream parlour opposite.
Def recommmend.

Room tip: top floor corner room overlooking sea
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loveandhiphop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ifa D, Public Relations Manager at Corallium Dunamar By Lopesan Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2017

Dear loveandhiphop,

We highly appreciate your comments published regarding your stay at our Ifa Dunamar
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and we appreciate the nice words that you have posted. We are paying special attention to the service level in the hotel and we are very happy that we met your expectations.
We would be delighted to welcome you again soon and remain at your disposal for anything you might need
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2017

Perfect situated hotel at 2 minutes from the beach
Superb views on the ocean and lovely cascade garden and perfect infinity pools
Superfriendly staff and the hotel is kept in perfect condition.
Rooms are spacious and very clean
The hotel is at walking distance from the the big shopping and entertainment area but at night you only hear the ocean, so very peacefull nights
You can dine while watching the sun going down in a luxurious and spacious dining room while live music is playing for light entertainment
In one word, perfect luxurious hotel to discover and enjoy La Isla Bonita

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nicky259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ifa D, Public Relations Manager at Corallium Dunamar By Lopesan Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2017

Dear nicky259,

We highly appreciate your comments published regarding your recently stay at our hotel Ifa Dunamar.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and we appreciate the nice words that you have posted. All comments help us to improve the daily service for our guests, which is the most important for us. We are paying special attention to the service level in the hotel and we are very happy that we met your expectations.

We would be delighted to welcome you again soon and remain at your disposal for anything you might need.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2017

Friendly staff, very close to the beach, food was very very good. We would return to the same hotel if we would go to the same resort. However, no air conditioning in the restaurant, in the evening, was very hot sometimes. the photos of the hotel show exact as it is, nice garden and pools. Very close to the shops, market, beach and buses.

Room tip: a room with sea view is very nice, very nice view
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camelia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ifa D, Public Relations Manager at Corallium Dunamar By Lopesan Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2017

Dear Camelia P,

We highly appreciate your comments published regarding your stay at our hotel Ifa Dunamar
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and we appreciate the nice words that you have posted. We will forward your comments to the staff. We are paying special attention to the service level in the hotel and we are very happy that we met your expectations. If you like to come back to our hotel and do you have some requests, please contact directly with our public relations department, we will be very glad to assist you personally.

We would be delighted to welcome you again soon and remain at your disposal for anything you might need
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017

Absolutely ideally located for the Strand and beach, very clean and staff are lovely, food selection is very well varied with a big selection on offer. Would definitely stay again, got the superior room with sea view and got a huge veranda with table,chairs and two sun lounges and the view was amazing. Only small criticism of the whole holiday is having to buy your evening meal drinks, surely when you pay half board these should be provided? But apart from that no complaints whatsoever and would definitely go back, lovely place.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GrahamLukaschek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ifa D, Public Relations Manager at Corallium Dunamar By Lopesan Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2017

Dear GrahamLukaschek,

We highly appreciate your comments published regarding your stay at our Ifa Dunamar
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and we appreciate the nice words that you have posted. We are paying special attention to the service level in the hotel and we are very happy that we met your expectations.
With regard to the drink, the half board never includes drink. Only the all-inclusive service, for that the quality is not comparable. Besides the price of our drinks is very accessible compared to other countries. Soft drink 2.50€, Beer 3€, a bottle of Wine between 8-20€ in a 4* restaurant It is incredible that these prices still exist!
We would be delighted to welcome you again soon and remain at your disposal for anything you might need.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews