We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value For Money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Santa Barbara Apartments
Ranked #113 of 134 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Reviewed January 4, 2010

Have just come back from Santa Barbara bungalows. The place is centrally located - near the night life/shops and beach yet very quiet. The bungalows were basic but clean and quite comfortable - beds a bit lumpy but nothing new there. Staff very helpful. Pools were freezing but we were away in December. For what we paid this was good value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PDM47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 37 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2009

Just got back ... was staying at Marbella Golf Bungalows but chose to pay extra to stay here for the last ten days of my stay. Very close to the Yumbo - but not too noisy. Whole complex very quiet and relaxing.

We were there as Carnival hit town - bungalows on complex filled up with carnival revellers, which was good fun. Otherwise complex is filled with long-stay couples and some privately owned bungalows used at weekends.

Bungalows basic, clean and enough space to not feel enclosed. Good maid service, only drawback is if three individuals stay together only one set of keys - which meant much coordination to ensue everyone was able to get in and out of the complex as they wanted. However soon solved this by getting more keys cut at a local iron mongers shop in yumbo complex.

Would definately visit again ... but would book through an agent as room rate of 65 euros per night (booking direct at busy time) could be bettered by booking ahead via agent/website.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maspalomas09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2009

Went 2007 also 2008 had a brilliant time very friendly staff. Close to all amenities felt very safe and comfortable with two young children. Some things basic but the fac t it was quiet and the security take first place. would gladly go back again given chance made quite a few friends in the friendly residents who live there all year long.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DODDY01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2008

What an awful place - do not go!

From the outside the bungalows look very appealing...
Once inside we were faced with several dead cockroaches in various locations! NICE! Doors were hanging off in the kitchen area, food was still in the fridge from the previous guests and the bathroom well you felt you got dirty after going in! We got moved into another of the delightful bungalows and well exactly the same! I spent the next hour cleaning the apartment myself it was disgusting!

We did get moved eventually to a lovely apartment but because they said there was nowhere to move us too in the resort of Playa Del Ingles we actually moved resorts! We ended up in Puerto Rico. In a two star apartment that was basic but very clean - I mean when you go on a late booking you do take your chances however Santa Barbara bunglows were Three Star - so you would expect them to be at least clean and in a good state.

When we were moved the tour rep from Puerto Rico informed us that the travel reps won't even stay there because it's that bad!
You have been warned DON'T GO!

  • Stayed: July 2004, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zoe4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2007

Thomson very kindly put us in this place for a week,allocated on arrival.We arrived 27th Jan to be met with torrential rain and gale force winds,should have known then the omens not good!.On arrival at our bungalow it was swimming in water due to the rain,nobody to complain to as reception closed.Bungalow was basic,and had no heating,so due to the bad weather we resorted to wrapping blankets around ourselves to keep warm.You could hire a heater at reception,along with anything else electrical wise for a fee,didn't bother.The complex its self is not bad,bungalows arranged around 5 swimming pools.The bar and restaurant on site is closed down,reception open very limited hours.The best thing about this place is its location 5 mins away from Yumbo Centre,set back off the main road so fairly quiet.There was ants allover the bungalow,and we had 2 cockroaches visit us,and a dead mouse left for us by one of the resident cats.Not the best holiday we have ever had you could say!.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lbalad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
cleveland u.k
122
Reviewed January 12, 2005

Went for a quiet week and stayed in this bungalo complex in June 2004.
It was so clean and tidy, staff were always on hand to help you.

It was situated round the corner from the Yumbo center that I thought it would be very loud and that we wouldnt get much sleep but nothing could be further from the truth.

This complex is ideal for families and would reccomend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
22  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016
Thank Lars-Göran H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
0.4 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#8 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,680 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Maspalomas
Hotel Riu Palace Maspalomas
#6 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,710 reviews
0.4 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#18 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
5,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bohemia Suites & Spa
Bohemia Suites & Spa
#2 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,484 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,615 reviews
0.6 mi away
Seaside Sandy Beach
Seaside Sandy Beach
#7 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Barbara Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Barbara Apartments

Address: Calle Barcelona 1, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 134 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Santa Barbara Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Santa Barbara Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Barbara Apartments Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Santa Barbara Apartments Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing