We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT BAD AT ALL!”
Review of Tamaran Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tamaran Apartments
Ranked #87 of 134 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“NOT BAD AT ALL!”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

I am just back from a 4 night stay at the Tamaran Aprts with a friend. We decided to book a last min cheap deal and we weren't disappointed. When you get dropped off outside its not much to look at, reception staff are friendly, rooms were clean, tidy and spacious. All balconies face the pool and bedrooms are on the road side. I didn't find it noisy at all. The pool was clean, spongey mattress things are there to put on your sunbed as well. Pool wasn't busy any days we were there. We tended to get taxis everywhere, mainly because it was so cheap (2-3euros bascially anywhere) but all the streets looked to similar we probably would have got lost. Not a bad place to go for a 4 night hol, Kasbah and Yumbo centres were great and met some great people. If your looking for a cheap basic hotel I would definitely recommend this one. Only downfall was I had seen online they had said they have hairdryers in the hotel (you have to rent these and they are from a 3rd party company so they take 2 hours to be delivered (although when we asked at 6.30 at night they said the next day which wasn't great!!) Also no toaster, iron or kettle.

Room Tip: Beds are quite hard so if you are a fussy sleeper or have a bad back wouldnt recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank holz_72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    79
    28
    15
    11
See reviews for
34
61
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

We stayed at the Tamaran Apartments for a week in a April 2012.
It is a fantastic choice for anyone wanted a good value, centrally placed appartment.
It is situated on a main road with an excellent choice of supermarkets and restaurants.
The room were very generous is size and cleaned most days.
There is also a very large pool, which never became crowded despite the beautiful weather.
We booked the trip as part of a package with Lowcostholidays.com which included flights and transfers, I would highly recommend anyone taking this as an option as we had no trouble at all either on arrival in Gran Canaria or on departure.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sophie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caerphily
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Stayed for a week in the middle of April with my son; we chose this hotel at it seemed to be a perfect balance between cost and reviews. The hotel is basic but clean & ideally placed; up the road to Yumbo down the road to Cita (not much there though). The beach is just past the Cita centre accesed via a small path next to RUI Palace & is only a 10 minute stroll. The pool wasn't as warm as we'd hoped but was fine once we'd made the plunge. We had no issues obtaining sun beds throughout the stay, and they were all well positioned for the sun. The guys on reception were very helpful throughout my stay.
We went to Aqualand while we were there, it wasn't cheap about 45 Euro for the 2 of us, the an additional 4 Euro for a locker & 3.5 if you wanted a sun lounger, the food there wasn't cheap, so go prepared. You can catch a bus to Aqualand from the bus stop down the road on the roundabout, it cost about 2 Euro for the 2 of us but a taxi back was only 5 Euro, worth it if there's a few of you. We had a great day in Aqualand, primarily because it was quiet & didn't have to queue for any of the slides!
We organised our transfers with travel republic, they cost £12 return for the 2 of us and were very good.
I would recommed this hotel, most of the visitors while we were there were couples but had everything there for a family too.

Room Tip: All rooms face the pool, we were on the top floor & it was dead quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MrHMrsH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

This hotel is not bad, basic, but you get what you pay for it. The pool never got to it as its small and always over crowded, people reserving with towels then going out for hours. Staff were ok didnt spak much english but then I dont speak much spanish lol. If your on a budget then this hotel is fine but I wouldnt recommend staying here!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Stayed here at this hotel and the apartment was excellent clean with everything needed for the 2 week stay.Great location with everything avialable with a great reception helpful at all times.Would stay here again and if available inMay 2012 wouldnt hesitate to book here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kawabatahughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Great location, 20minute stroll to the beach. On a main bus route and very easy to flag a taxi. We are two girls travelling on our own and I must say although Gran Cabaria is a very safe place to visit the 24 reception is a really nice thing to have. There is a lovely little pool bar run by Ronnie from Sweden, he is very friendly and makes you feel welcome and his omelettes are out of this world!! The pool is heated and lovely and clean and our apartment was great and well situated (private message us for room no) you are not overlooked at all due to how the complex is built and no hi blocks behind. It's very surreal and quiet by the pool. They also have a lifeguard at the pool. All in all would definately recommend the Tamaran. The road can be a little noisy around 8.30 in the morning but if you close the bedroom door you can't hear it as the front windows are double glazed. Tip: close the bedroom door when you go to bed.


Also out of the complex and turn right, over the first roundabout near iguazo apartments there is a restaurant called" Romeos" you must try as the food is beautiful. We have eaten here a few times now and it is a must. You won't be dissapointed and not overly expensive. Worth every penny. Enjoy x

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GranCanariaGirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2011

My friend and I spent a week at Tamaran hotel on November. The hotel is about 15-minutes walk from the beach and very close to the shopping centers. The hotel itself is not that old but the shower floors need a total renovation although rooms, kitchen and bathroom were very clean. The cleaning was done 5 days per week and sometimes they forgot to leave us shampoos but the staffs at the reception were really helpful and friendly and they gave us shampoos and soap when we asked. In general it's a good value and if you care about the cleanness while still on budget then Tamaran is a choice.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mimmaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
0.5 mi away
Walkirias Resort
Walkirias Resort
#61 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
236 reviews
1.0 mi away
HV Agaete Parque
HV Agaete Parque
#128 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
98 reviews
0.7 mi away
Santa Fe Bungalows
Santa Fe Bungalows
#52 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
MUR Aparthotel Buenos Aires
MUR Aparthotel Buenos Aires
#11 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
814 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tagoror Beach Apartments
Tagoror Beach Apartments
#121 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
169 reviews
0.6 mi away
Apartamentos Amazonas
Apartamentos Amazonas
#63 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tamaran Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tamaran Apartments

Property: Tamaran Apartments
Address: Avenida de Tirajana 16, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 134 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tamaran Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tamaran Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tamaran Apartments Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Tamaran Apartments Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing