We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent choice for Playa Ingles” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel HL Rondo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel HL Rondo
Ranked #40 of 135 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Certificate of Excellence
Gothenburg
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for Playa Ingles”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2010

Found Rondo on Internet and read reviews which made me go for it.
I was expecting less than I received I must say

+Good size room with fairly large bathroom as well.
+Comfy large twin beds
+Safe in room
+Good selections for breakfast
+Quite and warm at night time which is a bit rare in Playa Ingles. Maybe because of the entire apartment had carpets, also out on the balcony which was a bit odd but warm to walk on...
+Ok small poolarea with sunbeds although cold pool
+Cheerful Front Desk Staff'
+3 Internet terminals well working in lobby for checking news+mail from back home
- Blend evening buffets with not so much taste as selection implicated, Asian selection I found being the best choice.
-Bored Waiters but with quick feet...

Overall very good value for money. Ok 3* I would rate this apart-hotel.
Will consider returning for the comfort and relaxed feeling in house.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kerte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    137
    32
    9
    7
See reviews for
72
113
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Sussex
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2010

My husband and I have just returned from a week 'All Inclusive' at Aparthotel Rondo and we have both said it is one of the best hotels we have stayed at. Although this hotel is rated 3 star, the food, accomodation, staff and service made it feel more like 4 star. Firstly, the rooms were very big, more like an apartment. They were cleaned every day and well equipped with basic kitchen equipment ie fridge, hob and utensils. The balcony was a reasonable size, enough for two to comfortably sit out on. There is a busy road outside the hotel but when the balcony door is closed you cant really hear anything outside so no problems in sleeping. The staff are very friendly and accomodating. The food was excellent, for a couple who dont tend to have big appetites, we ate very well. Breakfast, lunch and evening meals are given buffet style with alot of choice. In fact we wondered how the hotel can make it pay on the all inclusive deal as there is so much choice. Chinese Buffet is also available but dont make the mistake of missing it, it is hidden at the back of the restaurant, took us 4 days to notice it was there. Poolside is nice and clean, plenty of beds available and the pool bar has good selection of drinks throughout the day. Hotel Pub which opens at 8pm usually has some kind of entertainment, mini disco, bingo, snake show although we ventured out most nights as there are some great pubs and bars very close by, recommend the Windmill and Wembleys at the nearby Gran Chapparel Square. Its a small complex with a few good shops, bars and restaurants with a few minutes walk of the hotel. The hotel is gay friendly, so if you are gay its an ideal choice of hotel, however we found a good mix of families and couples also of many nationalities.

I could go on and on but might get boring so I will finish by saying if you are thinking of going to Rondo, then you wont be disappointed. All in all we had a fantastic time and we have already decided our return to this hotel in May/June.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KatieWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2010

just come back form a 7 night stay in the hotel rondo, it was fantastic..

the hotel staff could not do enough for you. at dinner there was a waiter called jose and he was brilleant with the children really lightend the load of eating with 3 small children,
there was entertainment in the evening for the children, (mini disco) then games or entertainment after,

back to the hotel the rooms were cleaned every day with fresh towles beds were changed 3 times in a week the rooms were clean and tidy.

we stayed all inclusive the food was good always something to eat from salad the soup or a full cooked meal there was a chiness buffet as well so thats what my kids eat most for the time.

there a a lot of germans in the hotel but to be honest we found them very friendly to us we never experenced a problem at all. i would go back to this hotel again

the hotel is about a 15 mins walk to the beach a taxi cost us 2.5 euros, the shopping center is about a 5 mins walk away. this is the yumbo center theres bars, shops ,cafe shops etc here

all in all this was the best holiday i have been on with my children.(2 6 years old and a 22 mth old) would go back hopfully in october

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank holidayqueen20010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moray, Scotland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2009

Could'nt fault this place. As said in other reviews, clean spacious rooms, good food and pleasant staff. Will definately return again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roseisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2009

I traveled here with my teenage son, and within 5 mins of getting here had met some great gay guys who i spent the rest of the week with. This has by far been the best holiday I've had . The hotel was very good quality for a 3*, I've stayed in worse 4*s on other islands. The only downfall was no air con or fans in rooms.

The hotel was very clean, no loud drunken Brits chavving up the place, well behaved (and fit) well manered guys - only one other family, but familuies would be fine as long as you are gay friendly! I was shocked as there was entertainment almost every night - a snake show, fashion show , disco - even though it's a very small hotel. The rooms are massive, good quality and very clean. ( not one cockroach in the hotel that we saw!)

All the staff are friendly, although some cannot speak english so brush up on your spanish. Two nice staff especially jose on the pool bar,& the Indian barman from birmingham. Avoid the barman in the night bar if you like to drink alot though. He's reluctant to pour alot of drinks on the all inclusive!

The food was a good selection of British German and English food, lots of salads , soup, etc too. but no chinese buffet! there are also no snacks in the day except tea and cake. the pool is not heated but it was very hot so didn't need to be. I don't think the jacuzzi was cleaned for a coupke of days though as looked a bit worse for wear.

The Yumbo is literally 5 mins walk away ( if you know the short cut!) And I had such a fantastic time here. Check out bar nesta for the gay boat trip !

All in all a brilliant holiday me and my gay guys that I met will be returning the same time next year!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FaghagHannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa del Ingles
0.0 mi away
HL Miraflor Suites
HL Miraflor Suites
#39 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
1.3 mi away
Beverly Park Hotel
Beverly Park Hotel
#108 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,590 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Barbacan Hotel
Sol Barbacan Hotel
#6 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#9 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,400 reviews
0.6 mi away
eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado
eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado
#55 of 220 in Maspalomas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Eugenia Victoria
Hotel Eugenia Victoria
#23 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel HL Rondo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel HL Rondo

Property: Hotel HL Rondo
Address: C/ Timple, 4, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain (Formerly Hotel Rondo)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel HL Rondo 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Playa del Ingles. A shuttle service to the beach is arranged several times a day. It is only a few minutes walk to the main shopping centres "Yumbo", "Kasbah" and "Cita", and you will find a bus stop and several supermarkets and bars close to the hotel.The Aparthotel Rondo is a well-equipped and comfortable 4 star hotel with a total of 98 rooms, renovated in 2014, distributed on five floors. In the lobby area you will find the reception, 2 lifts, lounge, restaurant and pub. One swimming pool with sun beds and pool bar is located in the hotel's garden. All the facilities of the neighbouring Miraflor Hotel can be used as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel HL Rondo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Il Rondo Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Aparthotel Rondo Playa Del Ingles
Aparthotel Rondo Hotel
Hotel HL Rondo Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing