We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
AxelBeach Maspalomas(Playa del Ingles)
$180
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Servatur Waikiki Hotel(Playa del Ingles)
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Occidental Margaritas(Playa del Ingles)
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
IFA Buenaventura Hotel(Playa del Ingles)
$102
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bohemia Suites & Spa(Playa del Ingles)
$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$183
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$219
$196
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $231/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Gold By Marina(Playa del Ingles)
$445
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MUR Aparthotel Buenos Aires(Playa del Ingles)
Otel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveler rating
114
163
46
20
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
163
46
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschinese buffetpool barrude germanmiraflor suitesyumbo centrehalf boardsister hotelenglish familymini discodrinks includedair conclear tablesa free shuttle buscompared to other hotelshotel managermain restaurantlocation is fantastic
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 352 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile

We went all inclusive as a family of 4, the kids are 14 and 11.

Room:

Good quality clean and modern. Good size beds for all of us and reasonable facilities.

Food & Drink:

Pretty good overall. A good selection of food which was to a good standard. The drinks weren't bad for all inclusive.

Facilities:

Use of the neighbouring complex was a positive.

The pool was good as was the pool bar. We didn't have any issues getting sun beds and the staff actively discouraged people reserving them in advance.

Personally it would have been good to have a gym, but the staff directed me to one 10 mins walk away which was OK.

The in hotel 'Pub' and entertainment wasn't all that and all inclusive stops at 22:30.

Free WIFI was poor and didn't work most of the time. There was a paid option which we didn't utilise.

The staff were great, very helpful and polite.

Location:

It's a good 20 min walk to the beach, but there are bars and restaurants nearby.

Overall:

All in all we had a great holiday and we were very happy with the hotel. It was better than expected and I would recommend it.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank Luke P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesLopez, Gerente at HL Hotel Rondo, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Dear Luke P,

Thank you very much for your visit and your positive feedback on Tripadvisor.
We are glad to find out that we were able to meet your expectations and that you and your family enjoyed the holiday in HL Hotel Rondo.
Your comments are very much appreciated, as we are eager to maintain our high quality standards.

And of course it will be a pleasure to welcome you again in the future!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2017

My honest review , The only good part of this hotel is the room , lovely room with large double bed,exellent Aircon,bathroom very small but fine,we had outside room on fourth floor and the balcony was small with traffic noise but fine when doors were closed.
Reception staff were excellent and very helpful and nothing was too much for them.
The hotel is very much a German hotel and caters for the Germans with very few other nationalities. The food was poor could not eat breakfast or drink there coffee except for toast,the dinner and evening meal were poor with hot food mostly cold and chicken or pork which all tasted the same most off the hot food was German dishes,the salads were fine.the beer was Amstel to cater for the Germans,the shorts were ok except for there coke which was very sweet and sickly, the bar shut every night at 10.30 pm and thats it either go out or good night,could not get a sunbed around the small pool either at the Rondo or at pool area next door so spent every day at beach, we paid a lot of money for this all inclusive holiday and had to eat out every day and find entertainment elsewhere,plusbevery day on beach so spent a lot more than was expected,this is a two star hotel with four star rooms,i have spent many all-inclusive holiday's in four star hotels in the canary islands and this was the only one I would definitely not recommend and certainly would not go back to.

Room Tip: Unless you're German stay away
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eileen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesLopez, Gerente at HL Hotel Rondo, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

Dear Eileen G,

We thank you for your evaluation of HL Hotel Rondo. As we are always eager to maintain our quality standards and we highly appreciate any comments and observations of our guests. Rest assure that we take feedback from our guests very serious and verify every detail mentioned and do our best to improve constantly.

Again, thank you for your honest feedback.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2017 via mobile

Had a week here at the rondo very noisy traffic all night long never stops and the bottle recycling truck almost everyday wanted a drink at lunch only for the staff to slam the drink down I was furious so I said how come you treat the Germans different and there are lots of them as 90 percent of the hotel are German blue bands are half board we was all inclusive which we had orange bands for that's why they was treated better because they had to pay for drinks so there you go full of gays too nice food and room but way to noisy for me won't be returning

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Spencer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesLopez, Gerente at HL Hotel Rondo, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2017

Dear Spencer L,

thank you very much for your review and for your recent stay at HL Rondo

We are very sorry for the fact that we could not meet your expectations. All of the comments are very important for us and we will take them into consideration for future improvements. So again, thank you very much for your feedback.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2017

Arrived on 1st May with my wife for a 12 day holiday at what we thought would be a fairly small and quiet hotel. All was well, nice greeting from reception, smooth check in and allocated a nice room overlooking the pool and the grounds of the neighbouring hotel "Axel Beach". It was noticed that a large proportion of the guests at the Axel Beach were men and a good number in our hotel which prompted me to look on the internet at activities for this area. I found that May 4th to May 14th was Gay Pride Parade which explained these observations.
The Rondo Hotel is a good hotel with decent rooms and very friendly staff, facilities are average and food and drink o/k. We were quite enjoying our stay and spending time relaxing by the pool until after lunch on the Friday. The Axel Beach Resort was hosting a pool party as part of the Gay Pride festivities and it was well attended. The problem was the noise from the sound system which purely consisted of the loudest bass blaster I have ever heard and it made it impossible to stay around the pool at our hotel. The management would tell you they had complained to their neighbours and in fairness they probably did with no effect but the organisers of these events, which happened on most days from 13.00 to 20.00hrs showed no respect for anyone else.
As if this wasn't bad enough we then had the bass blasting music from the Yumbo Centre up until 03.00 which must have affected every resident within a 1000mtr radius and it was impossible to get any sleep with the noise. We fortunately changed our room to one on the opposite side giving us a bit of a barrier from the noise but in general it was noisy.
The fact that Playa Del Ingles is so popular with the European Gay community and the Gay Pride events held throughout the year need to be publicised more so people like us, who have no problem with any of the LGBT scene, are able to avoid this happening again because in fairness no one who is not part of the Gay Pride Parade would want to stay here and suffer loud parties and sleepless nights.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FRED L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2017 via mobile

Really enjoyed a great holiday at this hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and spacious with a balcony. Food varied and tasty. Choice of 2 pools. Walking distance to beach, dunes, lighthouse.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Caroline2010Dorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesLopez, Gerente at HL Hotel Rondo, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2017

Dear Caroline2010Dorset,

Thank you very much for your visit and your positive feedback on Tripadvisor.
We are glad to find out that we were able to meet your expectations and that you and your family enjoyed the holiday
Your comments are very much appreciated, as we are eager to maintain our high quality standards.

And of course it will be a pleasure to welcome you again in the future!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews