We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel THe Anamar Suites(Playa del Ingles)
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
AxelBeach Maspalomas(Playa del Ingles)
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sol Barbacan Hotel(Playa del Ingles)
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Occidental Margaritas(Playa del Ingles)
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Seaside Sandy Beach(Playa del Ingles)
$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bohemia Suites & Spa(Playa del Ingles)
$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
IFA Buenaventura Hotel(Playa del Ingles)
$129
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Bungalows Dona Rosa(Playa del Ingles)
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$201
$184
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveler rating
114
163
46
20
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
163
46
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschinese buffetpool barrude germanmiraflor suitesyumbo centrehalf boardsister hotelenglish familymini discodrinks includedair conclear tablesa free shuttle buscompared to other hotelshotel managermain restaurantlocation is fantastic
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 352 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed at this hotel half board with a party of four and the food and service was excellent. The hotel was clean and the staff most helpful. It is a long walk to the beach but free transport is provided.
A splendid holiday!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johnconrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

The apartment was very clean,new towels daily and the room was made up five times a week.The food was fine there were three restaurants so you could find something you like.The staff was very nice.I have bean in many hotels in. Playa del Ingles ,and this is one of the best.I will stay there again,you will get more then you PAY FOR.The location is great 5 min from Yumbo center and 15 min from the beach and taxi back only 3 euros or free bus.Tanks for us

Room Tip: Rooms on third floor or higher and number over 10
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hjalti H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Even for a bargain holiday this hotel is poor, no air conditioning and getting hold of room fans is nigh on impossible. Food is bland slime that is mainly geared towards the German palate. The pool on the bungalow side is marginally better but get up early if you want a bed. The resort is pretty grim Blackpool in the sun would be an insult to Blackpool. Our entire family ended up referring to the hotel as el wrongo in playa del ugly!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank babychickens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesLopez, from the Headoffice Hoteles Lopez Group at HL Hotel Rondo, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear guest of the Hotel Rondo,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review and for your recent stay with us.
We are sorry to learn that you have not entirely enjoyed your holiday with us, and that you were not happy with the hotel and it´s faciltites.

In our restaurant, we offer beside the Chinese show cooking area as well a weekly Canarian evening with live music, and the restaurant in the neighboring 4* Miraflor Suites is also available to guests of the Hotel Rondo. The menu changes daily and our goal is to provide an enjoyable stay for all our guests of all nationalities. As the Restaurant and Bar services are certainly a very important part of every holiday, we have of course forwarded your comments to the respective hotel departments.

Thanking you again for your stay with us and sending our best regards from the Canary Islands,

The Management of the Hoteles Lopez Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

After booking very late, we were prepared to take pot luck. But we were pleased with our stay at Il Rondo.

Good points: Value for families - we booked half board, but our 3 children got all-inclusive anyway - so unlimited soft drinks and 5 lunches for price of 2. The buffet restaurant has good variety and quality for all meals. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Everywhere was kept very clean and tidy. Free shuttle bus to Playa del Ingles or Playa de Maspalomas, several times each day.

Swimming pools: As we aren't early risers, we particularly liked the "no towel-reserving of sun loungers" rule. There are 3 open air pools available - 1 onsite at Il Rondo and 2 at Miraflor Bungalows across the side street. The Rondo pool is not heated and by late October it was getting a bit cold. The Miraflor pools have the chill taken off! - to 19C and 22C - so outside of summer they feel cool but not cold.

The guests: Mainly Germans, a mixture of families and couples, definitely no negative reactions to British children (see other reviews). Il Rondo is a package destination for Germans and Dutch.

Not so good: Sleep quality, for 3 reasons: The beds are quite hard. The room was not air conditioned as far as we could find out, so the nights were warm even in late October. And the late-night bar is in the middle of the "rondo", so its noise carries to every room.

Things to do in the area: We preferred Playa de Maspalomas rather than Playa del Ingles - more space on the beach, clearer water and some great waves. Near Playa de Maspalomas is the Camel Safari through the dunes - good fun and good value.

Would we return? Yes in spring or autumn. Not in summer, unless there is air-con after all.

Room Tip: Higher floors (4 or 5) might get less of the noise from the bar. If you need real quiet at night, the bungalows across the road (Miraflor) are part of the same group and share all facilities with Il Rondo.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hktelfords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

we have been to the rondo about 6 times and have just come back. the rooms are cleaned every other day (unless you are in bed and they leave you alone) and the towels are changed daily (if as the note in bathroom says you place them in the bath) only problem with rondo rooms is they are a bit warm and could do with ceiling fans as it can be noisy if you have the patio doors open and are roadside (poolside is quieter) .the staff are second to none being always helpful and informative. the food is good with a choice of 3 eating places/types ... a standard help yourself, a chinese part within the same restaurant and the new barbeque/grill in miraflor across the road. the only problem with the main restaurant is it can be a bit hot on an evening. gian, José and the rest of the staff make for a great holiday. the complex is 5 mins from yumbo and 7 mins kasbah and altho its a good 15 mins to the beach a free bus is provided every day there and back 10.00 ish and 3 ish.. this year we were also offered an apartment in miraflor and took it as it is modern and set in lovely gardens . yes the do overlook other apartments but are 4 star as opposed to 3 star rondo. also have air con so if you want air con and modern apartment then miraflor if you are happy with a hotel room rondo...u can use both sets of facilities with both bookings ... note we noticed miraflor pool and area catered more for families and rondo for people that wanted it quieter so best of both worlds.

Room Tip: ask for pool view as this is the quieter side of the hotel.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fridgehog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews