We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Los Arcos 83

Front of bungalow
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of bungalow
pool map
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Front of bungalow
pool
map
another pool
Front with open shutters
lounge
Front of bungalow
Outdoor seating area
Lounge looking out
Large 5 seater sofa
Garden with sunloungers
Garden with sunloungers
Garden with sunloungers
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Scott W
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location ”
Reviewed May 6, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely bungalow. Great location for the yumbo. An easy 5min walk. Yet nice and quite when you get back. Complex nice too . Had a pool to ourselves all week. Had not used this direct booking through TripAdvisor before. Was a breeze. Graham the owner was very helpfull also arranging the transfer for us. Bev the caretaker did our pick up and drop off. Was very helpfull. Nothing too much trouble. Throughly enjoyed our stay. Would recommend. Hopefully will be returning about November.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient,quiet location. All we needed.”
Reviewed April 4, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This property is in a great location. It has a lovely large pool nearby and a small garden that gets the sun all day. Within walking distance of the beach. It has a small
shop on site and a small supermarket nearby. Would come again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Reviewed February 28, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tony O
Verwood, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed March 16, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The bungalow is part of a large complex with many pools and various amenities. The bungalow was clean, tidy and lots of home comforts. Good location too, with the Yumbo centre a couple of minutes walk away, and a supermarket just across the road.

The bungalow has everything you need for your stay, and if you don't fancy going to the beach, there are sun loungers in the garden or you can laze by one of the pools.

We will definitely book here again when we next travel to Gran Canaria

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangorguy
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Spacious, Clean, Comfortable, Convenient”
Reviewed February 19, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
5
people found this review helpful

As a regular visitor to Gran Canaria, I was delighted to find this bungalow, set in a large development very close to the Yumbo. I use this island for chill out time when all I want to do is unpack and relax for a week away from the cold and wet climate of N Ireland. I therefore prefer a bungalow to high rise apartments as I will not be heading off to the beach daily.

Graham and Rick's place here in Los Arcos really exceeded my expectations, even finding there had been improvements made between my booking and my arriving (washing machine installed and wifi available) The place is well maintained and still being improved to make it more contemporary and efficient for anyone staying.

The site was quiet, clean, well patrolled at night and has small shop and restaurants available around reception, with good off road parking available also.

The beds were comfortable and the living quarters very well styled and comfortable. Like everywhere - television had few english speaking channels but for the technically minded, the modern television has a USB socket on the back which allows you to take memory sticks with movies to watch if you need some visual entertainment.

Cooked breakfasts were no problem and then we went out to eat in the evenings but the combination microwave and two cooking plates would be sufficient to do good meals at home.

There are several swimming pools around the development which were used but not crowded, and around the bungalow a great little simple garden area with eating area and plenty of space to lie out in the garden.

I would say its a great place for a maximum of 4 adults - maybe more if there are children. I say this as the 3rd room space with bed settee is through an open doorway from the kitchen area and the second bedroom opens off this so there may be privacy and noise issues for 6 people who are not too used to loving together for a while. But that should now put anyone off booking this bungalow. I would go again definitely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and outside space
Liked least: the shared wardrobe space
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
declanmar...
dublin ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“cosy”
Reviewed November 20, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

really enjoyed our stay at No 83 in nov13, it was 5 mins walk to the Yumbo where the nightlife was great as there was a German Fest on 11th Nov. we booked the bungalow by e-mail and Graham organised everything for us even our collection from the airport at a very reasonable rate, Bev, the driver was very friendly and gave us great information on where to visit and good places to eat. we had even a washing machine in a separate annex attached to the bungalow.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: limited wardrobe space
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 3, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing