We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High Quality Tapas + very engaged service!”
Review of Wapa Tapa

Wapa Tapa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: We are a tapas restaurant bar ideally located within the heart of the Yumbo Centre in Playa del Inglés (Gran Canaria) and aim to offer an imaginative mix of quality Spanish and international tapas and a balanced selection of Spanish wines at competitive prices. We look forward to seeing you!
Cologne, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“High Quality Tapas + very engaged service!”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Friends us took us there after having been there very satisfied a few times earlier. The service helped to plan through the evening so that we had our three courses alltogether and spend two and a half very good hours. We had excellent white and red and closed up with fantastic almond tart and other sweets. Service was tremendeously helpful. Quality of food proven by us happy four. Reservation highly recommended. Due to the current high rating at Trip Advisor it would not work without. We wish the team good luck for the future and hope very much they keep their standard!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sascha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,031 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,636
    278
    71
    27
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East Jutland, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nothing less than FANTASTIC! ”
Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

Some friends and I was in Playa del Ingles this xmas. (2013)

I have heard about the restaurant before we left, and we decided to try it.
And we did not get disappointed. The service was friendly and fast and amd the tapas was the most tasty food we had for a long time.

We where finished 3 hours, 10 dishes, two bottles of wine and 3 drinks later. We had a little bet going about the bill, and I was more fair than we expected.

We highly recommend this restaurant, and we are going to visit it again when we visit Playa del Ingles again.

Helpful?
2 Thank KielWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaghan
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, Excellent People, Excellent Atmosphere”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

I hate in this restaurant 4 times over the duration of my holiday, I would have went more if I was aware of it sooner. The food is absolutely amazing, very tasty with a great variety something to suit everyone. Adrian, Carlos, Mario and Dady are doing an amazing job and should be very proud of there achievements. Anyone who visits will be made very welcome and made right at home. Dady your smile would light up the darkest of rooms, very professional. Can't wait to return.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank thesphinx23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Tapas”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Excellent food at this friendly Tapas restaurant. Book in advance before you arrive or if you stay longer, drop in early in your holiday period and book a table for later in the week.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ezsyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Absolutely great!”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

This was definitely our best dinner experience during our holiday in Maspalomas. Great service and atmosphere, and the food tasted amazing. Best tapas in Playa del Ingles!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jemina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wapa Tapa also viewed

Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
 
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 

Been to Wapa Tapa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing