We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something different then steaks and chips realy good!”
Review of Sake Restaurant

Sake Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Something different then steaks and chips realy good!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Found this restaurant though Tripavisor.
We were tired of steaks and chips in Playa.
This restaurant offers a large menu with all kinds of dishes from the Japanese kitchen.
Take your time to order. there is so many to choose from.

Do you like to have a private diner? there are several privat dining rooms.
Due to all kinds of dishes you can make it as cheap or expensive as you like,
We had:
2 chickens soups
4 dimsum with prawns ( Steamed )
5 dimsum with meat and vegetables ( Steamed )
4 shrimps fried
A sushi boat about 16 sushi all kinds
2 meat Yakatori
2 chickens Yakatori
Fried Japanese noedels
4 drinks
€ 60.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank jeroenarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    39
    14
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London UK
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Lovely Japanese Restaurant with huge menu”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

The menu is huge. We were so unsure of what to chose, we went for the seafood Fondu. It turned out to be cooked at our table in a miso soup. All cooked and served by the staff - not too sure how they would cope with this if the place was busy?

We were extremely pleased with this choice, it was wonderful, and will definately return next time we are on the island.

It is located between the resorts of Playa del Ingles and San Agustin in a main road, so no views or street dining, but the delightful staff and food made up for this.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kebab65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moss, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“We go back every year.....”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This is one of our favorite restaurants on Gran Canary. Here they don't "pull" you in to the restaurant.

You have the normal tabels, and also small roms - only for you - so here you can be romantic..

If you like sushi or maki - you get it here. We feel welcome.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Svein G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Recommended Japanese”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Good consistent quality, been coming here for years. Not expensive, large menu, little private sunken dining rooms too.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MonstyTab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Different but in a really good way”
Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

My wife daughter and I dined in this resteraunt on 3 occasions while on a weeks holiday in February. It was our daughter who convinced us to take the plunge and we were not disappointed excellent food and value. Great combined menu with good variety well worth a visit. Will be back this year.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harrybrass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sake Restaurant also viewed

Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
 
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
 

Been to Sake Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing