We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveler rating
201
19
2
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
201
19
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chef will cook free tea and coffee private garden rainfall shower yumbo centre the main complex hot food cooked to order modern accommodation sliding glass door mixed clientele for making our holiday special appointed rooms the nicest hotels hairdryer provided on demand spent a lovely week the breakfast area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A fantastic hotel. Nayra provides a peaceful getaway from the hussle of the yumbo. It's rooms and exteriors are modern, prestine, stylish with excellent staff (shout to Angela who was a delight and always helpful).

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank tombB2455HZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a last minute holiday here through the TUI website and are so happy we picked Hotel Nayra.

Location is perfect, being a short walk from the hustle and bustle of the Yumbo centre with its busy bars, restaurants and shops. Despite being so close we could hear no noise from the annex we stayed in. Short walk to the beach at Maspalomas and bus stop/taxi rank right by the hotel to take you anywhere on the island.

The hotel itself is perfect - clean, quiet and the staff couldn’t be more helpful. We often found we were the only ones by the pool and enjoyed relaxing in the little private garden behind our room. The room itself is large, modern and has everything you could require - mini fridge, tv and a huge shower.

Breakfast had a good selection of fruit, pastries, bread, coffee and juice. A chef was on hand to make a fresh omelette or create a delicious English breakfast for you. European breakfast was also available with a large choice of savoury items including several hams and cheeses which easily kept you content till early afternoon.

Thank you for a wonderful holiday

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 587lucyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me and my partner recently stayed here and I can honestly say it was one of the nicest hotels we have been to. It was clean, modern, quiet and very relaxing. The staff were all very kind and helpful and we were able to keep our room longer on the last day due to having an evening flight home. There was no need to get up early to reserve a sunbed and the pool was lovely and clean too. We would highly recommend this hotel and would happily stay here again in the future.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank AKP86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019 via mobile

2 weeks of pure bliss, quiet, peaceful and 100% relaxing holiday.
The staff are all amazing and really make your holiday perfect.
We stayed in the main building, room 15. Always cleaned really well, couldn't think of anything more needed in the room. My wife enjoyed the complimentary tea/coffee available throughout the day (up to 7pm)
Again the pool area was cleaned meticulously every morning, the cleaners work very hard.
Breakfast was great, the chefs all ensured my wife's gluten free needs were more than met, the best service she has ever received whilst away on holiday.
If you want pure relaxation, peace and quiet then this is the place to stay, we could find no faults at all.

Plenty of shops and bars nearby but we preferred to go to Melonares (@€6 by taxi), pretty much something for everyone within a short walk or 5 min taxi further away.
Reception were always helpful, all of them, they always greeted us with a smile and were always so approachable when ever we needed to ask anything (Angela you were lovely)
Thank you to everyone at the Nayra for making our holiday special.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank pb1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2019

Me and my partner came to Gran Canaria for the first time late March/start of April, and were completely blown away with how perfect this hotel was. We couldn't find anything to fault, everything from the room, to the staff, to the food and the pool area were just perfect. Definitely suits couples looking for a romantic and relaxed holiday.
The location could not be beaten because whilst being directly opposite the lively Yumbo Centre where you have all the shops, bars, restaurants and taxis you need, however you cannot hear any noise or disturbance from the hotel, which makes it the most relaxing and peaceful hotel we have ever stayed in. When researching the hotel there wasn't much said about the food they have to offer. The breakfast buffet had a wide range to suit all, also they have unlimited hot drinks throughout the day. The chef is also on hand all day to freshly prepare a lovely option of lunches which is definitely restaurant quality for very good value.
Any photos of the hotel don't do it enough justice because it is stunning from the outside to the pool area to the rooms. Everything is bright, modern and immaculately clean. There are no photos of the bathroom/shower area on the sites we visited. There is a couples double sink area and luxury open shower area with enough room to fit several people in. Photos uploaded with this review. An important mention to the air conditioning which we thought was powerful but surprisingly quiet unlike air conditioning in most hotels where you can hear it at all times.
The best part of the whole hotel is the amazing staff who would go out of their way to ensure your stay is perfect. A special mention to Guillermo who we believe is the manager, who assisted in a secret surprise for our anniversary which he perfectly planned from weeks before arrival and all the way throughtout the stay up until the day. He also ensured we had the best experience of Gran Canaria by offering his knowledge of the area and places to visit.

100% would recommend to anyone, and we will be visiting again.

Room tip: all rooms are on 1 floor and back out onto the pool area
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
8  Thank Sheralyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews