We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FIVE STAR PLUS”

Ricky's Cabaret Bar
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The longest running Cabaret Show Bar in the Yumbo Centre. Located on the Ground Floor in the corner next to Burger King. We have 2 Shows nightly 1st show starts at 22:30hrs with our main show at 23.30hrs. Karaoke available every night with dances, games and giveaways throughout the night.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“FIVE STAR PLUS”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This has to be the best night out on the island, The five girls work very hard to produce a first class show, Thanks to helen, gina, vanity, chealsea and pixie primark for all your hard work during the fortnight we were there producing 14 nights of first class entertainment, and cant wait to see you all next time. lovely friendly terrace staff who do there best to keep you in liquids,
The only down side is all the money the landlady makes she could do with investing in a new sound system, the entire 2 weeks we were there the girls were having to compete over the top of music from the upstairs landings, and towards the back of the venue couldnt be heard some nights.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Niel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricky's C, Manager at Ricky's Cabaret Bar, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are so happy hat you took the time out to give us this wonderful review. In regards to your comment on sound issues we have invested in new speakers and amplifiers. We have to keep the volume to certain levels due to sound pollution laws. Unfortunately not all businesses ad-hear to them. We have had an improvement in sound quality however.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,009 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    763
    125
    59
    28
    34
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always a place to visit!”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

After being disappointed with another bar in the same location, we thought we would try this bar for the 1st time out of the 3 years we have been in Gran Canaria. I must say this bar was amazing! The drinks are cheaper and the drag queens are so funny! They dont feel the need to pick on the audience to make people laugh! The only negative I had was the same acts were repeated throughout the week which made it a little bit boring but it didnt ruin the feeling.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricky's C, Manager at Ricky's Cabaret Bar, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are happy you came down to us and loved what we do. It is our aim to make people welcome and comfortable in the bar and not scare people away. We do a different show every night with a different mix of girls throughout the week with only a few numbers appearing more than once. We also put new numbers in throughout the year so you will see something different as well as our favorite oldies. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a place, a must to visit!! Our favourite place!!!!”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

It was my first visit to Gran Canaria and Playa Del Ingles but Ive been desperate to take my civil partner and been wanting to go for ages. And it didnt disappoint. Our favourite venue by a mile at the Yumbo centre (the mainly gay entertainment centre in the resport) was Rickys Cabaret Bar. The staff were brilliant and the drag queens were excellent! We loved them all but, Gina G spot and Chel Sea, but one stood out as our favourite and she was Pixie Primark. She was so funny and foul mouthed, and we loved her!!! They were all so welcoming, the venue was great and I could not recommend the place enough. It felt like home and we cant wait to visit again!!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank chrisandshane66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricky's C, Manager at Ricky's Cabaret Bar, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for your review. The girls are made up that you enjoy what they do and of course we are happy that you enjoyed everything about the place. Hopefully it wont be to long before we see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“first timer!”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

it was my first time to gran canaria and i went at the beginning of october 2012. we went to ricky's cabaret bar every night and loved it each time, they have new shows all the time and i was blown away by how much the staff cared about the show they really did make you feel like part of the family. all the staff are lovely from the bar staff that take your orders and bring your drinks to the table to the drag queens that perform every night. i will be visiting gran canaria again and i will definitely be returning to ricky's. Thank you Ricky's for making my holiday!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank holiday_andy2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricky's C, Manager at Ricky's Cabaret Bar, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time for such a lovely review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us and you want to return. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great start to a night out in the Yumbo!!!”
Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Very funny show and the staff work really hard and work as a great team!!
Visited this place quite a few times and always have a right laugh always gets the night started for me and my gay mates!!!!
Free entertainment, cheap drinks, what more can you ask for!!!
Go guys you are doing a great job.....!!!!

Helpful?
Thank DRT68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricky's C, Manager at Ricky's Cabaret Bar, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are glad you and your friends like to start your night with us. Look forward to seeing you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ricky's Cabaret Bar also viewed

Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 

Been to Ricky's Cabaret Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing