We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just devine”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Amigos Coffee - CLOSED

Amigos Coffee
Price range: $10 - $21
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Drinks, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Description: Amigos serves a wide variety of coffees, teas, cocktails, alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages, complemented by a mouthwatering menu of snacks and bigger bites. We are open from early morning to late evening, with entertainment occasionally. If you prefer to take away to the beach, most of our food and drink can be ordered 'to go'.Our relaxed and comfortable venue in the heart of Playa Del Inglés is a 'must-visit' next time you come to Gran Canaria! We live on a paradise island, and we treasure our environment and the natural resources that the Costa Canarias provides, and which are becoming scarce around the world. So at Amigos Coffee we do all we can to make sure our coffee and tea are sourced ethically from sustainable resources. Our coffee beans are Rainforest Alliance Certified™. This way we make sure that we are doing all we can to help stop exploitation of coffee farmers and the deforestation and subsequent climate change that blight many parts of the world we live in. And as we live on an island, we ensure we recycle everything we can.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Just devine”
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

This place is owned by two of the nicest people,john and adam, fab coffee and excellent food or snacks! Keep up the good work boys hope t see you again soon, chrissy kay!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Chrissy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    20
    4
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“another lovely welcome from the amigos boys!”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

As a frequent visitor to Gran Canaria we always look forward to being welcomed at amigos - great ambience, great food, great cocktails - fish, chips & mushy peas and the homemade cottage pie were to die for! - and the caiparinhas really hit the spot! - Adam & John please bring back the Sunday Roast Dinners!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank john l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChicoAmigo, Owner at Amigos Coffee, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thank You John!

As ever it was great to have you back at Amigos! We love seeing people return gives us a massive sense of relief! We must be doing something right!

On the Sunday Dinner front you will be happy to know we are in current talks to return in this November/December. We are glad you had a fantastic time on holiday and at Amigos!

Thank You!

The Amigos Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Was ok but nothing special”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Perhaps we expected too much based on tripadvisor reviews but I didn't see the hype about this place. Smoothies were nice enough but the food was average and my girlfriends pie wasn't particularly hot. We did go in the middle of the day for lunch so perhaps it's a different story in the evening.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank DayH12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great fun / Great atmosphere”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Was in Gran Canaria visiting some friends and went out to get a burger in the evening.
Ended up being entertained by the staff and chatting to other customers until the bar closed.
Great free WiFi / friendly staff / good music and a massive hangover the following morning!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Benjamin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChicoAmigo, Owner at Amigos Coffee, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

We are sorry to hear that your visit wasn't as expected! At Amigos we aim to make everybody's visit perfect. No matter what time of day you pop in our staff should be there to cater for your every need.

With respect to the food in which you base your rating, I can confirm that with every food order your waiter will have asked if everything was ok with your meal, this is the point in which you should have aired your problems as this is the time we could have done anything about it.

Once again we are sorry that your visit wasn't as expected and I can assure you if you were to visit again then we could easily change your mind!

Yours Faithfully,

The Amigos Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Coffee shop/bar/restaurant in Gran canaria ”
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

A lovely clean, beautiful and comfortable place to relax, unwind and have something refreshing to drink and yummy food.
Staff are so professional, helpful and attentive.
The owner/managers are superb and you can tell by the respect the staff have for them. Strongly recommend if you go to Gran Canaria you pop in you will not be disappointed.

Helpful?
2 Thank sussexmike73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChicoAmigo, Owner at Amigos Coffee, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review! At Amigos we pride ourselves in giving the best in service, food and quality! When we receive reviews like yours it makes us so happy that we must be giving just that the best!

We are glad you came in and we hope to see you at Amigos again very soon!

Many Thanks,

The Amigos Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amigos Coffee also viewed

Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing