We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic cafe!!! 5 stars!!!”
Review of Amigos Coffee - CLOSED

Amigos Coffee
Price range: $10 - $22
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Amigos serves a wide variety of coffees, teas, cocktails, alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages, complemented by a mouthwatering menu of snacks and bigger bites. We are open from early morning to late evening, with entertainment occasionally. If you prefer to take away to the beach, most of our food and drink can be ordered 'to go'.Our relaxed and comfortable venue in the heart of Playa Del Inglés is a 'must-visit' next time you come to Gran Canaria! We live on a paradise island, and we treasure our environment and the natural resources that the Costa Canarias provides, and which are becoming scarce around the world. So at Amigos Coffee we do all we can to make sure our coffee and tea are sourced ethically from sustainable resources. Our coffee beans are Rainforest Alliance Certified™. This way we make sure that we are doing all we can to help stop exploitation of coffee farmers and the deforestation and subsequent climate change that blight many parts of the world we live in. And as we live on an island, we ensure we recycle everything we can.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic cafe!!! 5 stars!!!”
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

I love it here, me and my boyfriend was staying at a hotel up the road and we read a review about this so we came and gave it a try and became regulars! There margarita pizzas are absolutely gorgeous, and the owner and staff are really polite and friendly, great to sit in the sun here this is were we got our beat tan, cocktails food beer everything spot on, clean friendly staff, if you visit gran canaria this is a must!!!! Hope you enjoy it as much as we did!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephy311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChicoAmigo, Owner at Amigos Coffee, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

First of all thank you for such an amazing review! Here at Amigos we are proud in everything we do and a review like this lets us see that we are doing it right!

We are very glad you enjoyed Amigos, our food and all that we offer!

Thank You! We hope to see you back on the paradise island very soon!

Yours Faithfully,

The Amigos Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    20
    4
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very relaxing after a day in the sun!”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We visited after reading the great reviews on TripAdvisor! Firstly the ambiance is fantastic nowhere else is anywhere near the same quality in Playa!

Service can not be faulted! Food is top notch, drinks are very reasonably priced!

The bar is very well kept, one of the cleaneast we have been in!

One thing we noticed was that all their drinks are branded no cheap spirits like in many bars but again all at very reasonable prices!

This bar really does deserve its 5* ranking on TripAdvisor! A must visit if you are in Playa!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Chilled out atmosphere, great service”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Being a regular visitor to Gran Canaria I know the best places to visit for a fantastic, fairly priced meal and drink! Wether its a pick me up coffee or afternoon tipple, Adam & John always know what's best to have and know their products like the back of their hand!
They cater for all travelling types from couples to famalies and nothing is never too much hassle for them! Brilliant location and fantastic service all the time! Highly recommend !!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank GBtraveller_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely spot to sit and chat!”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Fantastic coffees and the most delicious peanut butter milkshakes! Only went a few times but there seemed to be plenty of choice for food and drinks of all different types which was nice to see! Also, friendly staff and service, and had a nice atmosphere. Would certainly recommend!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fantisera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely vibe, food, cocktails & service”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Entering Gran Canaria for a week away with the best friend this was one of the first places that caught our eye to visit and it was definitely the right choice.

Adam & John as well as the rest of the team are so friendly and made us feel very at ease, morr than happy to chat you and reccommend different places to visit on the island. On our first visit despite arriving near to closing time, Adam and John were in no rush to get rid of us allowing us to enjoy our evening with no pressure to leave.

The place has a lovely vibe, very chilled and relaxed.

The food is amazing and good value for money (the southern fried chicken was a personal favourite).

Cocktails once again were amaaaazing! Exactly what you need on a holiday. Good quality, well presented, very tasty and once again good value for money.

We chose to spend our last evening meal here as my friend and I loved it so much.

Really reccommend you visit here people.

Good luck with everything Adam & John please bring an Amigo Coffee to London.

Lots of love Nicola

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank NicolaW93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amigos Coffee also viewed

Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing