We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“out of this world, unbelievable,fantastic,can't wait to go back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Parque Tropical
Ranked #3 of 135 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 12, 2013

My husband booked this hotel for my birthday present this year. We had the most fabulous 2 weeks away and have already booked it again for 2 weeks next year and are counting the days. The reviews on this hotel were excellent and it didnt disappoint. We have travelled the world alot and stayed in many different countries and many hotels over the years, some claiming to be 5 star but weren,t! This Hotel was IMMACULATE, staff were THE MOST FRIENDLY AND CARING AND HELPFUL I HAVE EVER MET. Nothing was too much trouble, all front of house staff and restaurant staff spoke perfect english - the friendly service with a smile from ALL STAFF without exception (well maybe apart from one quite annoying german or perhaps austrian waiter in poolside bar who tried to rip us off on our first day, which put us on our guard).The porter service was fast friendly and efficient and very smartly dressed. The food was UNBELIEVABLE. So much choice and daily variety. Excellent very attentive and friendly waiting staff and chefs and maitre D's alike. dishes were CONSTANTLY REPLENISHED with attention to presentation. Hotel gardens and lighting SIMPLY STUNNING, BEAUTIFUL AND RELAXING AND A NEW VIEW AT EVERY TURN. GORGEOUS POOL with varied depths and easy entry and lovely comfy sun loungers with mattresses a plenty. Direct private access to SANDY BEACH. POOL BAR WITH GOOD VARIETY OF NIGHTLY ENTERTAINMENT. Rooms VERY COMFORTABLE, SPACIOUS, ALL WITH BALCONY/TERRACE and EXCELLENT CHAMBER MAID SERVICE.DAILY. Communal areas of hotel VERY RELAXING AND TASTEFULLY ADORNED.. Good access to all parts of island with bus station right outside along with taxi rank. Taxis have gone up in price quite a bit in last 5 yrs but buses are very reasonably priced, run regularly and run late into night so no problem getting out and about. Small shopping complex adjacent to hotel for essentials plus a variety of restaurants bars and shops on 2 levels. Good selection of island excursions bookable at hotel reception.All in all 5 STAR PLUS. Was also DISABLED FRIENDLY and had hotel wheelchair available to borrow. Lift to all floors.

Room Tip: No problems with rooms as all rooms are furnished identically to a very high standard. Only comment...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (464)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 464 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2013

Whilst we stayed over New Year the hotel's main clientelle were not gay in any meaning of the word. It was like a German version of Cocoon but not as friendly.

It's important to note that the hotel was immaculate, the staff first class and the food was fantastic. BUT we found the whole experience to be joyless.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Showbizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

The hotel was as good as we expected! Its area is a peaceful island in the middle of busy Playa del Inglés. It lies slightly away from downtown but is very easy to access from the main road as well as there is a bus station almost in front of the main door. Free parking place for our rental car was a bit hard to find but managed to do it every evening anyway.

Unfortunately our rooms were in the ground floor: no sun shine, small backyard facing towards a stonewall - a dark disappointment although this time of the year we did not expect to get much sunshine. Location was, however, quiet and we enjoyed very good night sleep in rooms which were renovated with style. Our accommodation was all-inclusive and the restaurant offered excellent and tasty breakfast and dinners (although one evening its quality check failed as it offered spoiled ham and the headwaiter did nothing to remove the bad smelling ham from the smorgasbord). But why no coffee during the dinner?!

The Christmas composition in the main hall was wonderful! But be ware not to squeeze friendly Harry the cat in the main hall sofas as he is sleeping there after heavy night and another to come. Closest beach is a small one and the main beach is slightly away. Shopping center Tropical lies within a short walk: convenience stores, restaurants and coffee shops.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor room if you want to see sun in your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Finflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Very friendly staff, very efficient. Clean room, well kept. All wood is painted very dark in the hotel. Also, lamp bulbs have been replaced by economical lamps and the bright light (on the photos on the website) has disappeared. Some windows have yellow glass. All those things makes the hotel rather somber on the inside. In our room the dark wood was painted lila, not a good choice.
Garden with all the greenery is very nice, it gives a cooling effect. Nice pool.
Very friendly staff in the pool bar and the restaurant.
Tourists are of an older age, but that makes it a peaceful hotel. Big weighing scale in the lobby.;o) Peacefull entertainment at night.
Room at the front (608) was very noisy from about 6 o’clock till night because of the bus stop. Also because the door had a gap underneath. We had to lay cushions before the gap because light was very disturbing in the morning.
Wi-fi only in the lobby and in the pool-bar, and at times very slow. Not of these times anymore.
Breakfast is abundant,very good, very complete, even champagne was there. It’s a pitty there is so little room to eat outside .
Diner is not good. Very greasy, vegetables not cooked properly and cold. Or things overcooked. If possible, do not take half board but eat somewhere out.
Still, I can recommend this hotel for a quit,very peacefull holiday.

Room Tip: Rooms at the busstop are noisy.(Rooms looking outside)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Op_reis188669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed here in March and had a wonderful time. The hotel is situated in a beautiful garden, more like a green oasis. The staff is excellent, very helpful and friendly. The food is excellent and breakfast and dinner are very well organised.
The entertainment program wasn't really our taste, but we just came here to relax and for that this is the best place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ascp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Stayed at this Hotel 7th January till 21st January. It is a very well placed hotel, immaculatly clean, and well furnished. The staff are excellent, very polite, helpful & friendly. The meet and greet at the door when you arrive is a lovely touch to what awaits.The food and selection of it is wonderful. I would go for second sitting at dinner next tme we stay there as first stting was crowded, but the staff in the restuarant were lovely. Immaculatly dresses both at breakfast and dinner.Room allocated on arrival was not to our liking, but reception took care of this, and secnd room was great. Beds were comfy, and maids were a delight.Only went to entertainment at night by the pool, as it was quite chilly, so used local bars etc.Has sataliete TV in rooms, but alas only BBC World news & CNN in English, and got boring really, as some nights after dinner we just wanted to chill, it would have been nice for more channels in English.Pool area great. Plenty of beds, the mattresses so comfortable, and no shortage of umberellas, and definitley NO reserving which was good.Thankyou to ALL the staff, who made us so welcome, and a special hello to Jonathan & Juan who greeted us so warmly, and were so helpful. Will be going back

Room Tip: Higher floors are a must!!! from 5 upwards and main building Sth or STH/west facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bellestarr10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Beautiful hotel, lush greenery (bit too much?) fantastic seaview obstructed by trees here and there, but our nice room (537) had an ever so nice seaview. I just loved to open the blinds every morning, looking at the silvershiny palmleaves shivering in the breeze....

Just go there! Not a place for youngsters who want fun and action, but for grown ups it is perfect. Large pool with surroundings like, yes as the name says; a tropical park. All over very clean, polite staff, food as good as buffet can be, and peaceful during night. Close to the beach and the long promenade with stunning seaviews, and just by a bus station. Entertainment of various caracter every evening.
The rooms lack AC, it might be a problem during hot weather, but in winter no problem. Nice rooms, clean and spacious with a sittinggroup and flatscreen. (A small of sewage in the small entrance from time to time, due to tecnical matters and wind....we were told, but not a big issue. Surroundings: big blocks of hotels, just close your eyes and look to the sea! :-)
Mostly German guests.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms with cityview. Migt be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Norwaycouple222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa del Ingles
0.9 mi away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,623 reviews
0.7 mi away
Seaside Sandy Beach
Seaside Sandy Beach
#6 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,308 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bohemia Suites & Spa
Bohemia Suites & Spa
#2 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#19 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
5,286 reviews
10.1 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
2.8 mi away
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parque Tropical? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parque Tropical

Address: Avenida de Italia, 1, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#3 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#4 Family Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#11 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range: $127 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Parque Tropical 4*
Number of rooms: 235
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Parque Tropical reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parque Tropical Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Parque Tropical Playa Del Ingles
Hotel Parque Tropical Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing