We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value , clean , and amazing location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Teneguia Apartments
Ranked #95 of 134 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“great value , clean , and amazing location”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I have stayed at these apartments many times , they are clean basic as in nothing fancy but have 2 single beds , mattresses in gran can are lways hard , a safe , wardrobe, seperate bathroom with shower and a bath (some just have shower so specify you want one with a bath) lounge with kitchen (no oven or grill just a hob ) Ask for a coffee machine and kettle at reception ... Lounge has a couch which can sleep a third person in comfort TV although they have NO British channels at all but loads of German and of course Spanish this has always puzzled me how Playa del Ingles caters to so many Germans in a Spanish recession youd think theyd broaden the appeal ? ... Balconies with table and chairs overlooking the outdoor pool . Apartments that are on the 4th or 5 th floors benefit from a great view towards the lighthouse area and bungalows and palm trees towards it .. Otherwise you can book a poolside apartment that you can simply open up your door to sunbathe The apartments are only 39 euro a night so if theres 2 or three of you this is amazing value The staff are very helpful and friendly ... They should have signs to put over door to say no cleaning esp if your doing it yourself or are hungover cos the cleaners just barge on in screaming cleaning ... But they do change the towels which are included also The poolhere is amazing so clean and great size and theres a kids pool also as well as a Tennis Court ! (Ithink it belongs to them anyways I never used it ) On the whole a great central place to stay very close to Yumbo centre 2 Circles down on the right on Tirijana (thats the one that leads to the dunes and the riu princess , the posh one ) For a cheap and clean and central apartment with few frills but great value and helpfull staff you would be hard pressed to beat this place

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank journalistman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    10
    7
    9
    2
See reviews for
4
13
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cork,ireland
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2012

I stayed in the Teneguia in March.I was on the 2nd floor right over the BoneyM disco. I am a very light sleeper and was dreading it,but it caused me no problems..The apartment was basic but clean.The maid arrived most days between 1 and 2pm to clean-up with a cheery, !! Hola ,Cleaning !! Bathroom was basic,,small but functional.Plenty of towels and hot water.2 ring hob for cooking.A good sized fridge- freezer,toaster etc.Flat screen tv that you could be adjusted to various languages.I had one Discovery channel and one Disney channel.No charge for the tv..
Bedroom had plenty of storage space,a large safe for rent..Good sized balcony.The pool area was basic,plenty of loungers,but it was probably the worst ever I have seen for people putting out towels and securing the prime positions early each morning.There was no noise or pounding radios and I found it very relaxing.Bedroom door had a lock if you didnt want the maid arriving in on top of you.No bugs or crawlies..There was no air conditioning or a fan.In March it wasnt a problem,in very hot weather it may be uncomfortable.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karlek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2012

My friend and I stayed at the double-bed room in Teneguia. I read mixed reviews here and elsewhere about the hotel but I have to say I liked the place. It was a great value for the price we paid during the Christmas season. The rooms are of good size, a bit run down but very clean and maids came in regularly to clean up and change towels. There are all the necessary appliances in the kitchen (except the microwave), and the hotel has great swimming pool and tennis courts. It's also well-located: 10 mins to Maspalomas dunes, 15 mins to Playa del Ingles and 5 mins to Yumbo center. There are grocery stores on both sides of the hotel, and a great choice of restaurants around. There are also bus stops right outside of the hotel for other beaches and airport. The staff, even with limited English, were helpful and assisted when there was an emergency situation and I needed to go to the hospital. Overall, good experience and I will consider staying at the Apartamentos Teneguia again!

Room Tip: We had a ground level room which made it easy to access the pool and tennis courts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eternal_nomad77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthWest UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2011

The Teneguia as a whole is looking tired and for the price you can do better. Staff were typical for Spain/Canary Islands, everything seems to much trouble. Our apartment was clean, maid came regularly and changed paper thin towels every other day. Bathroom SMALL! but plenty of hot water. On a main road but not that noisy and handily placed for everything.
Stayed on ground floor, balcony had no rail at all, at least two foot drop and only ONE step down to the ground in front of pool. Watch out!
Ticked "would recommend " with reservations, would talk to them first! !!

Room Tip: Cafe underneath Cafe El Mulato is a hidden gem!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Petegrancan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2010

Title says it all really. Cockroaches. Several of the blighters showed themselves throughout our 5 night stay, and some were on the large side. We bought some spray killer and a trap from the local Spar shop, this got a few of them but not all. Apart from that, the apartment was still not great. The TV did not work and our apartment was on the ground floor directly above the "Boney M" night club which was very noisy from 11pm to 6am so sleep quality was non-existent. Well worth spending a bit more and not staying here.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Roberts1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Playa del Ingles hotels

Dublin
1 review
Reviewed October 17, 2007

Myself and 3 friends stayed here for 2 weeks in august 2007. The apartments are in a good location, only about a 10 minute walk to the main strip which is full of pubs, clubs, restaraunts, shops, etc. The staff seem to have very little english which isnt great. The cleaners call every day. We awoke one of the mornings to find the manager in the living area emptying the coin operated television which we taught was very rude. The pool is nice but quite small. The bedrooms are a nice size but the pillows are as flat as the blankets. The bathroom was quite spacious but the shower was very poor as the water barely dribbled out of it and you were lucky if you got hot water. The walls are paper thin. If you are looking for accomodation to where you can lay your head after a night out these are fine but if you want somewhere you could spend a day at the pool in the complex i would not recommend these apartments. I was very disappointed considering the price and certainly have no future plans of staying at this complex again.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Condition of apartment and personality of staff.
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank purehonesty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, UK
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2005

A friend and I have just returned from the Teneguia having booked a late deal and were both very satisfied with the accommodation. Apartments consist of a sizeable twin bedroom (with heaps of storage space), small but adequate bathroom, kitchenette with breakfast bar, and a large living area with sofa, chair and table etc. We were on the ground floor and had a nice terrace to enjoy the late afternoon sunshine. Maid service virtually daily. The only real drawbacks were the coin-operated TV, on which several channels (including the only English one!) had no sound, and the pillows in the bedroom, which were quite inadequate - I've seen thicker table mats!. All apartments face the pool area/tennis court and the noise from the main road behind was not a problem. The location is spot on for nightlife, both the Yumbo and Cita centres are a block away and there are plenty of restaurants and shops closeby (there's even a supermarket on-site). The main beach area is a 15 minute walk away, or if the Maspalomas dunes are your thing then they start 5-10 minutes away down the road. All in all a nice venue and we would happily return to the Teneguia.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
24 Thank johnnw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Las Camelias
Apartamentos Las Camelias
#48 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
68 reviews
0.6 mi away
Apartamentos Amazonas
Apartamentos Amazonas
#64 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
154 reviews
0.3 mi away
MUR Aparthotel Buenos Aires
MUR Aparthotel Buenos Aires
#11 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Australia Apartments
Australia Apartments
#123 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
69 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tamaran Apartments
Tamaran Apartments
#86 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
180 reviews
0.3 mi away
Los Tilos
Los Tilos
#97 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Teneguia Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teneguia Apartments

Property: Teneguia Apartments
Address: Avenida Tirajana 13, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 134 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Teneguia Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Teneguia Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teneguia Apartments Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Teneguia Apartments Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing