We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
IFA Continental Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Seaside Sandy Beach(Playa del Ingles)
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$251
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
AxelBeach Maspalomas(Playa del Ingles)
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sol Barbacan Hotel(Playa del Ingles)
$147
$133
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$186
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
IFA Buenaventura Hotel(Playa del Ingles)
$117
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$78
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Cordial Biarritz Bungalows(Playa del Ingles)
$148
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Riu Don Miguel(Playa del Ingles)
$157
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
ClubHotel Riu Papayas(Playa del Ingles)
$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,739)
Filter reviews
2,739 results
Traveler rating
878
1,221
429
136
75
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
878
1,221
429
136
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno air conbus stationpool areagran canariaanimation teamgreat holidayself serviceplenty of choiceevening entertainmentlovely hotelsoft drinksbalcony doorsmaller poolsea viewall inclusive drinksbusy roadbar staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,792 - 1,797 of 2,739 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Myself and my fiance stayed in this hotel from 11th -19th of August. We had a brilliant time and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel....

Hotel was stunning , we were so pleased when arriving, kept immaculate, lots of comfortable sofas inside, lovely decor, hairdressers, gym, spa. Then there was the outside are which made the hotel in my opinion, three great pools, toys for children in kids pool which i thought was lovely. Pools and pool area were always kept extremely clean, there was four outdoor jacuzzis which were great and again kept clean. Staff were always on hand to collect rubbish as soon as u had finished eating or drinking. I was warned of cockroaches before going to gran canaria and i can honestly say i rarely seen a fly at this hotel never mind anything else, great standards.

Rooms...

Rooms were comfortable and kept extremely clean, maid service was top class.Only down side was no air con, we hired fan but this simply blew out warm air, however with a few drinks in us every night we never had any problem sleeping.

Food..

Food was the best i have had in any hotel I have been to and this includes a five star hotel in dominican rep, great variety every night and plenty of sea food which is what we love.

Location..

The hotel was a 1o min walk from the centre, however we preferred to stay in the area around the hotel , plenty of local spanish bars and restauraunts which we tried during our stay, would highly recommend the Guarapo italian sea front restauraunt, which is apart of Tropical shopping centre facing hotel. We had great food and cocktails here.

All in all a great holiday and i am sure we will return and some stage again.

Room Tip: as for portable air con rather than fan.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Cat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

The continental is a very clean and efficient hotel the staff are helpful and nice we got a room on the top floor which has a better view but it was difficult to sleep without air conditioning. The food is good but gets a bit repetitive after a while so we ate out two nights of our holiday, the pools are clean and the food and drink is readily available all day, soft drinks and beer are all on tap to help yourself also the wine and sangria on a night. We wont be going back intil they get aircon its a must!

Room Tip: Ask for a high room because then you can leave your balcony door open to let in some air.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank nanales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Just arrived back after two weeks, the food and drink was as good as some of the five star hotels we have stayed in, as was the cleanliness. The surrounding area was relatively quiet but you could get to the livelier parts of town quite quickly. Evening entertainment was good.we hired a fan whilst there as it was so hot but this did not really do the job, we only found out a couple of days before we left that you could hire an air con unit but there was no information about this displayed this is my only gripe as all the staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank george123Bridlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LopesanHotelGroup, Guest Relations Manager at IFA Continental Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Dear guest,
We are glad of you views on this website and all about of your satisfaction during your stay in the hotel Ifa Continental.
In reference to the info about fans or air-con to lease, we shall take your suggestion into account and will display some kind of information at reception hall.
We thank you for choosing us in this occasion and hope wellcome you again very soon.
Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Just come back from staying at this hotel in playa de ingles, the hotel itself is lovely and clean the staff are friendly and very efficient. We were all inclusive and the food was very nice but gets a bit repetitive as the week goes on so we ate out two nights. the towels were changed every day and the maids dont bother you in the mornings if you put the do not disturb sign out the night before. Getting a sunbed wasnt too bad as theres quite a few, but be warned theres NO air con and it gets quite hot in the room my husband spent most nights sleeping on the balcony! there was a hairdryer in the bathroom which wasnt in the brochure so i took mine which i neednt of done (extra weight in my case). Overall a good stay but wouldnt go back untill they installed air con, its a must.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank nanales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Stayed here for 1 week all inclusive from 11th august 2012. Had a fantastic time, food was tasty and varied,able to help yourself to drinks and snacks. Plenty of daytime activities to cater for all age groups, evening entertainment was enjoyable. The rooms were cleaned daily.The only gripe we had was that there was no air conditioning, making sleeping difficult!
Not aware before travel that you could not smoke on the balconies, apparently smoking rooms are available but everything was unpacked before we realised!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank karenShropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LopesanHotelGroup, Public Relations Manager at IFA Continental Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Dear guest,
we are bound up your views shown on this media about your stay in the hotel Ifa Continental, that we hope wont be the last.
I would like to seize this opportunity to explain and inform you that there are smoking and no-smoking rooms in the hotel. In non-smoking rooms you are allowed to smoke only on the balcony but you should ask an ashtray at reception as we do not provide in this cases to avoid that the guests introduce it into the room automatically. In smoking rooms you are allowed to smoke inside as well. We sorry to not ask you by check-in as the staff at reception use to do and I will inform the head receptionist on this question.
We thank you again for your views. For further information or request if you decided to come back, we attend at your disposal at continental@ifahotels.com or fax 0034 928 771484.
Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews