We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“horible horrible horrible place”
Review of Santa Fe Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Santa Fe Bungalows
Ranked #52 of 134 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Reviewed May 19, 2013

rooms full of cock roaches asked the staff if they could do some thing about it and was told to use my own hair spray on them Well it worked but did go through a lot of hair spray and I should have gave them the bill for the hair spray when I left.
as for the beds awful to get any sleep in as the mattrest the slats under it some where missing .
and as for the shower over the bath shower was ok but the bath the enamel was coming of in some places and it looked like some thing else.
as for the pool to small for all the people that where staying there you could hardly move amd if you wanted a sunbed well you where very lucky one to get one as they do not have enough for every one and it is a bit of a walk to the beach. ( i was there in 2003 )
No I will never ever be back there. I have been back to plays del ingles as I do like the place but not the bungalows.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Lorna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 81 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2012

Our holiday started after a good Jet2 flight from Leeds Bradford airport, we arrived in resort mid afternoon. We had been given keys for our bungalows(3) there were three couples in our party, Initially we had a bit of trouble getting the keys to work in the gate, but once in we found our bungalows numbers 74, 75 and 76. The bungalows were functional and filled all our needs, they consisted of a lounge/kitchen, a bathroom with shower, toilet and basin, and a good sized bedroom. My wife and I were in the end of the block of three so had a tiled area front side and back with a table and chairs and two sunbeds, alas the sunbeds were totally unusable. There were two very nice pools but the sunbeds were chained down and there were no umbrellas so I could not get any shade. Our holiday was booked through Jet2 and was all we could want, good flights, being met at the airport, good accomodation and a local rep service. Maid service was good and towel and bedding were changed regularly. All in all I can recommend the whole holiday, it was great value for money and of course the weather was much better than in UK.

Room Tip: Any of the bungalows would be suitable but 74,75 and 76 were good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank medtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2008

second time at the santa fe, great time grandchildren did not want 2 return home granddaughter calls it her holiday home{i wish} staff great bungalows clean location perfect


chris

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank CardiffCf143hrDawna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2008

arrived at 3.30 in morning reception woz locked but man in there came out wen seen us.took us to our place it woz clean with kettle, toaster, microwave. maid every other day the only thing she did"nt do woz make beds she left clean sheets 4 you to put on. nice staff talked english. every thing woz ok.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank traceyHalifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2008

We where very dissaponted on the bungalows and staf here!
Bungalosw ar not kleen, and ther was bugs inside!The staf are not serviceminded at all, not helfull! even thou the buglow we had was renovated last year, we where not at all happy with it! I think it was the bad staff that put santa fe down to a big 0 (zero)
They allso sems to have a pollesy to overbook, so bewaer when you book, you may not even get you bungalow here! This happends to some frinds of us!
Terrible!

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank bearkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2007

We arrived @ 3 in the morning the so called 24 hr reception was locked some guy sound asleep with the door locked we had to shout several times to wake him up he smelt of booze doesn't speak English we then find out our name isn't on his list showing on him our booking confirmation he just shrugs his shoulders and more or less say's come back tomorrow we are then left to walk the streets trying to find some were that will let us have a room for the night not very good @ 4 am.next day had to make phone calls to agent he then calls apartments and they admit it's there fault and go back to bungalows and there will bungalow for us and we will be re inbursed for the hotel cost when we they asked about our money back and every time we asked no one seemed to know anything about and would need call there main office to get our money it 4 days and a lot of hassle to get back and the guy @ the bungalows after shouting a little just took the money out of there safe so why take so long maybe they think we would just go away apart from this holiday great

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevesGuernsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2007

was out at gran caneria at may time and had a ball. me and my best friend were there over gay pride week. the bunglows were fantastic to stay in. all brand new. great. pools were class too and even the wee pool bar. staff great. i honestly couldnt say a bad thing bout them. me and my friend had a party or 2 and that morning the mades were in cleanin the place. wud deff go back xx sean and fionnghuala

Stayed: May 2007
Thank meeeeee21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa del Ingles
0.5 mi away
Cordial Biarritz Bungalows
Cordial Biarritz Bungalows
#32 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
248 reviews
0.4 mi away
Walkirias Resort
Walkirias Resort
#60 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
250 reviews
0.4 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#8 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Las Gondolas Apartments
Las Gondolas Apartments
#33 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
167 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Parquemar
Hotel Parquemar
#54 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
234 reviews
19.9 mi away
La Aldea Suites Hotel
La Aldea Suites Hotel
#1 of 1 in San Nicolas
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Fe Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Fe Bungalows

Address: Avenida de Gran Canaria 23, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range: $42 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Santa Fe Bungalows 1.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Santa Fe Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Fe Bungalows Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Santa Fe Hotel
Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Bungalows Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing