We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,797)
Filter reviews
2,798 results
Traveler rating
1,090
1,150
398
91
69
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,090
1,150
398
91
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wellness area half board corner room piano bar gran canaria lovely hotel evening entertainment mattress topper all inclusive guests wear long trousers plenty of sunbeds salad breakfast and dinner plenty of choice self service main bar steam room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 2,798 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Me and my partner have just spent 1 week at Sentido Gran Canaria Princess and I have no complaints at all. Everything was five star. Previous reviews have stated about the food being cold but I had no problem with this at all, the food was always varied and there is something for everyone. The service from the staff was exceptional, always so happy and they really do make the whole experience more enjoyable. We did not have the best of weather, mostly overcast but how pleasant the hotel was just made everything better. There is anything missing from this hotel. Would only stay back at this hotel if we was to return, definitely recommend.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ramcintyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRINCESSRESORTS, Public Relations Manager at SENTIDO Gran Canaria Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest ramcintyre,

We would like to start off by expressing how appreciative we are that you have taken your time to dedicate this great review online.

We re very happy to read that your e experience has been positive, that you have enjoyed your holidays and we have met your expectations. It s very rewarding to read those comments and they make us making even more effort to give our guests a better service.

Your evaluation is of special importance to us. The fact that we continue receiving positive reviews like yours is proof of our commitment to consistent and quality service.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards.

Agustín Miranda.
Holiday Concierge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is pretty nice and standard in quality. The rooms are very clean and modern, the cleaning ladies where very nice but did start pretty early. (We to put the ‘do not disturb’ sign up before 09:00 every day)

The pool is beautiful and serene but with 23 Celsius and cloudy weather it was to chilly to swim and the pool beds where reserved with towels which was a bit rude of the other guests!? The warm jacuzzi’s in the wellness area made up for the chilly pool and the sauna’s and massage option was amazing! (Hint: the balinese bed’s in the wellness area are often more available then the beds near the pool!)

The food was not divers as it seemed on photo’s because on the two sides of the buffet you’ll find the exact same items and each day is basically the same food and quality. The breakfast is mainly english oriented and the evening/lunch food is pretty bland and not very flavorful. The have a dinner theme 3 times a week but we only really saw a difference during the oriental night. There was sushi and fresh prawns that was allot better quality than the rest of our vacation week! The all inclusive drinks option was really great in comparison, actual alcohol that came from real bottles all the types you like all day long. That was well worth the extra money for ‘all in’ even besides the bland food. (Hint: the honey rum is amazing!)

During the day and night there was animation and during the day it was in a spot so it didn’t bother guest who did not participate. The entertainment at night was not the best quality, the acts where okay but the singers (the dutch one) were pretty bad at times and also all very loud. If you have a room on the sea side you should prepare to have loud music until 00:00 every night and sleeping is only possible after that time. The rooms are well isolated and we did not have any noise complaints except for the music since the balcony window does not block any sound.

All in all we did enjoy our stay but our advice is to upgrade the room with double glass and if possible a nice bathtub. (It looks like the bathrooms had tubs before the renovation)
Also the ‘show-cooking’ and the rest of the food could really be allot more fresh and flavorful, we missed real spanish options even the paella was bland! lastly it would be allot nicer for guest who want to sleep early that the evening shows would be done in a different area around the wellness part for example.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Quin188581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRINCESSRESORTS, Public Relations Manager at SENTIDO Gran Canaria Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest Quin188581,

Thanks for sharing your opinion about SENTIDO Gran Canaria Princess

It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and we are grateful you took the time to specify it. Our friendly and efficient staff is always motivated by comments like yours.

We take note about your comments and we ll try to improve those points. We ll pass the information to those departments. Anyway, the reception staff and the Holiday Concierge are there to help you find a solution. Do not hesitate to contact them.

We hope that you will continue to give us the pleasure of hosting you when next you are planning your vacation as we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards.

Agustín Miranda.
Holiday Concierge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Another great holiday.

Looking forward to enjoying more entertainment including another amazing DJ set in the Island bar on Sunday as these are always on our calendar for our visits to Gran Canaria.

Thanks

Room tip: All rooms are well appointed
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRINCESSRESORTS, Public Relations Manager at SENTIDO Gran Canaria Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Anthony S,

We would like to start off by expressing how appreciative we are that you have taken your time to dedicate this great review online.

We re very happy to read that your e experience has been positive, that you have enjoyed your holidays and we have met your expectations. It s very rewarding to read those comments and they make us making even more effort to give our guests a better service. We ll pass your comments about the Dj to the boss of animation, we re very happy you have enjoyed it.

Your evaluation is of special importance to us. The fact that we continue receiving positive reviews like yours is proof of our commitment to consistent and quality service.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards.

Agustín Miranda.
Holiday Concierge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived at 10pm on Monday 3rd June, on entry to the room we found twin beds which were not suitable but after speaking to reception they let us change our room with hesitation.
Throughout the 10 days stay you could not fault this hotel.
Food was fantastic - great choices, never short of anything to eat.
Staff - very good, work really hard - could not fault
hotel - immaculately kept by the cleaning staff - 10/10
entertainment - never usually bother watching this but this was very good.. well done to entertainment team.
Facilities - lovely pool and nice areas to relax and sunbathe
Overall this is a quality hotel with great staff - well done and thank you for making my holiday special

Date of stay: June 2019
1  Thank shepdog144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRINCESSRESORTS, Public Relations Manager at SENTIDO Gran Canaria Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest Shepdog144,
We highly appreciate your comments you have published regarding your stay at our hotel Sentido Gran Canaria Princess.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and we appreciate the nice words that you have posted. We will forward your comments to the staff. We are paying special attention to the service level in the hotel and we are very happy that we met your expectations.
We would be delighted to welcome you again soon and remain at your disposal for anything you might need.

Best Regards,
Agustín Miranda.
Holiday Concierge
Hotel Sentido Gran Canaria Princess****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I rarely write a review on anything - but today, I make the exception..! From the moment of arrival, to the day of departure, this hotel was really very good - on every level. It was spotlessly clean: everywhere. The staff (in all departments) were very friendly and helpful. My room (top floor - my request) was lovely. The pool and surrounds were gorgeous - with plenty of beds, brollies and tables; palm trees and exotic flowers - and nice music, too. I didn't make use of the varied activities on offer, treatments, sauna, hot tubs etc because it was as much as I could do to get off my bed and either dip in to the pool or get a drink/water from the bar. I regularly ate fresh fish for either lunch or dinner. Options were wide and varied at every meal. There's a snack bar, too! Can't comment on evening entertainment as not my thing. If you can drag yourself away from this haven of tranquillity, I would recommend a ride to Las Palmas. Huge el Corte Ingles, there and more cultural things, besides. Bus stop right outside hotel. 6.25 euro e/w. More locally, a walk to the Sand Dunes is something different. You can check out directly from the hotel - so no lugging cases at the airport, go straight through security to Duty Free (very good choices.) There's a big terrace at the airport - good - because we were delayed for an hour or so. Who cares! It extended what was a really lovely holiday - being outside in the Sun... Keep up the good work, Princess and see you another time...XXX

Date of stay: June 2019
2  Thank Minajoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRINCESSRESORTS, Public Relations Manager at SENTIDO Gran Canaria Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest Minajoe,
First of all, thanks for your comments. We appreciate your trust in us by choosing our hotel for your holiday stay.
We are very glad that you enjoyed from the first moment to your departure your stay with us. The most important thing is for us fulfill the request from our guest.
We are paying special attention to the service level in the hotel and we are very happy that we met your expectations.
Your feedback will certainly motivate our team to continue delivering the best service to all our guests! It is always very rewarding to receive such compliments ensuring that every guest leaves with great satisfaction.
We would be delighted to welcome you again soon and remain at your disposal for anything you might need.
The best regards from Gran Canaria
Agustín Miranda.
Holiday Concierge
Hotel SENTIDO Gran Canaria Princess****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews