We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,799)
Filter reviews
2,799 results
Traveler rating
1,090
1,151
398
91
69
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,090
1,151
398
91
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wellness area half board corner room piano bar gran canaria lovely hotel evening entertainment mattress topper all inclusive guests wear long trousers plenty of sunbeds salad breakfast and dinner plenty of choice self service main bar steam room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 2,799 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived at 10pm on Monday 3rd June, on entry to the room we found twin beds which were not suitable but after speaking to reception they let us change our room with hesitation.
Throughout the 10 days stay you could not fault this hotel.
Food was fantastic - great choices, never short of anything to eat.
Staff - very good, work really hard - could not fault
hotel - immaculately kept by the cleaning staff - 10/10
entertainment - never usually bother watching this but this was very good.. well done to entertainment team.
Facilities - lovely pool and nice areas to relax and sunbathe
Overall this is a quality hotel with great staff - well done and thank you for making my holiday special

Date of stay: June 2019
1  Thank shepdog144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRINCESSRESORTS, Public Relations Manager at SENTIDO Gran Canaria Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest Shepdog144,
We highly appreciate your comments you have published regarding your stay at our hotel Sentido Gran Canaria Princess.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and we appreciate the nice words that you have posted. We will forward your comments to the staff. We are paying special attention to the service level in the hotel and we are very happy that we met your expectations.
We would be delighted to welcome you again soon and remain at your disposal for anything you might need.

Best Regards,
Agustín Miranda.
Holiday Concierge
Hotel Sentido Gran Canaria Princess****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I rarely write a review on anything - but today, I make the exception..! From the moment of arrival, to the day of departure, this hotel was really very good - on every level. It was spotlessly clean: everywhere. The staff (in all departments) were very friendly and helpful. My room (top floor - my request) was lovely. The pool and surrounds were gorgeous - with plenty of beds, brollies and tables; palm trees and exotic flowers - and nice music, too. I didn't make use of the varied activities on offer, treatments, sauna, hot tubs etc because it was as much as I could do to get off my bed and either dip in to the pool or get a drink/water from the bar. I regularly ate fresh fish for either lunch or dinner. Options were wide and varied at every meal. There's a snack bar, too! Can't comment on evening entertainment as not my thing. If you can drag yourself away from this haven of tranquillity, I would recommend a ride to Las Palmas. Huge el Corte Ingles, there and more cultural things, besides. Bus stop right outside hotel. 6.25 euro e/w. More locally, a walk to the Sand Dunes is something different. You can check out directly from the hotel - so no lugging cases at the airport, go straight through security to Duty Free (very good choices.) There's a big terrace at the airport - good - because we were delayed for an hour or so. Who cares! It extended what was a really lovely holiday - being outside in the Sun... Keep up the good work, Princess and see you another time...XXX

Date of stay: June 2019
2  Thank Minajoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRINCESSRESORTS, Public Relations Manager at SENTIDO Gran Canaria Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest Minajoe,
First of all, thanks for your comments. We appreciate your trust in us by choosing our hotel for your holiday stay.
We are very glad that you enjoyed from the first moment to your departure your stay with us. The most important thing is for us fulfill the request from our guest.
We are paying special attention to the service level in the hotel and we are very happy that we met your expectations.
Your feedback will certainly motivate our team to continue delivering the best service to all our guests! It is always very rewarding to receive such compliments ensuring that every guest leaves with great satisfaction.
We would be delighted to welcome you again soon and remain at your disposal for anything you might need.
The best regards from Gran Canaria
Agustín Miranda.
Holiday Concierge
Hotel SENTIDO Gran Canaria Princess****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here for 10 days at end of May beginning of June. Lovely hotel and very clean. No problem getting a sunbed. Room was clean bright air conditioning worked well. We arrived late and they opened up the restaurant for a short time for us to eat which was a nice touch. Staff were all very friendly, Reception staff were very helpful. Food was nice, loved fresh fruit for breakfast and the omelettes were great. Would stay here again. The evening restaurant rule for men seems a little unfair to wear long trousers when ladies were allowed to come into dinner wearing very short shorts .Maybe smart dress for all? The entertainment was a little hit and miss, but overall fine.

Room tip: quieter rooms as front as entertainment in evening outside
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank agbacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRINCESSRESORTS, Public Relations Manager at SENTIDO Gran Canaria Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest agbacon,

We would like to start off by expressing how appreciative we are that you have taken your time to dedicate this great review online.

Your evaluation is of special importance to us. The fact that we continue receiving positive reviews like yours is proof of our commitment to consistent and quality service.

We take note of your comment about the long trousers for gentlemen for dinner, we ll try to do anything about it.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards.

Agustín Miranda.
Holiday Concierge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2019

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for the first week in June. Hotel was lovely and spotlessly clean. The entertainment was good and we had a great view from our balcony wick was great. This was our fifth Sentido hotel but have to say that the biggest disappointment was how Luke warm the food was at breakfast, lunch and dinner. I would also like to say to the restaurant manager please get a proper toast machine so,I do not have to put the bread through 6 times to make it look like toast.

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank Allan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRINCESSRESORTS, Public Relations Manager at SENTIDO Gran Canaria Princess, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2019

Dear Mr. Allan C,
We want to thank you for taking some time to share with us your comments and valoration, that helps us to improve our Hotel.
We take note of your comment about the temperature of the food and the toaster and we ll try to improve those points. Thank you for letting us know.
We expect that you have enjoyed other services of our Hotel and to welcome you in the future.
Kind regards.
Agustín Miranda.
Holiday Concierge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed our week at Gran Canaria Princess, made to feel very welcome on arrival by staff, meal was prepared for us even tho dining room was closed ! Really appreciated that after travelling.
Large airy room with air conditioning, fridge and facilities for tea and coffee, also supplied bottled water every day. Lovely Pools and plenty loungers, also games etc in the afternoon with nice entertainment at night! Can’t fault a single thing in this Adults only Hotel, Well Done All Staff and Management , Thanks for a great holiday!!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank ScottishLassie1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRINCESSRESORTS, Public Relations Manager at SENTIDO Gran Canaria Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest ScottishLassie1912,

We would like to start off by expressing how appreciative we are that you have taken your time to dedicate this great review online.

We re very happy to read that your e experience has been positive, that you have enjoyed your holidays and we have met your expectations. It s very rewarding to read those comments and they make us making even more effort to give our guests a better service.

Your evaluation is of special importance to us. The fact that we continue receiving positive reviews like yours is proof of our commitment to consistent and quality service.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards.

Agustín Miranda.
Holiday Concierge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews