We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SENTIDO Gran Canaria Princess
Ranked #21 of 134 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We recently stayed at the hotel for 2 weeks the hotel was very modern and clean.with hotel only 20% full we had full use of facilities but if the hotel was full I dont think there would be enough sun beds and the wellness centre which we used every day would not be able to cope .
The food on the first week was top class but the second week was poor seemed to have left overs from a function they had on one night in the hotel .Our room on the 7th floor was great had a sunny balcony and was spacious and clean .On the down side you could hear next doors tv as if it was in your room and the shower was not powerfull and kept going from cold to scalding hot so not good if you are a slow mover .Wanting to book for next year but waiting to read reviews to see how the hotel copes when full. Hope the reviews are good as we would like to go back.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the rui hotel have evening sun .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kev1165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIBELLOPEZREY, Gerente at SENTIDO Gran Canaria Princess, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to comment on your recent stay at Gran Canaria Princess
We take note of your comments. Your feedback constantly helps us in improving our standards and the service to our guests.
We thank you sincerely for choosing the Gran Canaria Princess and we wish to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,216)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,130 - 1,136 of 2,216 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2014

Just come back from two weeks at this lovely hotel. From the moment we walked in we could not believe how clean and modern it was. From the reception to all the staff that worked there, nothing was too much trouble. The food and hygiene was second to none, the selection for all meals was massive. The beach was about 10 minutes walk and clean and well maintained. Would highly recommend this hotel, infact we will be making a return visit later in the year. All in all a most enjoyable holiday.

Derek + Barbara (Worthing)

Room Tip: All as good as one another.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Daisy70374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I recently stayed at the hotel for two weeks. From start to finish was a perfect stay in a lovely refurbished hotel the food was lovely and also great customer service from all members of staff i came in contact with and also Maribel the hotel manager. The hotel is in perfect location for many shops and bars nearby with also great night entertainment at the hotel. Will defiantly be staying at this hotel again and would reccomend The Gran Canaria Princess to others.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank John-James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Spent 2 weeks at this lovely hotel which was spotlessly clean and fresh. All the staff we came in contact with were friendly and helpful from every level. Our room was kept spotless with a balcony and great views. The food was excellent and we could not make up our minds what to have as there was such a variety. A bottle of champagne was sent to the room for my husband's birthday which was a lovely bonus. The entertainment was better than most hotel's we have stayed at especially one of the piano players that played a number of different instruments and was great and also his singer.The beach was a nice walk down the road and the promenade at the top was pleasant . To get to the beach if you walk down which we did often there are 76 steps but no need to worry you can get a lift down if you want. The beach is spotless as a guy goes around every morning with a digger making it clean and tidy and there are lots of shops and restaurants overlooking the sea. We would definitely recommend this hotel and thank all the staff for making my husband's 70th an enjoyable one.

Room Tip: We were on the 7th floor with the sun in the morning and shade in the afternoon and looking down to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kirstydeane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Spent two weeks at this lovely modern hotel which was refurbished last year. Our bedroom was very clean and fresh with the largest double bed I have ever seen. The food was always excellent at evening dinner and at breakfast (on some days a champagne breakfast) and felt there was not need to have lunch. All the hotel staff were very friendly - the bar staff, waiting staff , the housekeeping, reception but especially the two 'girls'(Alexandria and kirsty(Thursday!) who made our holiday feel special and who each day did the animation of table tennis, yoga, darts and we especially enjoyed the French boules. Each evening, after either a pianist/singer in the bar, there was a 'ShowTime' of high standard entertainers and we loved 'The Tenors', Flamingo Dancers and The Chinese acrobats. There are two pools and sauna and other spa facilities. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We had a room on the seventh floor (via the lift) and looked out towards the sea and loved the vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ann J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Great v/friendly hotel in a good location, easy stroll to bars and shops. The refurb at this hotel has been extremely well done,modern,retro colours but still easy on the eye. Loved the spacious room,with drinks on the balcony watching the sun set. Good choice of food ,well presented something for everyone. Entertainment looked reasonably well attended,although not quite our scene.Short transfer from airport...just can,t fault this hotel would definately recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a quick blast of spring/autumn sun.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jimbobshere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Beautiful hotel!! We had a corner bedroom with a large wrap around balcony which got the evening sun - perfect for a pre-dinner G & T. The hotel has recently had a refurbishment and is lovely.
The pools and wellness centre are beautiful, I took advantage of a face massage and was amazed by the results - bags & wrinkles disappeared albeit for a couple of days!!
The staff are helpful & friendly and the cleaners are everywhere. We would defiantly recommend this hotel & we will be back

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
0.6 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#18 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
5,078 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,586 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bohemia Suites & Spa
Bohemia Suites & Spa
#3 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Seaside Sandy Beach
Seaside Sandy Beach
#6 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,287 reviews
0.5 mi away
MUR Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria
MUR Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria
#12 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,294 reviews
0.1 mi away
ClubHotel Riu Papayas
ClubHotel Riu Papayas
#9 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Gran Canaria Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Gran Canaria Princess

Address: Avenida Gran Canaria 18 | Playa del ingles, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#15 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range: $144 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Gran Canaria Princess 4*
Number of rooms: 434
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For adults and teenager aged 16 and above: clean lines, modern design and a mix of cool whites and trendy colours. The newly designed 4 star hotel SENTIDO Gran Canaria Princess in the center of Playa del Ingles is the right choice for holidaymakers seeking recreation as well as for those looking for diversion. Whether a cocktail at the pool or a cafe solo at the stylish Cocktail Bar - the SENTIDO Gran Canaria Princess provides the perfect setting for a relaxed get-together with your partner or friends. Enjoy pure relaxation in the zen-style wellness area with its Balinese beds and outdoor jacuzzis. Beach lovers appreciate the nearby beach of Playa del Ingles and the famous Maspalomas dunes. In our buffet-restaurant we strive to pamper our guests with international and local specialities. Different themed buffets and a weekly Gala-Dinner provide variety. The a la Carte-Restaurant "El Bohío" serves selected snacks and set menus. We offer an extensive activities- and entertainment programme for adults. Sports enthusiast may look forward to a gym, table tennis, pool billiards, volleyball and a dart corner. For those wishing to immerse themselves in the vibrant Playa del Ingles: The resort offers a wide choice of shops, restaurants, bars and discos. By the way, one of the biggest shopping- and nightlife centre, the Yumbo Center, is right around the corner of the SENTIDO Gran Canaria Princess. Wi-Fi (500 KB) is available free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your SENTIDO Gran Canaria Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Canaria Princess Hotel Gran Canaria
Gran Canaria Princess Grand Canary
Canaria Canary Gran Grand Princess
Hotel Gran Canaria Princess
SENTIDO Gran Canaria Princess Playa Del Ingles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing