We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SENTIDO Gran Canaria Princess
Nearby Hotels
IFA Buenaventura Hotel(Playa del Ingles)
$118
$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel THe Anamar Suites(Playa del Ingles)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Seaside Sandy Beach(Playa del Ingles)
$185
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bohemia Suites & Spa(Playa del Ingles)
$272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Caserio(Playa del Ingles)
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sol Barbacan Hotel(Playa del Ingles)
$148
$134
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$187
$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cordial Biarritz Bungalows(Playa del Ingles)
$149
$143
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Riu Don Miguel(Playa del Ingles)
$158
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Nayra(Playa del Ingles)
$166
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,386)
Filter reviews
2,386 results
Traveler rating
912
993
346
78
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
912
993
346
78
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswellness areahalf boardcorner roompiano bargran canariafast wifilovely hotelmattress topperevening entertainmentplenty of sunbedssaladplenty of choiceall inclusive guestsbreakfast and dinnerat peak timesself servicesun loungers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,264 - 1,269 of 2,386 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2014

just returned from a two week holiday at the princess with my husband enjoyed our holiday immensely the resort is the best on the islands lots of walking not hilly very friendly people and clean ,, hotel rooms very nice looking over the pools very clean matress on bed was a bit hard next day there was a matress topper put on . first class entertainment day and night . two outdoor pools one heated loads of sunbed space round the pools and a well being relaxing area gym steam room and sauna jacuzzies I had a massage very relaxing ,, I felt there wasn't enough choice in the restaurant and no atmosphere in restaurant bit like a café and food could of been hotter otherwise I couldn't fault the hotel at all I would go again bed and breakfast .

Room Tip: further away from the lifts rooms looking over the pool area
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank judy691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIBELLOPEZREY, Gerente at SENTIDO Gran Canaria Princess, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We value all guests’ feedback as an opportunity to continue improving our services and products for our guests.

It is always very rewarding to receive such compliments ensuring that every guest leaves with great satisfaction, our main commitment is your entire satisfaction and all the staff is focus on that.

We thank you sincerely for choosing the Gran Canaria Princess and we wish to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We had a week here late March into April and I'm not the biggest fan of package holidays, but we just wanted a break. I think previous reviewers have probably summed up this hotel; it is spotlessly clean and the food is very good we too have been to the Guyamina Princess and no it is not like that. The décor is somewhat minimalist - but I wonder if this is a new look the brand is going for - the logo is now black & white. Being in education, this is the first package we have ever taken outside the school holidays and, at 55, I think I was well below the average age of the guests in this hotel.

The hotel is in a quiet part of the resort with the RIU Waikiki next door and, at the time we were there the hotel was quiet with part of the restaurant sectioned off for part of the week. I do find it irritating to have to pay for a safety deposit box or fridge which is in the room anyway - just include it in the price please! The fridge was switched on anyway, so it was using electricity whether we paid to use it or not!

The reception staff were very helpful and knowledgeable (more so than the Thompson advisor), there is a bus stop outside the hotel and another on the dual carriageway behind the hotel (a short walk), from where you can get anywhere you fancy. If you are unsure about somewhere which is not on a direct bus route, just ask at reception and they will tell you exactly where to change buses and which bus stop to start your journey; they also have timetables.

Our room had a good view of the stage, so on chilly evenings we could watch the show from our balcony, rather than sit outside. Our balcony did not get the afternoon sun.

This was our first trip to Gran Canaria and personally I cannot imagine the resort in high summer - it must be a heaving mass of humanity I would choose a different resort if we return, though not because I didn't like the hotel.

Room Tip: we were in room 445 which was about 3/4 of the way towards the back of the hotel - we did not hear the road. Rooms with lower numbers will be closer to the front end of the hotel off the quieter road. Our room was on the back overlooking a low bungalow style development but only got the morning sun. Rooms on the other side will look towards the Waikiki with higher numbers over the terrace and lower ones over the driveway.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beverley_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIBELLOPEZREY, Gerente at SENTIDO Gran Canaria Princess, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Thanks for sharing on Tripadvisor your opinion about Gran Canaria Princess

It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and we are grateful you took the time to specify it. Our friendly and efficient staff is always motivated by comments like yours.

We hope that you will continue to give us the pleasure of hosting you when next you are planning your vacation as we look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

My wife and I have just returned from a 10 day holiday with another couple (all in our 60s) at the Gran Canaria Princess. On the whole, we had a great time and enjoyed our stay. The hotel in general, and our rooms, were very clean and tidy, the meals were varied and plentiful, the pool area was clean with ample sun beds and sunshades and the staff were helpful and efficient.

However, in comparison to the sister Guayarmina Princess Hotel we stayed at last year in Costa Adeje, Tenerife, the place seemed uninviting and not properly organised. The dining room has the appearance of a works canteen, with tables for two set out regimentally in lines. Moving tables together for four or more people often resulted in wobbly tables with uneven tops. A more informal layout and a several larger tables would be more appealing.

On entering the dining room, there were no staff to show you to a table, therefore finding adjacent tables was sometimes difficult and frustrating. Providing additional staff to organising seating arrangements would make dining a much more pleasant experience.

Making a cup of tea at the vending machines was complicated. Carrying your cup from table to machine, putting in tea bag, adding hot water, waiting for teabag to diffuse then adding milk was difficult in a confined area and held up the queues. Providing teapots by the machines would make life much easier and would avoid congestion at the machines.

Only one bar area was open, with a muted TV showing replays of recent football matches competing with the evenings live musical entertainment. There was no separate TV lounge, quiet areas or games room.

All of which was a great shame as our stay would have been even more enjoyable had the Gran Canaria Princess copied the good points of the Guayarmina Princess Hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CantleyCodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIBELLOPEZREY, Gerente at SENTIDO Gran Canaria Princess, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to communicate your valuable feedback about your recent stay at the Gran Canaria Princess.
We take note of your comments about the dinning room and bar area. Your feedback constantly helps us in improving our standards and the service to our guests.
We hope that you will visit us again sometime soon to see the changes we are making, thank you once again for your detailed feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully, soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Most people have said it all about this lovely hotel already, we too thought it was fab.. For us the noise around the pool from the traffic did slightly spoil the relaxing bit by the pool. I did have some concerns re other reviews about the area but found it to be pleasant of course some restaurants shut down but feel that's because a lot do hotels are now AI and some folks don't tend to go out of hotel.. Some really nice bars round with all types of entertainment to suit most just a case do finding what you like yourselves. Would we go again Yes we would!! Thanks to all the staff fab job in looking after guests

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank bubbleso0o0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIBELLOPEZREY, Gerente at SENTIDO Gran Canaria Princess, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Thanks for sharing on Tripadvisor your opinion about Gran Canaria Princess.
Your evaluation is of special importance to us and it is nice to hear that you enjoyed your vacation. Our staff is always motivated by comments like yours.
We hope that you will continue to give us the pleasure of hosting you when next you are planning your vacation as we look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We don't usually do package holidays but booked this through Thomson, we weren't disappointed, this hotel was superb, staff were excellent throughout, it was spotlessly clean inside and out and the cleaning staff worked hard to keep it that way, decor was faultless. We stayed half board, there was so much choice for breakfast and evening meal it was a breath of fresh air, the chef's certainly know what they are doing, very talented team. The only gripe my wife had was the bed was too hard but it wasn't a problem as the staff soon provided a mattress topper, although i think this is a personal choice as i found the bed to be fine. The evening entertainment was good in the bar, and every night there were different acts outside, whilst a couple of acts weren't the best it was made up for and exceeded on the other nights. We looked at other hotel's in the area but this one had by far the best pool and facilities. In addition the activities provided by the 3 female employees was excellent, we participated in rifle shooting, archery and darts, all coached very well.
One of the main attractions to us and all the other guests we spoke to was....no children!
It must have been a risk for the hotel to go down this road but it worked, it was so much more relaxing!
So we highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank richard j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIBELLOPEZREY, Gerente at SENTIDO Gran Canaria Princess, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing the Gran Canaria Princess to spend your holidays, as well as for taking the time to share your experience with us and other travellers.
This will certainly motivate our team to continue delivering the best service to all our guests! It is always very rewarding to receive such compliments ensuring that every guest leaves with great satisfaction.
We also hope that you will have the opportunity to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews