We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,004)
Filter reviews
4,004 results
Traveler rating
1,162
1,539
840
274
189
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,162
1,539
840
274
189
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team british bar no air con honolulu bar quiet pool quiet side salad snack bar gran canaria big hotel great holiday meal times plenty of choice pool area half board bar staff main pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 4,004 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Fantastic animation team! We took our 5 year old daughter and she loved every minute. Nothing was too much for the staff and everyone was extremely helpful and friendly. A lovely hotel with lovely people. Will definately go back

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roam65024664131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buenaventura255, Gerente at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for having chosen the IFA Buenaventura for your stay in Playa del Inglés as well as for sharing your opinion about it.

We are really pleased to read our services and facilities matched up with your expectations and would like to thank you for your very kind words to our staff.

We are looking forward already to welcome you again!

With our best regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
buenaventura255, Gerente at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

No complaints atall, superfriendly staff, family friendly and great entertaiment during days aswell as evenings. The hotel provides something for all, kids and grandpas, mothers and teenagers. I highly reccomend this sunny visit!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank med v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buenaventura255, Gerente at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2019

Dear Med,

Thank you very much for choosing the IFA Buenaventura Hotel for your holidays in Gran Canaria as well as for sharing with us your opinion about it.

We are very pleased to read you had a great family holiday with us!!!

Thank you very much indeed for your very kind comment to our staff. We would definitely love to welcome you again.

With our best regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2019 via mobile

I would recommend this hotel to all of my friends. We had a great week.

The hotel was perfect for us. The food was great with tonnes of choice. The staff were all really friendly, welcoming and accommodating. The room was cleaned & beds made every day.

The animation team were really enthusiastic and lots of fun, roping both adults & kids into the activities.

We even managed to get the breadknife to work for left-handed & right-handed people. amazing...

Thank you to everyone at IFA Buenaventura for making our stay a really enjoyable one.

Oh, can you please have the gym open for the next time I visit??? That was my only disappointment. The beach volleyball and the paddle-board yoga kept me busy though!

See you next time!!!

Sam Loxley & family, Sheffield UK

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank basilfawlty_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buenaventura255, Gerente at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2019

Dear Sam,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience in our IFA Buenaventura Hotel with us and with other future travellers.

We are very happy to know you had a great stay with us and that our services and facilities met your expectations! Thank you very much indeed for your very kind words to our staff. It definitely makes us go on giving our best everyday.

We sincerely hope to welcome you again!

With our best regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2019

Friendly hotel with food food and drinks, very clean and close to main area of everything staff very Helpful, only bad thing is you have to now pay for towels and if you want them changed you have to pay 1 eoro every time

Room tip: We were on the ground floor facing children's pool very quiet at night so easy to sleeo
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buenaventura255, Gerente at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2019

Dear Sharon,

We would like to thank you for choosing the IFA Buenaventura for your recent stay in Playa del Inglés and also for letting us now your opinion about it.

We are very pleased to read you had a great holiday and that our services and facilities met in general your expectation. We regret it was not the case with our pool/beach towels service.

On the other hand, we would like to thank you specially for your very kind words to our staff. It definitely makes us go on working very hard to please all our guests expectations.

We would love to welcome you again!

Kind regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews