We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,003)
Filter reviews
4,003 results
Traveler rating
1,162
1,539
839
274
189
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,162
1,539
839
274
189
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team british bar no air con honolulu bar quiet pool quiet side salad snack bar gran canaria big hotel great holiday meal times plenty of choice pool area half board bar staff main pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 4,003 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2019

Normally stay at 4 star hotels,but took a chance with Buenaventura because of reviews. So glad we did, the hotel is in a great location,food is excellent,animation team night time shows were excellent. All staff were very friendly and helpful,great quick check in and rooms and balconies very large. Will look forward to coming back after the refurb. Would recommend this hotel to couples,families and suits every age. Stayed 18th till 25 th February ,wish it had been longer

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank janlockey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buenaventura255, Gerente at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2019

Dear Janlockey,

Thank you so much for commenting here your experience at IFA Buenaventura Hotel.

We are very pleased to know that you had a great stay and that we fulfilled your expectations.

We sincerely hope to welcome you again after our renovation this summer!

Best regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2019

11 of us, 3 families, meet up at the IFA Buenaventura last week. As the organiser I was a little concerned that my choice of hotel was going to be OK. I needed of worried, from the moment we arrived it was obvious that my special requests (disabled teens in the party) had all been managed by the hotel, which carried on being as helpful as possible. The quality and size of the room was excellent, the food surpassed expectations, and the animation team were the best I have even come across. There was even table bar service for all inclusive, again a rarity. This hotel is about to be completed refurbished, and I am already looking forward to a return visit next year to enjoy the improvements. Well done to all at the Buenaventura.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BarbaraAB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buenaventura255, Gerente at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2019

Dear Barbara,

Thank you for choosing the IFA Buenaventura for your holidays in the island as well as for sharing with us your opinion about it.

We are really pleased to read we have managed to please your expectations and needs and very happy to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

We would love to welcome you again after our refurbishment!

With our best regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2019 via mobile

Just returned from a week at IFA Buenaventura. We loved it! Special thanks to the fabulous Animation team. They were great with all our group and the reason we only left the hotel twice all week!
Adi, Amy & Jack!

Date of stay: February 2019
1  Thank 195adrianf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buenaventura255, Gerente at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2019

Dear Adrian,

Thank you so much for giving us a feedback about your stay in the IFA Buenaventura Hotel.

We are really happy to know you had a fabulous week in the Hotel and that we matched up with your expectations. Thank you very much indeed for your kind comment to our animation team.

We would be very pleased to know you will visit us again.

With our best regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2019 via mobile

I do not! Repeat do not! Recommend this hotel! It was not understanding to the issue that occurred to us at the very beginning of our hotel! Making us pay little of £1000 out of our pockets that we didn’t have!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Mia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buenaventura255, Gerente at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2019

Dear Mia,

Thank you for sharing with us your opinion about your stay with us.

We would like to apologize for any possible inconvenience due to the fact that the ages of the guests that had been added in the reservations when booking caused a discrepancy in the price. We would like to highlight that, according to our reservations policy, a child is considered an adult when he/she is older than 12.
Of course, as explained personally, if there is anything that might have not been correctly made or there has been any mistake, you should contact with your travel agency or the webpage you book through.

We sincerely hope you enjoy of your stay with us very much and, if there is anything we can do for you, please do not hesitate to contact the front desk.

With our best regards,
Guest Relations IFA Buenaventura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2019 via mobile

Nice hotel, typical beach hotel. Lovely breakfast buffet and OK for dinner.
Room was nice and spacious, clean.
The only thing that we are very disappointed with is we didn’t want all inclusive as we want to spend the day out and about so at dinner time you have to pay for any drinks- We thought yeah, alcoholic drinks or pop but water? Ridiculous sorry...
We bought a 0,5L (Little) bottle of water in the pool bar in the hotel and it was 1,80€! DISGUSTING. Go out and buy the same for 0,40€. Laughable.

Also if you want Wifi, fridge or Safe box you have to pay... Very old place as thid is now normal to offer as a package after paying £1300 for a week!

We have 6 more days here and we will be happy and enjoying the sun and beautiful garden area but going out to get our water, for sure! x

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Carla_Spanish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buenaventura255, Gerente at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2019

Dear Carla,

We would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel for your holidays in Playa del Inglés and also for sharing your opinion about it.

We are pleased to know that in general we matched up with your expectations, but we regret very much you were not aware of certain aspects, such as the payment of the safe and wifi in the rooms (free in the lobby), which are extra. We are of course opened to any suggestions and this comment will be known for the departments in charge.

We sincerely hope you have a great stay with us!! Please, if there is anything we can do for you, do not hesitate to contact us at the Front desk anytime.

With our best regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews