We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,004)
Filter reviews
4,004 results
Traveler rating
1,162
1,539
840
274
189
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,162
1,539
840
274
189
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team british bar no air con honolulu bar quiet pool quiet side salad snack bar gran canaria big hotel great holiday meal times plenty of choice pool area half board bar staff main pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 4,004 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2019 via mobile

We have been coming to this hotel for around 7 years. Never had a problem until this year. Our booking had been made and upon arrival due to a clerical error we were told we would need to pay an extra €600, and if this was not paid we would have to leave within a few days with our children with no where to go. They were rude and had no compassion, it has completely ruined our holiday and I will never come here again. This place held a lot of memories which are now tarnished with what’s happened. They don’t care that we have been coming here for years, you are just another number.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Kellynorman1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buenaventura255, Gerente at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2019

Dear Kelly,

Thank you for writting us on Tripadvisor.

After having talked personally yesterday, we informed you we would do our best to find a solution for this possible error when booking yourself through the webpage, in which the ages were not correctly stated when the reservation was made, as it could be shown in the booking confirmation. This error produced a diference in price which had to be paid. However, as we could understand errors can happen and we are aware of the importance of the holidays of all our guests, we found a solution to it today with you and had an agreement.

As we also mentioned when we talked personally today, we hope that your vision and your memories of the Hotel do not change despite this inconvenience you found at the beginning of your holiday if the booking was not correctly made. We can assure you we give our best for all our guests for them to have the best stay with us, therefore that we put so much effort in solving any possible inconvenience and we do care that it does not occur any other again.

With our best regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2019

2019. Januar, IFA Buenaventura Hotel, a quick feedback:

--positive: beautiful 3* hotel, very impressive garden, palm trees, foods are fantastic with a great selection, fresh local fruit, big room, big terrace, lot of service (massage chair, table tennis, tennis, game room etc.). The ocean is 10 minute for walk. Supermarkets and bus stations in the near. Absolutely recommended hotel.

--negative: the stage under programs is very noise, in the rooms wifi and safe not for free, the room is cold in the night, we borrowed a small heater (3 EUR pro day), but always shut down the electricity switch, it was irritating.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tamas973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buenaventura255, Gerente at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2019

Dear Tamas,

We would like to thank you for sharing with us your opinion about your stay in IFA Buenaventura.

We are happy to know that in general we matched up with your expectations and that you had an enjoyable holiday with us. However, we regret you have found in the Hotel some negative aspects. We would like to apologize for any possible inconvenience you might have had. Regarding your comment about the heater, we are not sure if it was rented through our partner company, but anyway we are not sure if you reported this, as we could have certainly checked it in order to know if there was any possible deffault and, if so, we would have changed right away.

Again, we would like to apologize for any possible inconvenience you might have had during your stay and we hope you would choose us again to show you that we work very hard to go on improving our services!

With our best regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2019

we have stayed our 4th time in ifa buenaventura and again animation team was superb thanks for them , rest of the staff is very friendly and nice aswell , rooms a bit outdated but they are going to close for renovation in few months so hopefully after this all going to be up to date , food is good as you can expect in 3 star hotel

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank karolis111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buenaventura255, Gerente at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2019

Dear Karolis,

We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed of your stay with us once more!
We would like to thank you for all your nice words to our staff and our services. We really appreciate it and help us to go on improving our services every day.

With our best regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2019

Stayed in this hotel on our recent trip to Gran Canaria (24-31/01/2019). The rooms were spacious and having two large pool areas meant there were pretty much always sunbeds available (although it was during the relatively quiet January period). The restaurant was large and clean and the food was first class. We were all inclusive and only missed out on two meals in all the time we were there. Once for lunch on a day trip to Puerto Rico and the other for a family celebration dinner. The maid service was excellent and the staff very helpful. The only (small) downside was that the hotel rooms seem a little dated and the decor/furniture/carpets need updated.

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buenaventura255, Gerente at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2019

Dear Andrew,

Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel for your holidays in Gran Canaria and also letting us know your opinion about it.

We are very satisfied to know that we have matched up with your expectations and that you have had a great stay. Thank you so much for all your kind words to our services. We do our best to offer the best services to our guests.

We sincerely hope to welcome you again in our Hotel. In fact, by the end of April we will be closing for refurbishment and will be opening after 6 months with a total new look. Looking forward to hear you will be booking with us again!

Best regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2019 via mobile

Thoroughly impressed.All staff in dinner restaurant were so nice and polite, always smiling and happy to help. Great service and a great experience! The food was well presented with lots of choice. If I could rate it 6 stars, I would.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Anja A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buenaventura255, Gerente at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2019

Dear Anja,

Thank you very much for your comment about your stay with us. We are very happy to know you have had a great stay and we would like to thank you specially for your kind words to our staff and to our services!

We would love to know that you would be booking with us again.

With our best regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews