We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,003)
Filter reviews
4,003 results
Traveler rating
1,162
1,539
839
274
189
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,162
1,539
839
274
189
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team british bar no air con honolulu bar quiet pool quiet side salad snack bar gran canaria big hotel great holiday meal times plenty of choice pool area half board bar staff main pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 4,003 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2019

I stayed here just before Christmas 2018 with my wife & 3 year old son. this is genuinely one of the friendliest, cleanest places I have ever stayed in. the staff were so helpful and friendly. while we was there it was my 40th birthday and I received a card and a bottle of wine in our room on my birthday! this was unexpected but very kind of the staff. I would recommend this hotel time & time again! I will definitely be returning to this hotel & resort! thank you very much to Silvia Rodriguez (guest relations) and ALL the staff at this hotel for making our holiday amazing!!! x

Room tip: nice pool so a pool view is recommended
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank moose3248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buenaventura255, Gerente at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2019

Dear Family Moose,

Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel for spending your holidays in Gran Canaria.

We are really pleased to hear that you have had a fantastic family time here and would like to thank you for your really kind words to our staff. It makes us feel very proud of our work and definitely makes us to go on giving our best everyday for our guests satisfaction.

We sincerely hope you would choose us again for your next stay in Playa del Inglés!

Kind regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2019 via mobile

Food here was nice enough. Plenty to chose from though 2 weeks it did get slightly repetitive. Think rabbit was the main meal 3 times in 2 weeks. Drinks were nice enough and on a proper pint glass not plastic. Rooms are dated and in need of a refurb. Same for the balcony facsias. They are looking very tired. The main problem for me was we were moved here as our hotel was shut for a refurbishment. We weren’t over happy and found this hotel a bit too large in size to feel at home there.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank yeadonite01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buenaventura255, Gerente at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing with us your opinion about your stay in IFA Buenaventura.

We are pleased to read that in general you had a nice stay with us, but would like to apologize for if we did not match up with your expectations in a few aspects.

We hope you would give us another oportunity, specially taking into account that we are getting refurbished from 29th April for aproximately six months.

With our best regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2019

i love this hotel iv been there 5 times,food nice staff lovely and the entertainment team fab,shame its not open in sept 2019 cause i be there again,the pools are nice,the hotel is central from the sea and shops

Room tip: pool view,as the view is nicer
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dianehanra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buenaventura255, Gerente at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2019

Dear Diane,

Thank you for your very nice comment, we are very happy to know you have had a great stay with us and definitely love to hear that you would be booking with us again.

We hope to welcome you once we are opened again with our new look!

With our best regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2019 via mobile

Just returned from one week at this hotel. It closes on 29th March until October 2019 for a total refit and at last air conditioning in the rooms. So these are its final days as it is, worn out. Still madness at breakfast all fighting for a fried egg, comical, let's hope the refit brings it into the 21st Century. I would avoid till its been done.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank mikie47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buenaventura255, Gerente at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2019

Dear Mikie,

Thank you for sharing with us your opinion about your stay with us.

We are very sorry we could not match up with your expectations and would like to apologize for any possible inconvenience you had during your stay. We can assure you we all do our best to create a very pleasant stay for all our guests.
We are in fact constantly improving our services and facilities for our guests satisfaction. Yes, it is true we are closing for refurbishment, as we aim to continue doing the same. However, we would like to highlight here we will be closing on 29th April though.

We sincerely hope you could give us a second chance and you choose us once more for your next stay in the south of the island.

With our best regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2019

great staff from check in to check out , room was very clean and well maintained .very close to all the shops and restaraunts, short walk to the beach , will try and get booked in for january 2020 as weather was just right for us around 24 degrees the whole time.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Resort19586935460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buenaventura255, Gerente at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2019

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel for your birthday holidays.

We are really happy to know you have had a wonderful stay and very pleased to hear you will be booking with us again!

We are looking forward already to welcome you once more.

With our best regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews