We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,004)
Filter reviews
4,004 results
Traveler rating
1,162
1,539
840
274
189
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,162
1,539
840
274
189
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team british bar no air con honolulu bar quiet pool quiet side salad snack bar gran canaria big hotel great holiday meal times plenty of choice pool area half board bar staff main pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 4,004 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2018

Room tip: If like me you are disabled ask for rooms 156 or 158 as these are catered for this
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
buenaventura255, Manager at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 3, 2018

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
buenaventura255, Manager at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 30, 2018

Although the hotel room was very spacious an comfortable the food was not so enjoyable staff not so friendly , drinks were not always as ordered when you finally got them (we were all inclusive) entertainment very good .When ordering a taxi it was a bit of a bit an miss, you had to have a number given by reception an you had to be waiting outside otherwise you would have it hijacked by anyone. We had disabled in our party an it was a problem waiting to get the correct style of taxi . Weather was great so we at least got a good tan.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank rosepetalNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buenaventura255, Manager at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2018

Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel IFA Buenaventura to spend your holidays.

We are sorry that we could not fulfill your expectations and that you were not happy with our services.

Best regards
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2018 via mobile

Rooms very dated with no air conditioning food very repetive and cold. Staff very friendly and accommodating loved the animation team very bubbly tried get everyone involved something for everyone. Great hotel for family's. Loved the English bar within the complex daisy and Sara will make anyone feel welcome.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Kirsty A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buenaventura255, Manager at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2018

Dear Kirsty,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel IFA Buenaventura to spend your holidays.

We are so glad that you enjoyed during your stay and we appreciate your kind words to our staff. Regarding the air con, as you can see in our web site we do not advertise this service.

Kind regards
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2018 via mobile

We had a brill time at this hotel. We travelled as a family of 3 including a teenager.
Check in was painless and quick.
Rooms are basic but large and comfy. Our room had twin beds instead of a double and had a pull out bed for my son. Room was very clean. Bathroom large and plenty of fresh towels. Rooms cleaned daily.
Hotel was busy but had everything to hand. Loved the table service. Staff where brill and slushy machine was a excellent touch for kids.
Dining room was busy and yes there was ques but that didn’t bother us. Always plenty of choices to be had.
Swimming pools where good but not alllowed balls or inflatables, they have quite strict on this. English pub is good and lady who runs it was lovely. Plenty of stuff to do in the area. Taxis very cheap. Loved the area and the hotel and will be back again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 829lesleyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buenaventura255, Manager at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2018

Dear Lesley,

First of all thank you very much for choosing our hotel IFA Buenaventura to spend your holidays.

We are so glad to read that you and the whole family enjoyed during your stay with us and we appreciate that you have written down such a positive comment.

Looking forward to visit us!

Kind regards
Guest relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews