We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,003)
Filter reviews
4,003 results
Traveler rating
1,162
1,539
839
274
189
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,162
1,539
839
274
189
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team british bar no air con honolulu bar quiet pool quiet side salad snack bar gran canaria big hotel great holiday meal times plenty of choice pool area half board bar staff main pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 4,003 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2018 via mobile

We spent a week at this hotel. Booked a double room with extra bed for our 9 yr old son when we arrived we got given a twin bed with an old, uncomfortable and knackered looking sofa bed. We complained to the management and he moved us to a nicer room with a single bed added in to the room. We were shocked to learn we had to pay extra for air conditioner in a hot country with all inclusive hotel. Thankfully the weather was okay to sleep in at night without aircon in November. Food was okay pretty much the same everyday. The pool was okay but not safe our 9 yr old son cut his foot while playing in the pool. Evening entertainment is appalling but well done to the animation team for giving it a good go at it. Cleaning staff are rude I witnessed a lady got really told off for using the hotel toilet by swimming pool after the cleaner cleaned it.
Overall we had a good holiday but would not be back to this hotel.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Cindy_tan80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buenaventura255, Gerente at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2018

Dear Cindy,

We would like to thank you for choosing our IFA Buenaventura for your holidays in Gran Canaria as well as for sharing your opinions and experience with us.

We would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused in our Hotel. We regret that there were some aspects that could have made your holiday better and will inform the respective departments about it, as our priority is to be constantly improving our services and facilities.

We sincerely hope you could give us a second oportunity and you choose us again for another stay in Playa del Inglés.

With our best regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2018

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
buenaventura255, Gerente at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 8, 2018 via mobile

Hotel is very basic, no air condition in rooms that’s €6 a day extra, no mini fridge in rooms that’s €6 a day extra, to use the safe in the room it’s €6 a day, for WiFi it’s €6 a day. The hotel calls those services comfort plus but I would say an expectation now.
The food is ok lots of variety hit and miss some nights, It is Buffett style. I found a long hair in the cake section through the middle of the cake and called over the manager and showed him he said thank you and left the whole cream cake still on display so people could still eat it. So quality is not there I was expecting the cake to be removed.
Overhaul it’s ok hotel don’t expect to much and you shouldn’t be disappointed.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buenaventura255, Gerente at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2018

Dear Stephen,

We would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel for spending your holidays in Playa del Inglés.

We are not satisfied to hear that we did not match with your expectations and regret very much you were not aware in adavance of certain services that our Hotel offers as extra paid, although this is shown in all brochures and catalogues from all the travel agencies and touroperators we work with as well as in our own information. However, there is something we would like to point out, and it is that the prices you have written are not exactly the same as we have. For example, Safe and wifi cost 2€ a day each (the safe with an additional 10€-deposit that you will get back at the end of the stay). We would like to apologize for any possible misunderstanding.

Regarding our buffet, we would like to also apologize if it did not please you. We will pass this comment to the department in charge, also to take into account your comment about the cake exposed in our buffet. However, we would like to highlight that of course anything suspicious to be spoilt by an external agent is automatically removed by our kitchen staff. If anything like that happens, we will notify it right away to them and they will be the ones in charge of handling it.

Either way we would like to thank you for giving us a feedback about your stay and would like to say we regret very much we did not meet your expectations.

We sincerely hope you would choose us again for your next stay in thre south of Gran Canaria if you could give us a second chance.

Kind regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2018 via mobile

Please ignore the negative reviews!!!! Just come back from an amazing holiday in this fab hotel. Where do I start receptionists always helpful the food WOW so much choice from salads to roast potatoes. The cafe by the pool was open from mid morning to mid afternoon with plenty of choice. Rooms were lovely & clean with clean towels every day. Animation team what can I say, they were out of this world holding activities from water polo to archery so many different things going on every day. They made you feel that you were part of their team by going out of their way to make your stay the most enjoyable one involving you in all activities. The shows they put on were of a high standard Grease, Michael Jackson to name just a few & to end the night there was a Konga around the pool fantastic. While watching the shows there was table service for all inclusive as soon as drinks were empty they were coming round for you to order more. All invloved with the running of the hotel work so hard they don't stop from morning until night well done all. Looking to come back next October i cant wait.Thank you all so much. ELERI

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank Roam02986372602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buenaventura255, Gerente at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2018

Dear Roam,

We would like to thank you for sharing with us and with other guests of our Hotel your opinion about.

We are so happy to know we have met your expectations and love to see that you enjoyed of your holidays! We like to take part in it and we work very hard to have all our guests pleased with our facilities and services.

We are looking forward to welcome you again!

Kind regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2018 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel 7 nights, beautiful entrance and reception area and friendly desk staff. Rooms are clean but basic although they were in the process of refurbishing the rooms, or so I heard. Entertainment staff were first class, friendly and encouraged everyone to join in the afternoon games. I also enjoyed watching afternoon rehearsal for the evening show, if the music was too loud for some there was another big pool area for those who wanted peace and quiet. The only downfall I found was the all inclusive drinks were less than mediocre, local spirits served and cocktails were on tap. The bar service was like a conveyer belt when pouring constant lagers, then they’re was no service with a smile. Food was a good variety with 3 or 4 choices, I’m not a fussy eater but struggled to eat a proper meal in the evening. Snack bar was good and served toasties with salad bar, burgers, hot dogs along with pasta, pizza and a soup. Great location with free bus to the beach, fab!!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank scotslass3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buenaventura255, Gerente at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing the IFA Buenaventura for spending your holidays in Gran Canaria.

We are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us very much, but would like to apologize for if regarding our food and beverage services we did not match with your expectations. Your comments about it will be passed to the departments in charge, as our aim is to be constantly improving our services. Therefore, we would like to also thank you for letting us know your opinion about your stay with us,

We sincerely hope you would choose us again for your next stay, also to show you that we can really get better.

With our best regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews