We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,003)
Filter reviews
4,003 results
Traveler rating
1,162
1,539
839
274
189
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,162
1,539
839
274
189
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team british bar no air con honolulu bar quiet pool quiet side salad snack bar gran canaria big hotel great holiday meal times plenty of choice pool area half board bar staff main pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 4,003 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2018 via mobile

Hi. We returned frome the Buenaventura on Saturday. Had an amazing 11 nights with our 5 year old daughter.

We read some really poor reviews before we travelled, was slightly worried as we had already booked up for 2019. Well what can I say....... please don't believe everything you read.

The hotel from start to finish was truly amazing. The reception staff, cleaners, dining staff all amazing. The animation team work tirelessly to please everyone they are amazing. Our daughter took a personal shine to Matt and Carmen. Thank you to everyone!

The hotel advises no air con so please be prepared to pay. We paid 130 Euro for 10 nights well worth the money.

The food was amazing. We heard people saying the food nothing for themselves or their kids, well I'm sorry but what do they eat at home? There was everything you could think of even for the fussy eaters. Plenty of fish, chicken, veal, steak, chips, potato, large salad area, cheese, spag bol, plain pasta and sauce etc etc etc.

The drinks were lush although I found the ready made drinks weak and very sugary.

The Honolulu pool you do have to queue for a sunbed from around 8 am. This is the main entertainment pool with the action but we didn't spend time there as our daughter is 5 and couldn't touch the floor. We spent everyday around the smaller pools which were amazing as we had 2 Jacuzzi pools with a bar close by and the kids are safe. You also get the sunshine early from 10. Beds around here are fab, u don't have to queue early like the main pool.

We made some amazing friends and are all returning next year for another fab holiday. We've already booked prior to this stay.

Rooms are very basic, large and extremely clean.

I would say if this hotel was more upto date with air con it certainly deserves 4 XxxX

Hope this review has helped and enjoy your fab holiday at this lovely hotel xxx

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Chezney999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buenaventura255, Manager at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

Dear Chezney,

First of all thank you for choosing us to spend your holidays in Hitel Ifa Buenaventura and for your loyalty as you already booked for next year again!

It is nice to hear these positive comments, as we try to improve every service day by day to try to please everyone staying with us.

We really appreciate your kind words and we would like to greet you personally next year at your arrival in our hotel.

Kind regards and see you soon!!

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2018

Me my partner and my 8 year old son stayed here from 30th August for a week and well what can I say??? Just wow we had the most amazing holiday ever!!!! There was plenty to do through the day and good entertainment in the evening. The pool party was excellent and the entertainment staff were great. We enjoyed the food always something to choose from and the all inclusive cocktails were lovely too. The room was cleaned very single day and the hotel was clean throughout. The reception staff were lovely and very welcoming and helpful. We will definitely be returning next year as we loved it that much didn't want to come home. Thank you for an amazing holiday x

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buenaventura255, Manager at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

Dear Carla,

First of all thank you for choosing our hotel to spend your holidays with us in Hotel IFA Buenaventura.

We would like to thank you for your kind words and we are glad you had a great time with us in the hotel.

We appreciate your positive comments and you will be welcomed again next year!

Kind regards
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

Stay here with my husband and 5 year old son. The hotel was very clean and lots to do. The pools were told and clean.

Food was nice with lots to choose from. There were some really rude people that just could not queue, they even pushed my little boy. All inclusive drinks included cocktails which were already made up and on tap.
There was entertainment during the day and evening, the animation team work really hard to entertain the kids and adults. The staff were helpful and friendly especially the bar staff.

Really enjoyed this holiday and met some really nice people, would return if we return.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank babybish13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buenaventura255, Manager at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel IFA Buenaventura to spend your holidays with us.

We are glad that you had a great time with us and we appreciate those kind words to our staff.

We hope you can come back soon again!

Kind regards
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018

Thank you for making me holiday so memorable from the front desk who were welcoming to the housekeeping who were cheerful and happy all the time and the entertainment staff who did a fantastic job I have no complaints... apart from no air conditioning in the room however a unit can be rented. Reasonable priced and a great location for family holidays

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mhaydenuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buenaventura255, Gerente at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

Dear Mhaydenuk,

Thank you very much for giving us a feedback about your stay with us.

We are very pleased to know you have had a great stay with us and that you enjoyed your holidays. Thank you so much for your kind words to our staff, as it is the best reward we can have.

We are looking forward to your next stay with us.

Kind regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile

Currently staying in this hotel with my husband and 2 year old. I have experienced many 4/5 stars and was slightly worried reading the bad review. Which now I really can't understand.

This hotel/area caters for all different ages young to old. Although I would class this as a family hotel.

The entertainment is brilliant and the entertainment team work extremely hard.

The rooms are big but dated and could be doing with an upgrade but they are spotless and the maids do a great job.

The food is the usual all inclusive repetitive menu. The food is a good quality and you will always find something that you will like. The dining room can get busy but if you go down early enough about half 6 - half 7 this wasn't an issue at dinner time.

Now the pool...I was slightly worried about the reviews regarding the sunbed wars. Well...the pool where the entertainers are you do have to get up early to get a sunbed but everyone has focused on this and they haven't mentioned that the other pool which I feel is better has alot of sunbed and your pretty much guaranteed to get a sunbed.

Loved this hotel and we will definitely be back. People that are complaining shouldn't be coming to a 3 star and expect 5 star.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Melissa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buenaventura255, Gerente at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

Dear Melissa,

We would like to thank your for choosing our Hotel to spend your holidays in Gran Canaria as well as for sharing with us your opinion about it.

We are very pleased to read that we have met your expectations and that you have had a nice stay with us. We love to hear you have enjoyed of your holidays.

Thank you so much for all your great words to our staff, services and facilities.

We would love to welcome you again! Looking forward already to your next visit.

Kind regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews