We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,003)
Filter reviews
4,003 results
Traveler rating
1,162
1,539
839
274
189
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,162
1,539
839
274
189
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team british bar no air con honolulu bar quiet pool quiet side salad snack bar gran canaria big hotel great holiday meal times plenty of choice pool area half board bar staff main pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 4,003 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2018

Don't listen to the negative reviews, a holiday is what you make it. I feel some people won't be happy if they are not complaining. Hotel is big so you have to be patient sometimes at meal times, but food was good and a choice everyday. We were part of a group of 11 and every single one of us had a good time. No need to queue up for sunbeds at the pool with the bridge and managed to get 11 together everyday. The hotel staff are great and hotel and grounds are immaculate with cleaners up at the crack of dawn. Highly recommend the camel rides but be wary of the boat trip if you are a bit queasy as they were a few people hanging overboard feeding the fish and one of our party the most generous with his breakfast. All in all a very good holiday with plenty of memories to take home.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank suziwong1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buenaventura255, Gerente at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2018

Dear guest,

We are so glad that you and the whole group enjoyed the stay with us. We appreciate your kind words for the hotel and also the staff.
As I can see, you also did some excursions with the camel ride and the boat trip, and that is a very good idea, so that you also can see you have a lot of activities to do outside the hotel to explore the island.

Looking forward to see you again at our hotel.

Best regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2018 via mobile

Just back from my 3rd trip to this lovely hotel.
It was a big family break from grandmother all to way down to a 3 year old. There is something here for every one.
The entertainment staff work so hard and really go out of there way to include all kids.
This hotel has by far the most hard working and friendly staff I have ever come across.
Everywhere is spotless the food is nice.
Great entertainment through out the day, what else do you need.
I highly recommend this hotel!!! I hope to return soon.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank lightinglola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buenaventura255, Gerente at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2018

Dear guest,

We are so pleased to read those words of your opinion of our hotel and also of the staff, and we are so glad that you enjoyed the holidays with us at that level. We appreciate you wrote down these comments and hope see you soon at our hotel.

Kind regards

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018

We choose this hotel every year and will continue to do so until the children out grow it, the location is perfect, the beach is a 15 min walk or there is a free bus should you choose.
The rooms are kept clean with fresh towels and bedding and housekeeping are friendly and helpful. The bar is self service with soft drinks, tea, coffee, water and especially popular with the little ones slushies. Local beer and spirits are available and the staff work very hard to keep the drinks flowing.
The pools are lovely, well kept and clean. There is a kiddies area with a shallow pool and swing set, a quieter pool with little whirlpools etc and the main pool which is lively. The animation team are absolutely fabulous, they work tirelessly and try to get everyone involved, the evening entertainment is great and went down a treat with my children. The mini disco was mentioned every day by them and my little girl adores Panchi!
Check in and out is painless, friendly staff who explain everything you need to know, there is a locked room to leave your luggage should you need to.
Food is great, I took a 5 year old and 2 year old and they both managed to eat every meal, the snack bar is great if you just fancy something light with burgers, hot dogs and salad etc.

Overall I would highly recommend this hotel and wouldn't stay anywhere else.
Look forward to next year....... Adios amigos xx

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank foranmichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buenaventura255, Gerente at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2018

Dear, Mrs. Foran

We appreciate your kind words to both our hotel and staff. As you already know us, we hope see you soon for the 5th time.
We are glad you and your whole family enjoy and have a nice time with us every time to come and choose us to spend your holidays.

Thank you very much

Yours faithfully
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018

We were her in July for a week. Couldn't get a sunbed one single day - even when going down at 8am to try. Everyone accepts that people reserve the best located beds but there really should be enough for everyone staying in the hotel.

The food was decent and the staff friendly. A lot of guests at this hotel seemed to act like they should receive special treatment - pushing in front of people (including small children) in the restaurant as an example.

We travelled with our two small children aged 4 and 16 months. There's not a lot the hotel can do about the loud hotel next door but it would seem like basic common sense not to put young families in the rooms with balconies facing straight onto that hotel. There is no air conditioning and no prospect of sleep for the children with the door open so it's not hard to imagine how uncomfortably hot the room became.

Kids club was good and the entertainment team worked very hard every day. The rooms were cleaned every day.

I'm sure I read somewhere that you couldn't use the all inclusive after 12pm on the day of check-out but they don't enforce that, as is right. Also, when we checked in late at night we were given sandwiches, water and fruit which was an excellent thing to do.

Overall we would probably return but only if we got a very good deal and we would definitely be insisting on rooms away from the neighbouring hotel.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Allan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buenaventura255, Gerente at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Dear Mr. Allan

We are glad you have written down some comments of our hotel in the social media.
It is true that we have added more sunbeds in the grass area of the pools just to avoid these inconvenients with the guests that leave their towels on the sunbeds without a restriction.

There are a lot of guests staying at our hotel and unfortunaly not everybody is polite and kind with queuing at the restaurant, for example.
As you enjoyed it in the entertainment club we will report it to the animation department.

According to our neighbouring hotel, you also can send as an email with your requests, so that we can locate you away from it and this way we can solve this future sound problem.

Hope see you again in our hotel.

Best regards
Guest Relatons Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018

the rooms were adequate enough storage space , they were cleaned everyday the staff worked tirelessly to keep it that way , food was the standard you expect from all inclusive although the dining room is a little small for the size of the hotel . all the staff were friendly and helpful enough . Now for the reason why this hotel gets the reviews it does , the animation team are absolutely out of this world friendly energetic , beautiful on the girls side . they made me my mother and daughters stay enjoyable so a big thankyou to the team Nela , Martina , Eli , Carmen , Matt , Daniel and Aidrian

Room tip: quieter around the banna pool
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buenaventura255, Gerente at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Dear Mr. Karl

We appreciate your friendly words about our hotel and also to our staff and for writting these comments in the social media. We are glad that your accomodation with us was so greatful and that you enjoyed it in our different areas and departments of the hotel.
We are sure you had fun with our animation team, as they try to be as creative as possible and involve every single guest in their activities. We will pass this nice comments to their department.

Thank you very much for chosing us and hope we will see you all next time at our hotel to spend your next adventure with us.

Yours faithfully
Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews