We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,003)
Filter reviews
4,003 results
Traveler rating
1,162
1,539
839
274
189
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,162
1,539
839
274
189
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team british bar no air con honolulu bar quiet pool quiet side salad snack bar gran canaria big hotel great holiday meal times plenty of choice pool area half board bar staff main pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 4,003 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is in the most perfect location for playa del ingles night life being right next to kasbah and a ten min walk to yumbo. I wasn’t very impressed with the food but it wasn’t terrible. There was no room to sit around the pool despite going mid October as all the sun loungers were taken by breakfast. There is a nice relaxation area though. Rooms are pretty standard and a little old but nothing terrible! Only complaint is no aircon and there place is so loud at night we didn’t hardly sleep!

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank Lissy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buenaventura255, Gerente at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2018

Dear Lissy,

Thank you so much for sharing with us your opinion about your stay at our IFA Buenaventura Hotel.

We are pleased to read in general we resulted to be in accordance with your expectations, but would like to apologize for those certain aspects that could have made your holiday better. The respective comments will be passed to the departments in charge in order to take a look into what we could improve on.

Regarding your comment about the noise, we are not sure if you mean that unfortunately caused by other guests. We are very serious regarding the sleep of our guests, so of course if there is any kind of inconvenience, we try our best to sort it out. The best way is to stay in touch with the reception desk, at the disposal of our guests 24 hours. If on the other hand there is any other kind of discomfort, we could suggest a room change. We have 724 rooms and over 1400 guests, so not always we are aware of their preferences and sometimes the room they have been allocated in it is not what they had expected. Therefore, we always offer the possibility of a room change.

We sincerely hope that you had a great stay with us despite all commented aspects and that you choose our Hotel IFA buenaventura once more for your next stay in Playa del Inglés.

Kind regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2018

Went to this hotel as a group of 16, all were very dissatisfied with the food, no choice for vegetarians,food flavourless and bland. All the group choose to eat out rather than eat there. Meat dripping over vegetarian food, Vegetarian Paella (but adding in meat).When we complained to the hotel about the food no one was bothered. No Air con which is a big no. No where to sit in the evenings as all tables taken, only places to sit was in the non all inclusive bars where you had to pay for drinks, bearing in mind we were all inclusive there was no where to sit.
The only part of the hotel we actually enjoyed was the animation team, such lovely people and made such an effort for all my group. Would not recommend

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank smead502627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buenaventura255, Owner at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

Dear guest smead502627,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel IFA Buenaventura to spend your holiday.

We are very sorry that in general we could not match up with your expectations and would like to apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay. Concerning your comments about the food, we would like to say that it is important to take into account not all our guests's preferences are the same, therefore we try to offer a global standard kind of food in general as well as some special dishes in order to satisfy as many people as we can. In other words, we try to vary as much as possible, but we know it can be hard to please every single person. However, we will always try it! We apologize very much if we did not satisfy you on that respect.

We hope you give us a second chance to improve our service.

Kind regards,

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2018 via mobile

We stayed as family of 4 travelling with jet2 in June. The first night we stayed in a great sea view room but it was too far from the reception area so we changed rooms in the morning. Staff are are so friendly in this hotel, all are helpful.

The hotel itself is a bit dated and would benefit from modernisation (reception staff said this is happening soon). We stayed half board and food was reasonable, lots of choice although similar things repeated. The first few days weather was grey but when the sun was out it was lovely and hot. Pool water was cold through the week which was a shame. People also have a bad habit of booking their sun lounges with towel - really annoying especially if you want to sit together in children’s pool area. Even more annoying when towels are left all day and no one has used the loungers!!This issue needs to be addressed by hotel.

On our last day we had a late flight and so checked out at lunch time but we were able to book a room for a half hour slot in the evening to have a shower so was able to have a beach day and use hotel facilities in the day - great idea.

The hotel itself is in a good location, would recommend.

Also, make a visit to the sand dunes at maspalomas beach and Puerto de Morgan - both a great day out.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Pma2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buenaventura255, Owner at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

Dear Guest Pma2007,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel IFA Buenaventura to spend your holiday and sharing your review with us.

We are glad to hear that you have a nice time with us. You motivate us with our positive comments about the staff in order to keep working hard. We have also taken note about the food to communicate to the department involved. Concerning about the sunbeds, we always inform that the sunbeds are not allowed to be reserved. We try to make our guests aware of it.

We hope you visit us soon!

Kind regards,

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2018 via mobile

Ok, so firstly I’ll say in the lead up to this holiday I began to read reviews and feel dread. I am quite fussy and worried about what I’d booked! This was totally unfounded. So, please ignore all the negativity! We are due to leave today so I’m typing this from the balcony!

We arrived around 9.30pm, had a smooth check-in experience, were given a snack as the restaurant had closed, and our room keys etc. Melody at reception was very friendly and welcoming!

We arrived at our room - 769, and it was perfect! Spotlessly clean and large, and best of all it had a bath! We found the beds to be very comfortable. We could hear entertainment by the poolside, but were too tired to venture down.

In the morning we were delighted to see we had a pool and sea view! I’ll break the rest of the review down:

Staff - super friendly, everyone we met is polite including cleaners, bar staff, reception, restaurant staff and the animation/entertainment team.

Food - restaurant always busy, but runs efficiently. Good choice for all meals, but can be repetitive, same as at every AI hotel. We tend to eat out at night because we like to explore but used the hotel for breakfast, lunch, drinks and snacks. Drinks were great, there was a selection of cocktails available, soft drinks and local wine/beer.

Air conditioning - doesn’t come as standard, so we hired a air conditioning unit and found it an essential. Well worth paying €70 for.

Sunbeds - there does appear to be a shortage of these, but we had no problem getting two daily. They are released from 8am.

Entertainment - goes on all day and right to night, great fun! Animation team are super friendly and love to engage.

All in all, a great hotel and we have had a blast! Would definitely recommend. Keep up the good work IFA.

Now off to spend the last day by the pool before we fly home x

Date of stay: July 2018
4  Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buenaventura255, Owner at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

Dear guest marywilsonmcneill,

Thank you very much for staying at the hotel IFA Buenaventura to spend your holiday.

We are happy to hear that you have had a great experience with us. Starting with our team who tries to work hard to improve our service. We are aware of many guests want to eat at the same time, for that reason, we ask at reception what time want to have dinner.

Our team is looking forward to see you soon!

Kind regards,

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile

This is the 2nd visit to this hotel great for young children plenty to eat and drink throughout the day dose get very busy in the restaurant so would
Advise getting down when it opens or you could be waiting for a table ! Staff are friendly enough . The rooms are okay they are a bit dated but that’s not really a big issues its a 3 star so it is to be expected overall great place

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Haydon90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buenaventura255, Owner at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

Dear Mr. Haydon90,

Thank you very much for staying at the Hotel IFA Buenaventura.

We appreciate your comments about the hotel and also our staff. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday with us.

Our team is looking forward to see you soon!

Kind regards,

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews